Skip to main content
Weddings

Glamour By Taj Reviews

Glamour By Taj View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

11 User photos

  • Julie
    Julie S. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed!

    Tiffany is absolutely incredible. She was on time, professional, efficient, and patient throughout the entire getting ready process. ALL of the girls were so happy with their looks. She did a beautiful, natural look for the group and used good quality products that lasted throughout the night. If you’re looking for someone to help you feel beautiful on your wedding day, Tiffany is your girl!
    Photos by: Brooke Limperis Photography
  • Lexie
    Lexie C. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist!!

    Tiffany did such an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding! She also did my bridesmaids makeup and they looked so gorgeous! Additionally, I booked an appointment with Tiffany to do my eyelash extensions before the wedding, and I'm so happy I did! She is incredibly talented and did such an amazing job. She made me look so beautiful! Tiffany is friendly and professional, but also has a very positive vibe that really makes you feel comfortable and at ease. On my wedding day, she did an equally impressive job on my make-up. She is such a talented artist, she was able to interpret what each girl wanted for their makeup and really understood how to make each face look beautiful. She is a master of the soft glam and it was exactly what we wanted! Even with the tears, lots of dancing, and a long night my make-up withstood and it looked flawless! Can't recommend Tiffany enough!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Makeup and Awesome Experience!

    I LOVED my makeup on my wedding day! Tiffany is super sweet and really gets to know your likes/dislikes to help fine-tune your look. I highly recommend her - amazing quality and care!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty Wizard

    Tiffany is a makeup magician. She can make anyone look glamorous for any occasion. I trusted her to do my bridal makeup and she does not disappoint! She also is great at lash extensions and everything eyebrows. I would recommend her to anyone and would go back to her in the future.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best make up artist in SD!!

    The best service and make up you can wish for on your big day! I did so many bridal make up trials in New York and California - no one compares to Glamour by Taj!! Not only is Tiffany a pleasure to work with, but she is so professional and strikes the perfect balance between listening to the client and providing her professional advice. She has phenomenal taste. She truly enhances her clients beauty and does a very clean, natural look. That’s what I was looking for and she nailed it. But she also can do bold looks- she does it all!! She did mine and my sister’s (the bride) makeup for my sister’s wedding. She has a true talent for this. She also did the make up of my mother and my sisters mother in law beautifully. She has experience with working with different age groups. Not only is her skill amazing, but the experience was wonderful!! She provided a divine cleanser for me to use at the beginning, and then provided eye masks for under my eye during the eye portion of the make up! This was a great experience and a great value add because I didn’t have a chance to do eye masks the night before. Also, she gave me setting powder and applicator to take with me to apply through out the evening. She gave the bride a brand new lipstick to take with her. They decided on a color at the trial and Tiffany sweetly surprised the bride with a brand new FULL size lipstick to take with her. Talk about throughfulness! In my bridal experience, I was only given a little sample size of lipstick to-go so this gesture really went above and beyond. Tiffany is a true gem and I high recommend her for any event!! Also, she is very covid - friendly! She wore a mask the whole time and everything was clean sanitized well throughout the sessions. You will be so happy to have Tiffany bless you with her talents on any special day!!
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Hire!

    I had both a trial run of wedding makeup, and my actual wedding day makeup done by Tiffany. I was blown away how she transformed my face! I have always considered my face to be very average and not really fit for much makeup, but she truly made me feel like a beauty queen for my big day, and new how to doll me up without looking overdone, yet bold enough to get those wedding pictures we all dream of! We experimented with lip colors, and I opted for bold red for our wedding day and she was all for it! She made me feel comfortable as I am very on edge due to the pandemic, and I left her salon feeling like a million bucks. I would definitely recommend her!
  • Ally
    Ally D. Married on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Tiffany is the absolute best! She takes her time on every detail, getting your makeup perfect! She is on time and very well prepared for anything. She is always my go to for any function I have, but blew me away with how well she did for my wedding. You definitely won’t regret using her for your special day!
  • Deanna
    Deanna M. Married on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tiffany's work ensures you'll glow in pictures.

    I have used Tiffany numerous times for makeup including for professional headshots, galas, and my wedding in 2018. She matches her colors and tone to the look you want from your pictures and I've found I always glow in the photographs. She is professional and easy-going to work with. I always enjoy my sessions with her.
  • J
    Julia K. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural Glam!

    She is amazing to work with! She manages to make you look & feel beautiful without it looking excessive. I was nervous to get my makeup done for my brother's wedding as I usually don't wear much makeup, but it looked so natural! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Lex
    Lex A. Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best make up artist ever!

    Tiffany is fantastic! She cares so much about her clients and was able to make sure me and all my girls looked amazing all day and night! We had to be ready pretty early and she was so willing to be flexible to make sure there was plenty of time for all of our make up. My make up lasted the entire time and she even did my eyelash extensions so that I looked great for our rehearsal dinner and brunch the next day too!

    I wasn’t able to do a trial since I don’t live in San Diego but she took my vision and made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I can’t recommend her enough!