Giovanni String Quartet Reviews

80 | Albuquerque, NM
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Giovanni String Quartet

Recommended by 99%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Giovanni String Quartet 1
Giovanni String Quartet 2
Giovanni String Quartet 3
Giovanni String Quartet 4
Giovanni String Quartet 5
Sort by:
  • Kassidi

    Kassidi · Married on 05/26/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job! Lots of guests complimented them on their playing

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/27/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The music was wonderful for my son's wedding. Everything went well. I can't judge value because I didn't compare other quartets or musicians. I felt it was reasonable for the time, preparation and set up. I highly recommend them for a special occasion. Our friends and family loved the atmosphere they created as they walked in and the ceremony began. Nice group of people! Karl was very responsive. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/01/2013

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Michelle, it was an honor and a pleasure to provide the wedding ceremony music for your son and his new bride. Thank you!
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED the quartet- they were the PERFECT addition to our outdoor wedding. They were prompt, professional, and extremely easy to work with over email/phone. Having an organized venue will be invaluable ladies!!!! This quartet learned Beyonce's Halo for my ceremony, and it made the entire event!!! The only reason I'm giving 3 stars is because the timing of the music was a little bit off and since they are so prompt they started too early and some of my bridal party ended up walking out to cannon in d (obviously my song). At any rate, I would HIGHLY recommend them and definitely use them again for an upscale event!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2016

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Shannon, thank you so much for your kind words and suggestions. I'm so sorry the timing was a bit off! It was a pleasure playing for your wedding!
  • U

    UNM · Married on 06/24/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great service! I have been using their service for pasted three year for our graduations!

    Sent on 07/21/2016

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We have really enjoyed playing for the UNM PT graduation ceremonies!
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/04/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The Giovanni String Quartet (solo string player) was hired on to participate in my wedding reception at the Casa Rondena Winery in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Overall, the Giovanni String Quartet was easy to conduct business with, and everything turned out as expected. My recommendation is for any person looking to hire Giovanni is to read the fine writing. The set up and inquiry process on their website is fairly straightforward, especially if you opt to submit deposits and payments via the web. Email correspondence was a bit slow but to be fair it is because the primary point person for the group recently had a knee replacement surgery and wasn't as responsive. Contract review is also VERY important. A few mistakes were made in the amounts charged and I had to follow up a couple times to fix the errors. Delivery of service was great - Anastasia (solo string player) made sure to connect with me one week before the wedding to confirm my music choices, asked about attire requirements to ensure her dress was appropriate for our reception. My reception was fairly small and intimate (45 guests) and would only recommend in smaller settings to perhaps be a little more engaging with audience - a smile? :)

    Sent on 08/16/2018

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Hello Lori,
    Thank you for your review! We strive to present the best possible service to our clients, so we apologize that your experience was not to your expectations. We do hope you enjoyed the music. Again, congratulations to you and Jay and we wish you the best.

    Regards,
    Catherine and Anastasia

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review