Giggle And Riot Funbooth Reviews

10 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Giggle And Riot Funbooth

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

10

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Josh

    Josh · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photo Booth!

    Don’t look anymore, Giggle & Riot is by far the best photo booth company in the Bay Area/Sacramento. We used them for our wedding less than a month ago at the Old Sugar Mill and it was an incredible experience. They were extremely professional, fun and was definitely a highlight at the wedding. All of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the pictures came out. I will admit that they are on the more expensive side, but it is 100% worth it. The pictures came out incredible and working with them was so smooth. Our photo booth attendant was seriously the sweetest - she had such a fun energy and kept the photo booth going all night. We’ve been to so many weddings where the photo booth pictures are incredibly blown out or terrible quality, but that isn’t the case at all with Giggle & Riot! We highly recommend them for anyone looking for great pictures and a lot of fun!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Bryn

    Bryn M. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute blast!

    When our coordinator recommended Giggle and Riot, we knew we were in great hands from the get go. Their website and booking process was extremely easy to navigate and their entire team was with us every step of the way leading up to the big day. We absolutely loved how our custom banner turned out and the photo booth was a total hit at the wedding! Highly highly recommend the investment!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    LOVED our G&R Slow-mo booth. From the awesome backdrop to the hilariously awesome props that we chose - it was so much fun! The lighting in the booth made everyone look amazing in the photos and we got them all back so quickly, which really held us over until our professional one came in.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked the mini booth for our wedding on July 30th. Don't let the name fool you because its an open booth so you can still fit about 10+ people into the frame. We booked this booth because it is also a gif station and we thought that would be a fun spin on the typical wedding booth. We kept everything strictly digital and decided against the print station. Our guests loved it! They were all socially sharing their photos all night and then Giggle & Riot provided us with a flash drive with all the photos from the evening. They sent a staffer who was super helpful and kept everything running throughout the evening. They were competitively priced and set up was quick and easy.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I shopped around a lot before settling on Giggle & Riot for our wedding. Once I found G&R though there was just no comparison. They had everything I wanted and so much more all for very reasonable prices - the sheer amount of options they have just blows all competition out of the water. The entire booking process is extremely easy - it's all done via their online hub which makes things like payments, customizing your kit, and coordinating your event details simple and fast, which resulted in huge peace of mind on my end! The staff was both helpful and friendly (both over the phone, email, and in person).

    And lastly, of course, the photos came out looking spectacular! The quality is great - we were given a USB drive at the end of the night with all of the photos and hosted an online gallery for our guests to order prints from. Seriously the best.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • J

    Jina · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giggle & Riot were incredible at our wedding and our guests loved them!

    We booked Caroline as our wedding photographer (Milou & Olin) after meeting her in person (she felt like an old friend after our first meeting) and we decided to book her photo booth services as well. Josh was very responsive when we first inquired about the photo booth options and so much fun during the wedding!

    The unique backdrop options (so many to choose from!), custom logo, creative props, and open photo booth format (our videographer could take videos of us having fun in the photo booth which was awesome!) were some of our favorite things about Giggle & Riot. We added the guest book option which I would highly recommend.

    2 days after our wedding, we received an e-mail with a link to our online gallery and video snapshot that was hilarious! We also received a DVD with all the photos in the mail. I would definitely book them again if I have the chance to plan an event in the future!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • N

    Huong · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had a such a great time with giggle and riot at our wedding! from start to finish G&R were awesome to work with. All communication after the first phone call was done through email. We got the link to the pictures a few days later and from the looks of all the photos everyone had fun. they have a lot of backgrounds to choose from and will work with you to get the props to meet your theme. we loved the open photo booth concept! it resulted in a lot of fun photos! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, I don't even know where to begin!! Giggle and Riot is beyond fabulous and nothing like any of those other pop-up, cramped photobooths you see all over the place these days!!
    I contacted Caroline and Josh in June and my wedding was in September. They were able to work within my budget and provide us top dollar service. Our wedding guests are still talking about how it was the most fun photobooth, or as G&R refers to it Funbooth, out there. The quality of the images are amazing, the props you can go and pre-select prior to your wedding along with backdrop. We loved that because we didn't want ours to look like all the others we had seen at other weddings.
    I would use them again for any occasion they
    Thank you again
    Alicia & Nate 9.28.2013

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • iamjulienne

    Jules · Married on 03/15/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of fun!

    Giggle and Riot is a fun thing way for the guests to remember your event by. They are responsive, prompt and easy to work with. They have a massive selection of photobooth styles, backdrops and props to choose from. I went with a classic backdrop and with wedding and wine props. Guests really enjoyed. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 04/25/2015

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I booked Giggle and Riot because I had been to several parties and absolutely loved their photo booths. They have a ton of fun props and their open photo booth is great for getting a lot of people in one photo. I also loved that you can print 2 photo strips but also email the photos to yourself as well to post on social media. On the day of my wedding they showed up on time and did a great job putting together the photo booth and have a bunch of awesome props. Everyone loved it and it was a huge hit. My only disappointment was that after my wedding I received the digital images from the photo booth and was missing quite a few. When I reached out to Giggle and Riot they told me there were only 9 more. I had to press them again for the rest of the photos and finally they were able to find 100 more photos that were not originally sent. They also mailed me a CD with the images but only sent the original amount (not including all images). When I contacted them again to receive all images I was told they would re-send when they were able. Each time I had to contact them it took several days for a response. Although I did love their photo booth, I'm really disappointed by the level of customer service I received when I had an issue, especially since it was for a wedding and the photo booth was very expensive for 2 hours, even with a discount.

    Sent on 05/29/2015