Giannetta Salon & Spa Reviews

5 | Beacon, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Giannetta Salon & Spa

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Giannetta Salon & Spa 1
Giannetta Salon & Spa 2
Giannetta Salon & Spa 3
Sort by:
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible job with skin health prep and day-of beauty!

    I went to Giannetta's in the months leading up to my wedding for facials, microdermabrasion, brow shaping, an mani pedis, all of which were a great and necessary way to prepare for the big day. On the morning of my wedding my girls and I arrived to freshly baked banana bread, fruit, and OJ (with which we were able to make mimosas!) and each of us were taken back to get our hair and makeup done. Janet took care of my skin and makeup, making any and all adjustments along the way to accommodate my taste and desires, while making sure I would stand out for the camera and my look would last all day. Andrea gave me the most unique and incredible hairstyle I've ever seen - fishtail braid with twists wrapping back to a low side bun - it was so cool and I was beyond happy with it! It was really fun to work with these ladies and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
    Giannetta Salon & Spa 4
    Giannetta Salon & Spa 5
    Giannetta Salon & Spa 6
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hair day

    These girls did an amazing job on hair for our wedding. The bridesmaids and mother of the bride and groom all looked fantastic, and got exactly what they wanted. My hair looked just like I wanted, these ladies are just really talented with hair! I decided to do my own make-up day of, but couldn't have asked for better hair stylists.

    Sent on 07/08/2019

    Giannetta Salon & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations Caroline! You all looked BEAUTIFUL.
    Thank you so much for letting us be apart of your day.
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Giannetta Salon to do my whole briday parties makeup and hair the day of my wedding. They are super easy to work with and we all looked fantastic. They had me, 4 bridesmaids and my mom to do. They scheduled us all out at different times to know how long it would take. They also supplied breakfast mini bagels, coffee and oj for us to munch on while waiting which really helped everyone's nerves. I got airbrush makeup and fake eyelashes. We had the initial hair and makeup trial and my day of hair and makeup came out as planned. They also gave each of my bridesmaids a unique hairstyle that worked for their hairtype.
    Leading up to the wedding I also used their spa services for eyebrow waxing and facials which were great.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • T

    TK · Married on 05/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, Giannetta Salon and Spa did an incredible job helping myself and the other members of my bridal party get ready for my wedding. Giannetta's staff did the hair for all five of us girls, as well as the makeup for myself and my mother - the results were amazing, as we all glow in the photos taken later that day. Giannetta's staff was also great about checking in with me in advance of our appointment to make sure I knew about the pending charges and the services they would provide and worked with the girls on the day of to make sure they looked great. I'm reducing the score by two half stars because a) we had a minor scheduling glitch the day of wherein the girl with the most complicated hair style went last (causing us to arrive to the venue late) and b) it's a tad pricey for the area. That said, I would definitely recommend Gianetta to future brides and bridesmaids, as they were absolute professionals and made us all look amazing!!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/19/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I decided to use Gianetta Salon and Spa mainly because I was looking to get airbrush makeup for my wedding day and I am so glad I did. The airbrush makeup was amazing and stayed on all day just like they promised. All of my bridesmaids had their hair done there as well and they were all very happy as well. I would highly recommend this salon for not only wedding day beautification but also our everyday needs like eyebrow waxing and facials.

    Sent on 10/14/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review