gettingmarriedinitaly® Reviews

37 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for gettingmarriedinitaly®

Recommended by 97%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Joyce Keserwene · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She simply rocks!

    Planning your own wedding could be quite stressful. My husband and I were looking for the right wedding planner to help us. Working with Sandra was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process! From the moment we met her we knew that we were in good hands. She simply rocks! She has style, she is flexible, creative and fantastic all the way. She helped us plan our entire wedding down to the tiniest detail. She was very accommodating with our schedule and kept our entire wedding organized. Not only we had a gorgeous and magical wedding (exactly what I had envisioned) but it also flowed so well and was so much fun! Sandra and her team were there through the entire process and made sure everything was perfect. My experience with gettingmarriedinitaly® has been nothing but pleasant! Sandra exceed all our expectations by providing excellent service, feedback and great ideas. Working with her has been truly a pleasure! Thank you for making this day unforgettable! Book gettingmarriedinitaly® if you're looking for a great quality of service and professionalism from the beginning to the end!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • T

    Tatyana · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    I decided to plan my destination wedding in Italy, but I didn’t know where to start. My husband and I are experienced travelers but planning a wedding in a different continent is another story. I contacted several wedding planners and after careful consideration hired gettingmarriedinitaly, it was a wonderful decision.
    From the initial e-mail, Sandra has always remained professional and responsive. She never failed to answer my many, many emails and was always flexible with phone calls and Skype calls.
    The day of the wedding went off without a hitch, Sandra was there with her team from the morning, she coordinated all the vendors and the day was absolutely stress free. I couldn’t have done without her!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • F

    Fabien Beignot · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    gettingmarriedinitaly® merci bien!

    gettingmarriedinitaly® sont vraiment capables de faire de votre rêve une réalité! Toujours disponibles à offrir le meilleur service jusqu’au dernier jour avant le mariage, un large choix d’idées, de décorations et de services… et surtout la facilité qu’avait Sandra avec la langue française a rendu le processus lisse et sans stress. Cet équipe démontre une véritable passion pour le travail et s’engage toujours pleinement pour rendre la journée vraiment unique et inoubliable! Les invités ont été continuellement émerveillés et tout était bien planifié! Sandra était extrêmement professionnelle et son attitude aimable et charismatique a ajouté une grande valeur pour cet évènement. Je vous remercie pour votre souci du détail et d'avoir réalisé tout ce que je voulais lors de la planification de mon mariage. Nous sommes vraiment content de vous avoir trouvé gettingmarriedinitaly® merci bien!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • D

    Dabren · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in the U.S. - it was very important for us to find a professional team in Italy that knew how to make our wedding in Milan remarkable. After researching the top professionals in Italy, Sandra stood out as the best based on reviews. We contacted her initially for a venue search and quickly realized we were in good hands and promptly requested her services for the entire wedding experience. During the venue search she helped us identify various locations that would suit our desires and budget. Thanks to her extensive network and services, we seamlessly visited and toured venues throughout Como / Milan making it easy to decide our wedding location.

    After deciding on a venue, we shared wedding ideas and thoughts via Skype and through Pinterest. We took pictures of flowers, types of decorations and wedding themes. During a second visit to Milan, she also set up a private tasting with one of the best caterers in town. The small details were not ignored! She even made sure to have a steaming service once we arrived at the Villa for any last-minute fashion needs. Everything that we requested was delivered at our wedding and looked better than we could have imagined. Our flowers and table arrangements looked incredible. The decorations throughout the villa were breathtaking. The catering, cake and service was first class! Our guests were blown away and still can't believe how stunning and extraordinary our wedding experience was. We had the time of our lives and everything was better than we could have ever imagined. We will never forget our wedding day and always remember how beautiful the experience was in Milan.

    Having traveled the world and experienced all forms of service, I can say without a doubt that Sandra is hands down the top recommendation for wedding services in Italy. If you live in the U.S. and are getting married in Italy, save yourself some time and contact Sandra. There's no need to go anywhere else. You are getting the best Italy has to offer!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was wonderful to work with to plan our destination wedding in Italy. Being in the United States trying to plan a wedding in Positano, Italy was a bit tricky, but Sandra made it very easy. She and I shared a Pinterest board with some of my ideas and everything I had requested was brought to life perfectly. Our flowers looked identical to the pictures. The hairdresser and make-up artists were amazing and the sweetest Italian sisters :) The violinist was fantastic and played beautifully throughout the ceremony. The venue was to die for. The views at Hotel Marincanto are breathtaking! Our guests were completely blown away by the beauty of Positano and views during our ceremony. The only thing I would have maybe done differently was requested a rehearsal with the celebrant the day before just to run through the order of there ceremony. She did a great job and the content was very heartfelt, however, she forgot that we wanted to exchange rings so we had to request that we do that after she already pronounced us husband and wife. Totally fine and not a big deal, but we could have avoided that had we met beforehand I think. Regardless, I would do it over again in a heartbeat and absolutely would recommend Sandra and her company to any couple planning a wedding in Italy.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • S

    Simone · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted Sandra for the "DIY" service for our wedding and we were very pleased with her efforts and the time she took to make sure we had everything ready for our big day! Sandra is very experienced and knows the right questions to ask- our wedding day went smoothly. I would recommend Sandra for her event planning knowledge as well as her thoughtful navigation through potential language and cultural barriers involved with planning a wedding in Italy.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting Married in Italy far exceeded our expectations. Having blind faith in services offered halfway across the world (we live in Seattle, USA) Sandra and her fabulous team found the most sincere awesome people to help us create the perfect day!
    Not to mention she helped us accommodate the 71 people that came from the US celebrate our union! We highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're abroad and want to get married in Italy, this is the way to do it! Sandra was phenomenal! Her English was great and she was able to walk me through all the steps of getting our marriage legalized in both countries too. She took care of all the small details and worked closely with me to make sure to create the perfect wedding. I could not have been more happy with the final result. It honestly exceeded my expectations by a mile! If you're on the fence about working with Sandra and her team, let me tell you now - do it. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 06/30/2016

    gettingmarriedinitaly®'s reply:

    Ciao Andrea & Ryan,
    Thank you for your wonderful review. After working for months on a wedding, it's so rewarding to read such great thank you notes!
    All the best for your married life,
    Sandra & team
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even think twice! Sandra and her team at Getting Married In Italy are true professionals. They helped us plan the most incredible wedding for our family and closest friends, all while we were back in States. From answering my million and one emails to having Skype sessions on the weekend to accommodate our schedule to going above and beyond planning details well beyond the contract scope -- they were incredible.

    We couldn't have asked for a more professional team to plan our fairy-tale Italian wedding. No detail was left for us (or our family) to worry about. We would hire them for all of our events, if they were in the States!

    Sent on 08/23/2016

    gettingmarriedinitaly®'s reply:

    On behalf of my whole team at gettingmarrieidnitaly, I wish to thank you for your great review. Our couples' happiness on their wedding day is all we work for and reading those words makes all of us feel proud at our job. Wishing you a lot of happiness, Sandra & team
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ease and assurance is what you will find when you decide to go with “Getting Married in Italy.” Sandra was there for us from the beginning, making sure we were set for our special day. We truly could not have tackled this adventure without her and her team. From the paper work to photographer she was able to ensure we were getting the best service possible and that all the “i’s” were dotted and “t’s” were crossed to guarantee us that we were actually getting married legally back in the US. Our trip to Florence was amazing, our wedding was beautiful and intimate and our memories will never fade because of the service and quality she delivers. Thank you Sandra for making our destination wedding less stressful and much more beautiful than anything we could have wished for here in the states.
    Cory and Jenna

    Sent on 05/24/2016

    gettingmarriedinitaly®'s reply:

    Dear Jenna & Cory, Thanks a lot for your beautiful review and for appreciating our assistance. I am sure that your wedding memories will never fade and that you will always think of Italy with love! All the best for your new life together, Sandra
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Gettingmarriedinitaly was incredible! My wedding was a dream come true and I have to thank Sandra for that. She always answered my question and gave me great suggestions. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.

    Sent on 05/21/2016

    gettingmarriedinitaly®'s reply:

    Thanks a lot Jenn! It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. Thank you for your confidence and for sharing this important experience with me and my team. Best wishes, Sandra
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we had Sandra Santoro's help from GettingMarriedInItaly! She was fantastic to work with and we could not have had our dream wedding come true without her! She was very responsive and made great suggestions and recommendations when we were contemplating our wedding location, music, and restaurant for the reception dinner. She essentially set us up with the beautiful town hall in Positano, wonderful music with a Violinist, and we ate at the best restaurant on the Amalfi Coast, La Sirenuse. The photographer and videographer company she works with are amazing and I don't think we could have found a better alternative. Overall everything was a great value and made our dream wedding perfect. Thank You Sandra!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra Santoro from Getting Married in Italy was professional, available, and created an extrodinary experience every step of the way, even when things happened beyond our control she was flexible and made something even better happen I can't recommend her and her company enough. It was a perfect fairytale wedding.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • User6079408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was amazing to work with! It was great to have her guidance through the planning process, I loved the vendors she works with, and she was amazing the day of the wedding, keeping everything organized and keeping me sane. Our guests were blown away and I couldn't have pulled it off without her.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting Married in Italy (.com) were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. As we were based in Britain, our first contact was via Skype & email but even so, we felt in very safe hands with our wedding plans. When we finally met up in Italy to look at venues, we were so happy to find the people behind the emails were enthusiastic, diligent and meticulous. Every stage of the planning and preparation was explained to us, so we didn't have to worry about anything (when you have enough to think about yourself!) Having the team there on our wedding day made us feel at ease, we knew that the finer details would be taken care of whilst we enjoyed the occasion. Thanks to Sandra, Floriana and the team, we had a wedding day that was truly unforgettable and it was no doubt down to their hard-work, energy and commitment. We only have thanks and praise for their efforts. Emily & Daniel

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • User6073634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my destination wedding from the United States in California to take place in Florence, Italy. It was so easy to work with Sandra and she took care of everything! It was a very non stressful process and Sandra selected and worked with excellent vendors for my wedding. My wedding ended up being not only what I wanted, but even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and Floriana went above and beyond to make our wedding an absolute fairytale. We are not natives of Italy but they made sure that we would celebrate our love as if it was at our own home country. I would recommend their services with 100% confidence to any couple that wants to make their wedding dreams a reality. They made it so stress free so that we were able to concentrate on what mattered the most - each other. Millions of thanks to Getting Married in Italy.

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • V

    Valentina · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and Floriana were extremely helpful in coordinating our wedding at the Castello di Vincigliata.
    They supported me throughout the whole planning and played a key role during the wedding. We had almost 300 guests from all over the world and it turned out to be a real success.
    We appreciated their hard work and enjoyed working with them. We live in NYC now and will definitely recommend to whoever is planning to get married in a magical place like Italy.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User3743498 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a really great experience, everybody was very helpful and all worked out perfectly

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and her team were excellent trusted resources as we arranged for our ceremony from afar. I am American, my husband is Costa Rican, we live in Switzerland, and we got married in Italy and Sandra was able to secure all the necessary paperwork -- which was not always obvious or simple. In fact, she worked closely with the Costa Rican embassy to solve the complications that arose because of several unusual requirements.

    The ceremony itself was lovely, the recommend photographer was outstanding, and we never worried about a thing.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 08/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful day and everyone who helped was fantastic! Beautiful location and can't wait to go back again soon!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and her team provided us with a wedding to remember. Our budget and requirements were relatively modest but everything was perfect and every detail thought through. For a wedding abroad you need to have faith in your planner and it was clear from the start that sandra would try to understand your needs in detail.

    On the day they were there if needed but everything happened 'as if by magic'. The flowers, table setting and ceremony layout were utterly beautiful rounded off with 300 torches to light up the evening reception.

    Our friends and family all say it was a fantastic event and i would have no hesitation in recommending sandra and her team.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • F

    Fırat · Married on 09/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello,
    We had a delightful marriage in Lucca, Italy in 2011 thanks to the perfect service of Getting Married in Italy. Everything was organized thoroughly and to our satisfaction.
    Their pre-arrival support and responsiveness were great. Their interpreter was really helpful.
    The photographer was a professional.
    I suggest however to make your own playlist if you are to ask for a musician. It seemed to us the songs our cello player played were kind of sad for a wedding?? Add songs in major to your playlist and hand it over to the musician or ask for their playlist and eliminate songs ahead of time. However we always thought this was our fault rather than the organization's.
    Thank you Getting Married in Italy team!
    With regards and greetings from Istanbul
    Burcu and Firat Oncel

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • A

    Adele · Married on 07/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have no hesitation in recommending Sandra and her team at Getting Married in Italy to anyone who is thinking of getting married abroad. Her attention to detail and professionalism is second to none. My daughter had the most wonderful wedding in Tuscany and to say we had value for money is an understatement. It was perfect in every way.

    Thank you so much

    Adele Maltby

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • T

    Tim · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Met and exceeded all our expectations. ALL her sub contractors were great, and we are still indebted to Sandra.

    Sent on 03/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review