Kevin Martin Reviews

46 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Kevin Martin

Recommended by 99%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Kevin Martin 1
Kevin Martin 2
Kevin Martin 3
Kevin Martin 4
Kevin Martin 5
Kevin Martin 6
Kevin Martin 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was a wonderful officiant for our wedding we had at the Brooklyn Arts Center. He's easy to work with, professional, puts you and your guests at ease and is very flexible! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin did an amazing job with our wedding. He really gets to know you as a couple to ensure that your day is special. He really listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and ensured that everything was perfect! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was one the best vendors we hired for our wedding. He was responsive to my emails, my questions, and to our planned meetings. He was flexible with the structure of the ceremony, but gave us lots of ideas and direction, which we really appreciated. Our ceremony really was perfect, he gave a thoughtful and sentimental speech, that was not cheesy or cliche. Both my husband and I loved our ceremony and found it meaningful for us. I really cannot recommend Kevin enough!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were planning a wedding in NC from TX; needless to say this was not an easy task. Kevin was awesome to say the least. He worked with us via telephone and met with us in-person when we were in town prior to our wedding. It was like we had known him all of our lives, THATS how easy it was to work with him. He's charismatic, fun to be around, and makes everything about planning/having a wedding easy. I'd recommend Kevin to anyone that is seeking an officiant, time and time again. Thanks Kevin!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was absolutely AMAZING!! He truly made our special day one of a kind! With his sense of humor and wonderful personality, he brought so much fun and laughter to the ceremony! Thank you Kevin for making our ceremony one to remember!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was absolutely wonderful! He met with us and talked about exactly what we wanted. He helped us have a perfect blend for the mix of religions with our family's and made the process so easy!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was not only our officiant but we now consider him to be a great friend as well. He possesses the ability to relate personally with everyone. He guided us through the ceremony and the start of our marriage and we could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Kevin to anyone! He made our day so perfect! If you want a very personalized experience with someone who really cares and listens then no need to look any further. Kevin is the best there is!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the many stressful decisions you will make while planning your wedding is choosing who you want announcing you as man and wife for the first time in front of family and friends. When we were looking for an officiant, we wanted someone who would be able to represent us as a couple--someone who would be able to make our vows about our promise to God, but could also make it short, sweet, and to the point (and a little bit of humor never hurt anybody!). Fortunately, our wedding coordinator suggested Kevin and what a God-send! He was everything we were looking for. Kevin was super flexible with our schedules and personal needs. Could NOT have chosen someone better. Kevin was absolutely perfect. We received so many compliments about our amazing officiant and werecommend Kevin to everyone!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's fantastic! I would certainly recommend Kevin to anyone!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • User2872964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Kevin Martin! He made our wedding ceremony unique and special, while giving it a traditional feel. He was very flexible with our last minute changes. We were a destination wedding and Kevin always made himself available to meet on short notice when we were in town. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • O

    Oscar · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was fantastic and helped make our ceremony feel personal. He was funny, engaging, and we still have guests commenting on what a great ceremony we had, in large part thanks to Kevin. Take the time to meet with him beforehand and he'll tailor the ceremony to exactly what you want it to be. Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was so great to work with and made the ceremony personable, funny and just the right length!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • User2411924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is awesome! He is friendly and down to earth. He really takes the time to get to know you and it shows during the service. The sermon he gave at our wedding was perfect. It had the right amount of sentiment and humor. Everyone is still talking about how beautiful the ceremony was.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was a pleasure to work with! We did pre-marital counseling sessions with him prior to the ceremony, and he really helped us understand the challenges associated with marriage and how to better communicate with one another. Our ceremony was short and sweet, and he did a great job of personalizing the script to match our personalities. Our guests loved him as well. I would recommend Kevin to anyone!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Martin was the most perfect person to officiate our wedding! He took each and every opportunity to get to know Tyson and I which was beautifully obvious during our ceremony! So many of our guests made compliment to how beautiful, personal, and fun our ceremony was. Other than standing across from my best friend, he made the ceremony so perfect!!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin put time in to provide some advising services before out wedding. We were able to Skype since we are out of state. He is very easy to talk to! We felt our ceremony was very unique to us!

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • A

    amey · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kevin was just awesome he made our day wonderful

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Martin with Get Married NC was fantastic. He was in tune with what we were wanting and provided us with the perfect ceremony. He created a warm, welcoming environment and I would recommend him as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • T

    Troy · Married on 03/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be to know the atmosphere you want to convey to your guests at your ceremony. Kevin was spot on with what my wife and I were looking for us and our guests to experience and from our research prior to the wedding day we saw him able to perform a variety of ceremonies from serious to laid back.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/06/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Laid back and comfortable

    Overall great experience. He wasn't able to make the rehearsal last minute so a discount would have been nice since it was included in the price. We paid on the higher end because we were so comfortable with him and how he saw us. Just didn't feel as connected to him after the initial meeting. I would hire him again as the ceremony was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review