George Ladas Photography Reviews

30 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for George Ladas Photography

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
30 George Ladas Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rose · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been quite an experience to be the model of George. He is friendly and he he always seems like he knows exactly what he's doing. Sometimes giving directions and other, being in the right place for the best pose and the best lighting result. He kindly asked me to write a review for him and I believe he deserves the best of my words and my husband's. Thanks George. Hope we'll meet again in another trip to your beautiful country!!!

  • N

    Nikoleta · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love him. Among the vendors who took part to our wedding preparations he has been the most friendly and he was nearby all the time. With good advices, hints and tips for best poses and other significant photography matters. We totally recommend George. You 'll find out what it means to have a good photographer who knows everything about wedding, who will relax and guide you all the time.

  • Y

    yiota · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George and his team were the best choice we could make for our wedding photos! A true professional and an amazing artist. He brought out the best of us and captured moments that will become memories. Everyone who sees our pics asks us about the photographer!!! I could not ask for more. I recommend George without any hesitations!!!!

  • E

    Evi · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my husband, I loved my wedding and I love my photos. It was the best choice to make. He delivered to us a wonderful album and a great experience as well. Everything has been as I dreamed of and the results has been captured on our photos. Such a great job, a true professional who listened to our needs, he respected them, he talked to us to find out the best pose, the best angle and eventually he managed to bring the best out of us. We thank you sooo much George. Giving you 5 stars is the less to do for what you gave us. By the way, Happy New Year to you and your family!

  • A

    Athina · Married on 07/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy for having this opportunity to review Mr Ladas. He is an amazing photographer and a great professional. He managed to make us feel relaxed during the photoshooting on the engagement session and he has captured all the happiness and joy on our silly faces. I am so in love with my husband and I wanted to keep this feeling printed on every photo of ours. And Mr Ladas did exactly this. Feel free to trust him. You will be totally satisfied from the results and you will surely find out that this guy could be your best friend, too. Happy Holidays to everyone and if you 're getting married, stop searching for the perfect professional photographer. You 've found him. ;)

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. George Ladas is an excellent professional and a great photographer. He combines in a balance these two virtue while he tried to make us feel comfortable with him. The results have been more than what me and my wife expected. With pleasure we accepted to give him a feedback and a recommendation to new couples who are seeking for their photographer. He is worth it.

  • K

    Konstantina · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled with all of the results. An excellent album, so delicate and beautiful and of course all the photos are great. Nice work, nice approach, a very nice guy at all. We became very good friends and I would surely recommend George with no hesitation to every couple. Totally satisfied, all of us!

  • A

    Allyson · Married on 05/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear beloved George, I am absolutely excited by your hard and high quality work. I really loved the caption of these romantic moments between me and my husband. My wedding was a gift given by God, but your work and your talent is such a God gifted memorial. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sincerely yours,

    Allyson.

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    George Ladas Photography's reply:

    I feel very lucky I met you guys. Thank you for your kind words and I am sure we'll meet again on this amazing island some day.
  • M

    Mikaela · Married on 03/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I 'm so excited even now. Unfortunately I didn't know about wedding wire but I found George on FB. I asked him for his services and pricing, but the way he sent back has been what was interesting. His whole representation, to me was outstanding. Professionalism on its best. About his work, his photos and his attitude. No words to describe how satisfied I am. We have a great relationship even now and this is for sure, he is gonna be my child's baptism photographer. Thank you sooo much George! Kisses!

    Sent on 07/14/2017

    George Ladas Photography's reply:

    Dear Mikaela, your are an awesome family and I really enjoyed every moment on your wedding day. I know we will have more photo-shootings together soon enough !!
  • E

    Elli · Married on 08/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with the services provided. The photographer was always on time. He is very polite and cooperative and always ready to fulfill our requests. The result is amazing and therefore we highly recommend hiring Mr. Ladas on the occasion of your wedding.

  • V

    Vasiliki · Married on 08/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just go for it. We got married in Sifnos, on August and we can't still believe that has happened. We keep looking at our photos, which George delivered to us and it's like I keep reliving the same day again and again. I am in love and my advice to every couple who wants to stay in love like that, is not to hesitate and get George as your photographer on your special day. He will reward you for your choice. Thank you so much George!!! :))))

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank George for giving us this opportunity to review him in public. You were fantastic and absolutely cooperative with me and Yiannis. An excellent professional, till the last minute, a great photographer since you could capture every moment of our wedding, you were able to keep our stress away and let me say that I am very satisfied from your flexibility and value. I wish we could afford a next day session but who knows? Maybe in a few months we meet again! Keep it that away George! Thank you so much.
    Alexandra & Yiannis.

  • K

    Konstantinos · Married on 07/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of question my 5 star rating for this guy. We have some samples given for now, the album is not ready yet but from what we've seen till now, he did a great job. We felt comfortable with him and his lens and there wan no stress for taking poses. Whenever needed he just gave advises to us and he has been as friendly as he could to make us feel good. I am so satisfied from his approach to photography, us and our visitors. He was flexible with the time needed for the family photos and on the reception. Sincerely, I have nothing wrong or bad to tell for you George, thank you soon much for everything! Can't wait for the final results and the album!!!

  • F

    Faii · Married on 07/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel that there are no words to describe this huge smile when you relive this day. George has captured not just some moments but feelings on an image. And we wanted that. Not just another photo. Additionaly he was so professional with everything. We had a contract, he explained everything but even with such professionalism, he always seemed to be friendly to us and he showed his interest to know us better. He listened to our needs, our love story and he made some very interesting proposal for our wedding day. Thank you very much for everything! :)

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was recommended to us by a close friend and he was a surprise to us. Even the fact that we were going to have a very small ceremony, with no reception, he have been very professional, giving us details we needed, getting to know us as better as he could and trying to make us feel relaxed. His actions and the way he speaks to you, makes you feel that you just knew him years before and you just called a friend to photograph your wedding. In the wend you realize that you did call a friend but also a great professional photographer. I tell you, even if it is a small or a big wedding, just go for it. You 'll make a great friend and you 'll have the best results for your wedding photos! :)

  • E

    Eleni · Married on 06/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel that we didn't just hire a guy to have some pictures in my wedding. We met a new friend who was passionated with my wedding almost as much as we were. If I said "yes I am totally satisfied" or " yes I recommend George", it would be cheap. Just go ahead, meet him and you 'll see what we saw. A professional, funny, smart full of ideas and cool photographer who can make you relax and at the same time can take the most astonishing images of your wedding day. Thank you George. Again.

  • G

    Georgia · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars! And let me explain why. The results, the albums, the photos, everything is absolutely wonderful. Yes I am in love with his work and he captured the most out of our feelings. He, was really fast with his responses. Whenever I needed him, from the day we booked him till the big day, he was there, making me feel comfort enough. And although when you get to know him his a great guy, his professionalism is over the top. We signed a contract, everything has been written down and we knew our responsibilities just like he knew ours. I believe that yes, every (well not penny actually) was worth it. And on the wedding day, he has been there, on the preparation and his presence was relaxing. George, we will meet soon enough, you know that! ;) By me, 5 stars because you deserve it.

  • K

    Katerina · Married on 06/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing and what I keep saying for our photographer is that he actually loves his job and he feels absolutely comfort to show it. This is what makes someone stand among others, right? George is a professional photographer, so passionated with what he does, he loves photography and wedding photography as well. I am not very good at words. I believe that the results, his photos are talking for him. Me and Tasos thank you so much for your kindness and your overall work you did for us!

  • K

    Katerina · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George is a great professional photographer who knows exactly what to do,where to be and what to capture in order to give you the best memories of your greatest day if your life. I am absolutely satisfied and I recomend him to every couple who wants only the best and nothing less.

  • K

    Kyriaki · Married on 04/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on purpose to get married on this specific date. April's fool. To be remembered as a joke. As a celebration forever and ever. A joke because I will always remember to smile even when the problems will be hard. A celebration because this is when our fairytale began. And if a beginning of a new fairytale is not a celebeation then what is it?
    He said "be yourselves forget any stress, kiss each other hug each other and let the rest on me"! George captured our fairytale with every detail -I did a rhyme didn't I? and through his photos I can live again and again all these incredibly intense moments like time has been frozen on Friday April 1st 2016.
    Thank you! Can say no more. Thank you deep from my heart!

  • K

    Konstantina · Married on 03/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am excited. First of all of course with my wedding! Well yes, I am in love with Thanos and this is exactly what I've been dreaming since I was a little girl!!! To get married with my first and biggest love... I hope this will last forever, just like the moments that George gave us in print! I am sorry for the prologue; I should be talking for you George... Well, you know exactly what I believe for you and your photos, from my reactions when I first the album. You are a magician and I am so happy for my choice! I want to thank you again for everything! Thanasis and I, will spread as much as we can your name and professionalism. You absolutely deserve this. Oh, we will see you soon...

  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very pleased for choosing George for my wedding. There was an excellent communition between us both on my wedding and the day after session (trash the dress) . We received extraordinary photos and we could clearly feel the emotions of the moment captured by him. He seemed to be everywhere and be invinsible at the same time. I and Konstantinos we definitely recommend George for your event because you will not only have a professional photographer but a great friend as well.

  • M

    Mathew · Married on 02/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Mary two years before and we had a crash i must say. We decided to get married - I proposed her a year after- on the Valentine's day as a memorial to our wonderful love! The thing is I had no further thoughts about the planning of this marriage. So everything had been left upon my best man. He is the one who found and managed everything and among others, he found George. I am spiros happy for that. Cause I strongly believe in the power of an image. Every single one we got from him, was full of power,emotions, it can almost talk to you by itself. Thanks George and let me say, keep it up, giving this energy and your quality services to every couple.

    Sent on 04/30/2016

    George Ladas Photography's reply:

    Dear Mathew and Mary, thank you so much for making me a part of your special day. I feel great capturing couples so in love like you. Looking forward to hearing from you again !!
  • N

    Nikos · Married on 01/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I took the big decision to get married with Christina almost a year before. I had no idea about what kind of stress was coming. The truth is that Christina and my best man gave me a hand on everything but I am the kind of guy who likes multitasking! Well, among other issues we had to find the photographer. We saw some work from sites etc, but the one who blinked to me was George. Why? His responsibility and the professionality I saw on him even in our first communication has been a plus for me. He asked me to review and I suppose this is the less I can do for a great "thank you". Trust him. I did and, I am not a very easy personality -I can admit that...! So, great photos, trust, friendly approach and a photographer for our child. This is what we took from our meeting with George! ;)

    Sent on 03/31/2016

    George Ladas Photography's reply:

    My lovely friends Nikos and Christina, thank you for your review. I must say that your wedding was a difficult task for me. This is why I am so happy that you are pleased with the final result. Nikos, although your "not a very easy personality" , I love you both !!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review