Funomenon Entertainment Reviews

8 | Morgantown, WV
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Funomenon Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8
Order by:
  • J

    julie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely made the right decision to hire Funomenon for our June 10, 2017 wedding! Everyone had an absolute blast! There was always someone on the dance floor - they kept the party going all night! The MC was awesome and energetic and danced with us and made sure we knew we were informed of what was going to happen next. We still get compliments on the music and how much fun they all had! Ken was super easy to work with and walked us through the schedule of events for the night and helped give us suggestions when we needed them - we felt very comfortable leaving the night in their very capable hands! We also used their uplighting and it totally transformed the venue - money well-spent all around! These guys were worth every cent! No complaints here - a very happy bride and groom! Thank you, Funomenon, for helping everyone have an absolute blast at our wedding!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend funomenon for any event. These guys were great! Literally, everyone danced at our wedding--including my husband's 92-year-old grandmother. They accommodated our wackiest requests (Oscar music for the toasts when they went over time), played a great mix of oldies & pop, and completely avoided our "do not play" list. Dominic was an amazing MC, and the photo booth was a huge hit. They made everything so easy, since they offer up lighting, photo booths, etc. in addition to DJs. It's been almost a month, and people STILL tell us how much fun they had thanks to these guys.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • mara

    mara · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ service I have ever seen. I would not have trusted my wedding with anyone else. Everyone, was up dancing at one point. Ken had an amazing personality that brought the wedding to life instantly. People have told me that it was the best wedding they have ever been too, thanks to the entertainment. I was very impressed and would say it was worth the investment! We also had the photo booth and cloud!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • E

    Emily and Bob · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken with Funomenon was amazing and made our wedding so much fun!! He kept everyone on the dance floor and having a great time the entire night - we still get compliments! He took care of all the lighting and entertainment, and was careful to make sure every detail was discussed before the wedding so everything ran smoothly. Couldn't have chosen a better DJ. Thanks, Ken!

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME! Ken Maisel was the MC and the DJ was great. Many people commented on how wonderful he was. The venue mananger and photographer both asked for his card. THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I again found this vendor at the Bridal Show hosted by Lakeview Resort. They were very flexible as far a music selection and entertainment. They were very upbeat and entertaining and kept everyone on thier feet. When we did the bouquest and garter toss they had some tricks up thier sleeves that had the whole room in laughter. I would definatly recommend this DJ service to anyone who is planning a wedding or party.

    Sent on 06/14/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/05/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ was AWESOME! They had everything timed down to the T and had some really interesting and fresh ideas to make our reception unique from all the others we have been to before. We were actually very lucky to be able to schedule with this DJ, as our original DJ became unavailable due to health problems about 3 1/2 months prior to our wedding. We were SO happy with everything and so were our guests. They were dancing all night long! Dominic was our Emcee, and he did a great job keeping the flow of the events going and getting the crowd energized and into the music. We really appreciate all of their talents and highly recommend them for future DJ'ing services!

    Sent on 08/05/2008
  • Renee2014

    Renee · Married on 04/11/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very responsive via email and phone calls any time I had questions. They were receptive to how I wanted the day to go while still giving helpful tips. They helped the reception run smoothly and played all the songs we requested to hear. The Uplighting was absolutely gorgeous!! The lights really made the room come together and I would 100 percent recommend spending the extra money for it!

    Sent on 04/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review