Freakin' Awesome, Inc. Reviews

17 | Billings, MT
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Freakin' Awesome, Inc.

Recommended by 97%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
17 Freakin' Awesome, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Siri · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was wonderful to work with! His site was easy to use to plug in all of our details and music preferences, and he was very responsive via email to all of our other requests. And of course, the dance party was rockin! We would definitely recommend Gary for couples getting married in the Billings area!

    Sent on 09/16/2017

    Freakin' Awesome, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much. You and your family were wonderful to work for. I've never seen so many people jumping and throwing their hands up before. You guys know how to make a DJ feel important. :-)
  • T

    Teal · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was great to work with! He worked with us before our big day to make sure that everything was in order so we didn't have to stress a thing. Our big day did get a little bit of rain off and on, but Gary was more than prepared for the weather and the music and sound was great throughout the night! He played all the music I asked for and kept to the timetable that we had created with our wedding planner, even with all the rain! I would highly recommend hiring Gary for your next event!

    Sent on 07/25/2017

    Freakin' Awesome, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Teal. You and your husband handled everything very well. It was awesome to see how family, friends, and vendors worked together to make your special day truly remarkable. I can't wait to see some of those gorgeous photos.
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went better than we had ever expected and because of Gary he had people out dancing past our time we told him with no complaints!! I would recommended Freakin awesome to anyone from now on getting married! Thanks again Gary!!

  • J

    Josie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary the owner is great! He works with you before to ensure everything is in order and allows you to have a very stress free day! He followed our time line perfectly and allowed my husband and I to enjoy our special day! Our day was a little windy, but the ceremony system Gary brought was amazing! We received numerous compliments on the ability to hear the ceremony and also the awesome party full of dancing! Highly recommend!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was great to work with! He did an awesome hub and all our guests commented on how cool the lighting was and how smoothly everything ran! Highly recommended!!!

  • P

    PJ · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary had been a DJ for our company party the last 4 years and he has been great! Good selection of music, he does a great job of getting guests engaged and he is very responsive to our needs. I will continue to use his services for a long time.

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was absolutely wonderful. He was very receptive to all of my requests and patient with me while planning. He has a positive attitude and was so professional! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!!

  • K

    Karli · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frekain Awesome Inc was our wedding DJ at the Rock Creek Resort in Red Lodge. The did a great job playing music before dinner for the kids to dance around too, and had all of the songs that guests requested to dance to after the kids went to bed. :) They really kept the reception crowd on the floor. Their song request list and timetable that we filled out beforehand was so helpful and useful when wedding planning, not just for songs but for the event in general. Their prices and availability to travel is highly appreciated when you have a destination wedding. I highly recommend Freakin Awesome Inc !!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freakin Awesome is Awesome they did a wonderful job at my wedding and I will us them again if I need a DJ !!!

  • User6658356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i would recommend freakin awesome to anyone.

  • User6628637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ service was perfect for our wedding. Choosing music online was so helpful and easy and our DJ was very professional. A really great company, I highly recommend them.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!
    Gave a great variety, kept the crowd engaged. Great value!!

  • S

    Sarey · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing job and was very flexible with us. The day seemed chaotic but he was there keeping us on schedule for our reception! He was interactive with the crowd and kept everyone entertained! I highly recommend him for any event!

  • J

    Jalynn · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in Chico Hot Springs and Gary was very flexible with travel arrangements, music choice and last minute wedding schedule changes. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him for anything again!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was fantastic and I personally recommend Freakin Awesome! He listened to everything we wanted from the DJ and was on time, reachable, and professional. We wanted to add some extra up lighting and he was glad to accommodate us. If you want him involved and engaging guests, he will, if you want him to just play music so you can bump and grind, he will!

    I was a wedding DJ years ago and I can tell you Freakin Awesome is as good as they come. Gary has a real passion for his equipment and sound quality.

    Is he cut rate? No. Is he worth it? Yes!

  • User4878179 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are smack in the middle of planning with these guys as our DJ, so far they have been excellent! The music plan we had for the ceremony fell through and Freakin' Awesome, Inc helped us out and extended their time for our wedding to include the ceremony. Reasonably priced and very friendly! I expect the wedding music to go without a hitch.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/16/2017

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I was very disappointed with Freakin Awesome after hearing so many good reviews from friends and online. Gary was great in the sense of responding to questions and my initial inquiry. The reason for the low rating is from the day of the wedding, Sept 16, 2017. My husband and I spent quite some time filling out the event timeline on Gary’s website. We used this timeline to give to our photographer and wedding party to keep everyone on the same page. Well Gary decided to speed through everything after dinner was served. We weren’t even done eating and Gary wanted to move on to the toasts. The wedding party was still eating but it was time to give speeches. I didn’t have my phone or a watch on me so I was trusting Gary to keep us on schedule. Big mistake. He kept pushing through the timeline on a very accelerated schedule to where we served dinner at 6:30pm and we were finished with toasts, first dance, and cutting the cake too early. Guests typically leave after cutting the cake and people were wondering why everyone was leaving and it wasn’t even 8pm. It’s not like Gary left the event early, if anything he stayed later to keep the party going. I’m not sure what you were thinking, Gary, but I was very disappointed with spending so much time on your website filling out the timeline and it was all a waste of my time. I had no other issues but this was a huge disappointment for me with seeing most of my guests leave super early.

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    Freakin' Awesome, Inc.'s reply:

    This breaks my heart to hear your special day was anything less than perfect. I had always thought idle time and uncertainty from the guests was a catalyst for guests leaving early. When I see guests getting restless or looking around wondering what is next I usually ask the bride and groom if it's time for toasts, dances etc. I have been thanked about this enough by clients in the past it never occurred to me you wanted that idle time between events. I am sorry for making an assumption that caused dissatisfaction with your service. I will always make sure to double check exact times with my clients in the future going forward, and I thank you for your honest input. Had it not been for you bringing this to my attention I would have viewed this as another successful event and had the potential of making this mistake again. Please if you're able to reach out to me, I'd like to know if there is any way to make this up to you and better understand this issue so I can make sure this never happens again. I am so sorry things turned out this way.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review