17 Reviews for Freakin' Awesome, Inc.

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Sound/PA System (5)
Microphones (4)
Uplighting (4)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
MC (2)
17 Freakin' Awesome, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Gary was great to work with! He worked with us before our big day to make sure that everything was in order so we didn't have to stress a thing. Our big day did get a little bit of rain off and on, but Gary was more than prepared for the weather and the music and sound was great throughout the night! He played all the music I asked for and kept to the timetable that we had created with our wedding planner, even with all the rain! I would highly recommend hiring Gary for your next event!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Teal, 7/17/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Everything went better than we had ever expected and because of Gary he had people out dancing past our time we told him with no complaints!! I would recommended Freakin awesome to anyone from now on getting married! Thanks again Gary!!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary the owner is great! He works with you before to ensure everything is in order and allows you to have a very stress free day! He followed our time line perfectly and allowed my husband and I to enjoy our special day! Our day was a little windy, but the ceremony system Gary brought was amazing! We received numerous compliments on the ability to hear the ceremony and also the awesome party full of dancing! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Josie, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Gary was great to work with! He did an awesome hub and all our guests commented on how cool the lighting was and how smoothly everything ran! Highly recommended!!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary had been a DJ for our company party the last 4 years and he has been great! Good selection of music, he does a great job of getting guests engaged and he is very responsive to our needs. I will continue to use his services for a long time.

Profile Picture PJ, 5/6/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary was absolutely wonderful. He was very receptive to all of my requests and patient with me while planning. He has a positive attitude and was so professional! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Frekain Awesome Inc was our wedding DJ at the Rock Creek Resort in Red Lodge. The did a great job playing music before dinner for the kids to dance around too, and had all of the songs that guests requested to dance to after the kids went to bed. :) They really kept the reception crowd on the floor. Their song request list and timetable that we filled out beforehand was so helpful and useful when wedding planning, not just for songs but for the event in general. Their prices and availability to travel is highly appreciated when you have a destination wedding. I highly recommend Freakin Awesome Inc !!

Profile Picture Karli, 2/7/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Freakin Awesome is Awesome they did a wonderful job at my wedding and I will us them again if I need a DJ !!!

Profile Picture Kristi, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

i would recommend freakin awesome to anyone.

Profile Picture User6658356, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

This DJ service was perfect for our wedding. Choosing music online was so helpful and easy and our DJ was very professional. A really great company, I highly recommend them.

Profile Picture User6628637, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Awesome DJ!!
Gave a great variety, kept the crowd engaged. Great value!!

Profile Picture Melissa , 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

He did an amazing job and was very flexible with us. The day seemed chaotic but he was there keeping us on schedule for our reception! He was interactive with the crowd and kept everyone entertained! I highly recommend him for any event!

Profile Picture Sarey, 1/11/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were married in Chico Hot Springs and Gary was very flexible with travel arrangements, music choice and last minute wedding schedule changes. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him for anything again!

Profile Picture Jalynn, 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Gary was fantastic and I personally recommend Freakin Awesome! He listened to everything we wanted from the DJ and was on time, reachable, and professional. We wanted to add some extra up lighting and he was glad to accommodate us. If you want him involved and engaging guests, he will, if you want him to just play music so you can bump and grind, he will!

I was a wedding DJ years ago and I can tell you Freakin Awesome is as good as they come. Gary has a real passion for his equipment and sound quality.

Is he cut rate? No. Is he worth it? Yes!

Profile Picture Kari, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.7

We are smack in the middle of planning with these guys as our DJ, so far they have been excellent! The music plan we had for the ceremony fell through and Freakin' Awesome, Inc helped us out and extended their time for our wedding to include the ceremony. Reasonably priced and very friendly! I expect the wedding music to go without a hitch.

Profile Picture User4878179, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
2.8

I was very disappointed with Freakin Awesome after hearing so many good reviews from friends and online. Gary was great in the sense of responding to questions and my initial inquiry. The reason for the low rating is from the day of the wedding, Sept 16, 2017. My husband and I spent quite some time filling out the event timeline on Gary’s website. We used this timeline to give to our photographer and wedding party to keep everyone on the same page. Well Gary decided to speed through everything after dinner was served. We weren’t even done eating and Gary wanted to move on to the toasts. The wedding party was still eating but it was time to give speeches. I didn’t have my phone or a watch on me so I was trusting Gary to keep us on schedule. Big mistake. He kept pushing through the timeline on a very accelerated schedule to where we served dinner at 6:30pm and we were finished with toasts, first dance, and cutting the cake too early. Guests typically leave after cutting the cake and people were wondering why everyone was leaving and it wasn’t even 8pm. It’s not like Gary left the event early, if anything he stayed later to keep the party going. I’m not sure what you were thinking, Gary, but I was very disappointed with spending so much time on your website filling out the timeline and it was all a waste of my time. I had no other issues but this was a huge disappointment for me with seeing most of my guests leave super early.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Crystal, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor