Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. Reviews

189 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

189 Reviews for Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc.

Recommended by 100%

189
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 1
Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 2
Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 3
Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 4
Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 5
Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 6
Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Milena · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very blessed to have Father L. Lopez as the officiant on our wedding ceremony. He did a wonderful job and everything went seamless on our wedding day. He made everything possible to make our ceremony gentle, sweet and unforgettable. Fr Lopez was so personable and he made us feel as if we had known him forever, our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. We couldn't ask for better human being to officiate our amazing ceremony. We had so many complements on how well he did and how beautiful our ceremony was. Right from the point of instructions he was professional and friendly!!
    He guided us from getting our wedding license throughout the process even right before our stunning ceremony to have a flawless moment, his delivery was very charismatic. Highly recommend!
    Milena & Sergio.
    09/08/2018

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Alberto · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis tailored our ceremony exactly how we wanted and discussed. Our guest said he was memorable and fun.

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis was amazing. Leading up to our wedding he was always very responsive to any questions and helped us plan our ceremony to our liking. He is caring and spontaneous. He added so much joy to our ceremony and even made people laugh. We are extremely happy!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis was wonderful! He was so accomodating and his service was positive and energetic!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 8
  • L

    Lucrecia · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Padre Luis gave us an amazing ceremony. He is super attentive and got really engage with our wedding. Thanks Padre!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    Maria Belen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis made our ceremony incredible ! so special!! it was so emotional and meaningful, everyone came to us and said it was the most beautiful ceremony they have attended. Thank you so much Father Luis for putting so much love, meaning and passion to the best day of our lives !!Jeff and I thank you from the bottom of out Maria & Jeff Giblin. Palm Beach Gardens FL. mariabelen92@hotmail.com

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 9
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 10
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 11
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 12
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 13
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 14
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 15
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Awesome!! Father Luis you’re the BEST!!!
    Such a BLESSING and an Honor for Belem and I to be married at your hand and through your voice.

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • G

    Gisela · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have chosen Father Lopez for our ceremony. He spoke about our blended family to include our daughters which made it much special. Thank you.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Lopez made our ceremony pleasant and stress free. He was always accesible and walked us through everything. He delivered the sacrament with kindness and just the right touch of fun. I wholeheartedly recommend him. Thank you, Father!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So kind and accomodating! We loved our ceremony and our pre-meeting too! Highly recommended for a mixed faith/non-faith) ceremony and/or bilingual ceremony. Thank you so much

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • C

    Cruz · Married on 10/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was perfect! He arrived early to be prepared, and met the people who was going to participate in the ceremony. He is really kind and friendly man and that vibe influences the ceremony, it was perfect, we felt really content. And everyone told us how beautiful it was!
    Fr. Luis Lopez was the perfect option for our wedding. We were looking an officiant to our catholic wedding, and since the first moment we contact him he was nothing else but friendly and professional, make us feel as friends. He explain how the ceremony is, and he even suggest to do a lecture in Spanish, because my parents don't speak English. He is always available on the phone or email and was super patience with my questions. I recommend him 100%

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 16

    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc.'s reply:

    My dear Children, thank you for taking the time to give me this special gift, it means that you remember me as well as I always will remember you, and that beautiful day with your family. You know how much passion we have placed on this Ministry of joining couples and bless their new start, I will keep you in my prayers, may the good Lord be with you all along the way, and give you peace, in joyful times and life's trials.
    Sincerely
    Fr. Luis R Lopez
  • P

    Paola · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very pleased to have had Father Luis as the person to have given us the blessing and the eloquent ceremony on our special day. Although it rained on us he continued the ceremony smoothly and calmly. We are so happy we found him thanks to a family member we were able to have a religious ceremony. Thank you Father Luis!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 17
    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. 18
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Luis was absolutely wonderful to work with and made the whole marriage process smooth and stress-free. As a transplant to Miami, we didn't have a church that we were already members to, so we decided to look up an officiant on Wedding Wire and found outstanding reviews, so we made an appointment to meet with Fr. Luis. Immediately, he made us feel so welcome and like family. Fr. Luis prepared us for the ceremony and was very responsive anytime we had any questions, or needed advice. We definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant in the South Florida area.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • A

    Alany · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Father Luis was delightful. He was always very attentive, easy to work with and always answered all our questions. I recommend Father Luis 1,000%!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Luis was wonderful to work with. He was always easy to keep in touch with and made sure to make us feel comfortable through the planning phase. We got a lot of compliments on our wedding ceremony and he showed so much love to us as a couple and supportive of our marriage. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • M

    Maritza · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis was wonderful from beginning to end. I couldn't have imagined my wedding day without him. His words were beautiful and everything ran smoothly. Thank You!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • D

    Dee · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr Luis was our officiant. He provided us a loving and respectful ceremony and we are grateful for his kindness and his faithfulness. We highly recommend Fr Luis!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so blessed that we found Father Luis! From the moment we met him we knew he genuinely loves and enjoy joining people together in marriage. He was beyond perfect during our ceremony. He made us feel comfortable and at ease. All our guests loved his ceremony, they commented how he spoke so beautifully and unique.
    Love love love!! I'm so greatful that we had him for our wedding ceremony.
    Forever greatful!

    Adriana and Andres

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Sadis · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feliz de haber escogido al Padre Luis Lopez para cumplir nuestro sueño realizo una ceremonia matrimonial excelente muy profesional con calidad paciencia y sobretodo muy amable y alegre.Gracias Humberto y Sadis

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • K

    Karaam · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis Lopez was very kind and concoderate and made our wedding a very special and joyous day. I only have one regret and that was that he wasn't able to join us for the reception. I would recommend him to any of my friends that would need his services.

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Karaam, thank you so much for your review, it is so important for us to know your feed back and for reference to other couples prepearing their marriage!, we strive in every wedding to give more from our heart and to be better. I am also sorry I could not stay to celebrate with you due to my other obligations with the Church, I will keep you in my prayers. May God bless your marriage forever Fr Luis
  • E

    Enny · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure and an honor to have you as a priest of our wedding. Your presence as a man of God it was remarkable, the lecture and the speech was so beautiful. Thank you for giving us the privilege to have you and listening to your lovely words. I love the way you describe the preeminence of love. We will never forget them. Thank you.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Lopez was absolutely amazing! Our guests keep talking about how great of a service he performed! With his fun, compassionate and sincerely personality we could not have asked for more! We were searching high and low to find someone that we would be comfortable officiating a joint interfaith wedding with a rabbi and he was an answer to all of our prayers! His flexibility, and willingness to help us plan the perfect ceremony that balanced both sides of our families traditions and values was remarkable! If you are looking for the perfect ceremony, look no further!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • C

    cristina · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis is very personable, flexible and sweet. It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we gave him all the poems and comments that we wanted and he elaborated on them. It was an unforgettable ceremony!

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • R

    Ralf · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding service, great quality, we were extremely happy and satisfied

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Luis is wonderful! Highly recommend him :)

    Sent on 05/19/2017