Four Finches Reviews

13 | Evanston, IL
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Four Finches

Recommended by 99%

13

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User6760418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family would totally recommend Four Finches florist for any celebration. Sarah and her team were creative and designed perfect floral arrangements for the church and wedding reception. She was attentive to our wishes and true to her initial cost estimate. Her team was professional delivering the flowers as well as packaging them at the end of the evening for our guests to take home. So glad we used Four Finches for our daughter's wedding.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah @ Four Finches came highly recommended from my family friend - and, I could not have chosen a better florist! As a bride planning my wedding out of state, I was truly impressed with Sarah's flexibility with my schedule - especially when we met over FaceTime to review my flower trial. I’ve never seen my childhood Church look as beautiful as it did on the day of my wedding! When I walked into the reception, I felt like I was in my own fairytale garden. I couldn’t have loved the work Sarah did more! :) I’m recommending Four Finches to all of my engaged friends and family!

  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and her team are incredible to work with. Their attention to detail and soft, romantic arrangements were exactly what I was looking for. I was planning my wedding from out-of-town, but every time I met with Sarah I felt immediately at ease. On our wedding day, seeing the arrangements in action was breathtaking.

    Sarah is also very sensitive to the needs of her clients. She wanted to personalize as much as possible and went out of her way to make the flowers seem as if they were created just for me. When designing the arrangements with her, definitely go in with a vision but be open to her ideas, as she is so so talented!

  • K

    Kaylan · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't know much about flowers before my wedding and I still don't know much now, however, I do know that the flowers at my wedding were gorgeous!!! My bouquet was by far one of the prettiest things I have ever seen in my life. I am obsessed with it! Four Finches did a fabulous job. A fabulous job!!! My one request was peonies which are not easy to come by in July. Other florists told me they couldn't get them but Four Finches did! I believe they told me they brought them in from New Zealand!!! They were gorgeous! I cant thank the ladies at Four Finches enough!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah made my dreams come true!!! Impeccable!!

  • User3960267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at Four Finches is knock your socks off creative. She sincerely has the best ideas and the most unique vision for my tablescapes and reception room as a whole. When I need ideas or consultation on any aspect of my wedding, I take my questions to Sarah. She has made an extraordinary member to our team of vendors that have been taking care of us for many months during our wedding planning process. She is priced reasonably and has the most adorable storefront, tucked away in downtown Evanston. Go see her, you won't be disappointed.

  • User3975597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was fantastic. The flowers were better than I had expected. She was so helpful and enthusiastic.

  • MonkeysandBananas

    Dominika · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is AMAZING!! She made sure that my vision for the flowers was exactly what I was looking for and executed to perfection. She also worked within my budget to get me exactly what I wanted. I would recommend Sarah and Four Finches to anybody who is looking for a florist, she is a master of her craft. All of our guests were amazed how gorgeous the flowers looked. I would recommend Four Finches to anybody and everybody, so easy to work with and incredibly talented.

  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Sarah and Four Finches without reservation!

    I'm not a green thumb, and can't tell a begonia from a petunia, so I wasn't entirely sure what I was getting into when I started looking for a florist. Sarah was attentive, helpful, creative, professional, and completely down to earth. She was a joy to work with! She is thoughtful - down to the smallest detail, and the flowers reflected that. She listened to our ideas, made wonderful suggestions, and the end results were more beautiful than I could have even imagined!

    Despite the little hiccup in our plan for the day (a downpour forced our outdoor wedding inside), she and her team worked tirelessly to make sure that the indoor space was just as beautiful and inviting as the outdoor would have been.

    If you're looking for unique, beautiful flowers, with a personal touch - look no further than Four Finches!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four Finches was an excellent choice for our wedding! Sarah (the owner) was creative and reliable! She was definitely committed to the day and spent many hours ensuring that each floral experience was just right. I completely trust and feel at ease with Sarah's work. She has some amazing ideas and even incorporated paper flowers made by my mother, sister, and me into the arrangements. The whole evening was magical and Dr. Seuss-esque. She is creative, but also classic! She is also coordinating the flowers for my cousins wedding whose aesthetic is completely different for the crazy aesthetic we were going for.

    I would recommend Four Finches without reservation! So reliable, so creative, and very flexible!

  • G

    Jane · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was not only an expert florist but was warm, welcoming and calming to a nervous bride. Her creations are one of a kind and the flowers were fresh and crisp throught the day.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Four Finches are new in town, but did an absolutely beautiful job. Sarah, the owner, personally delivered the flowers. She was on time, super sweet, and created the most beautiful bouquets I could imagine. What a great value!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/23/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four Finches is an excellent place for event flowers. Sarah the owner was such a pleasure to work with. The only reason I docked this 1 star is because I think communication could be improved. But other than that our wedding turned out beautiful and the staff was amazing from set up to break down. Four Finches respected our budget which was very important and worked with us to make our vision come true. The quality of the flowers and presentation is straight out of a magazine. Everything was stunning. The communication side of things (not responding to emails) was a bit nerve wracking as a bride before the wedding. But when it came to the week of the wedding it all came together and they went above all of our expectations. Would recommend them for other weddings and also I hope from now on my husband will always get me flowers from Four Finches! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review