Fort Worth Zoo Reviews

5 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Fort Worth Zoo

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

5
Order by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This unique venue is awesome! We had our son’s rehearsal dinner here and everything was perfect. Emily (Event Coordinator) and Ashley (Director of Catering) were a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond for our event. The evening was beautiful and memorable-I would give the zoo and it’s event staff 10 stars if I could!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • jeezlouise11

    Louise · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at the Fort Worth Zoo. The ceremony was held on the deck outside of the Portraits of the Wild Art Gallery and it was beautiful! The reception was inside the gallery. We had the Wild Wonders Animal Presentation, where the WW staff brought around 4 animals to each table during the reception. We got to pose with the animals and all our guests thought it was so cool and unique to have animals at our wedding. The Zoo catered the food and we got so many compliments on it! The staff was wonderful and they made sure everything ran smoothly. I loved this venue because it was beautiful and unique.

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our rehearsal dinner in the Portrait of the Wild Art Gallery. Jordan and Emily were my contacts and they were incredibly helpful. There was not one glitch in our evening thanks to them. The food was amazing and the venue was incredible. All of our guests had a wonderful time and loved the uniqueness of the location. I have recommended this location to several friends.

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED our reception at the Zoo, and working with the coordinators there was a blast. The only thing that was a slight negative was how expensive it was, and we had to use their catering/bar. They do not offer a food tasting, which is the one thing I would suggest they make available in the future.

    Everyone at the Zoo was very responsive and helpful and so organized! They knew all the questions that they needed to ask to make sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it. We had our reception in the Portraits of the Wild Art Gallery and it was simply gorgeous. They provided the tables, chairs, and table cloths. We did heavy hors d'oeuvres stations which were placed around the outside of the circular room under the gorgeous safari paintings.

    Our coordinators did a great job throughout the night of guiding us to where we needed to go. They showed us how to cut the cake (Thank God!!) and the food stations were replenished and fresh all night. They seemed to really care that we had a wonderful experience.

    We loved our reception so much, we have been talking about ways to have another event there, it was just over the top perfect.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/09/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We still get compliments on how unique and spectacular this venue was. It was an overall great value. The food was delicious and the service was great.

    Sent on 11/18/2007