Fort Collins Marriott Reviews

11 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Fort Collins Marriott

Recommended by 92%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's recent outdoor wedding and reception were held at the Fort Collins Marriott and it was wonderful! Amanda Ozee is incredibly good at what she does and handles everything, including last minute changes, with ease. There were almost 200 guests and the day was perfect! The staff is amazing, patient and quite accommodating. The chef was eager to please; came out and discussed food choices with our group during the tasting. The wedding package includes quite a few items that you would pay more for at other venues. We did have certain colors in mind and provided some items, but the staff took over after we brought them to the hotel. We also brought in all kinds of other items that they set up for us. The outdoor venue is very nice but there is also a back up plan if it rains. The ballroom was beautifully decorated, the bridal suite was stocked, everybody was at our beck and call and we lacked for nothing! Do not hesitate to check this venue out when you are looking.......it's not a normal run of the mill wedding venue and neither is the staff!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Marriott! I honestly have no complaints. Emily was SO helpful during the whole planning process. Eloy was the banquet captain during our event, and he was the best! He was so accomodating and made us truly feel like the guests of honor. If we had any questions, he got us answers right away. The room setup was beautiful, and the new package even included chair covers and sashes. The uplighting was a great touch as well. This ended up being more affordable than we originally thought, because their package literally covers everything! We did not have to add anything at all. The bartenders were so much fun and we could tell that all of our guests had a great time. I'd recommend the Marriott to anybody getting married! Thank you everyone at Fort Collins Marriott!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marriot did an excellent job with our reception from planning through the good-bye breakfast the day after. I can not give them enough praise on how everything was perfect and stress free. I would highly recommend them for any occassion and especially for wedding rceptions

  • L

    LYDIA · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the buffet to the smallest detail was perfect. I could not have asked for a better reception. The staff was polite and professional, and very prompt in addressing the guests needs. When my picky nephew could not find anything he wanted on the buffet, the chef made him chicken nuggets! Very appreciated.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Marriott and so did our guests. They were extremely helpful and actually set up all the decor for us. They also privided a lot of decor with no extra cost. I am very thankful for everything that they did. The food was also amazing. We didnt try it beforehand but were still very pleased. They worked with us and the menu so that we could afford thee food costs. I recommend them in a heart beat.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony in the pavilion and the reception in a ballroom. It was fabulous! The staff was efficient and courteous and did a wonderful job of making our day amazing!

  • Tiff

    Tiffany · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They will help you with everything that you could possibly need. They are outstanding.

  • A

    Alysha · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fort Collins Marriott was amazing! For my wedding, we had the ceremony and reception at the same place. They were so helpful with all of the planning before hand and making sure that my needs and wants were met. Erin Falloon was our Wedding Planner and she was awesome! She is very professional and completely organize. She thought of every detail, even some things that I never would have thought of. We met with her a few times before the wedding and she completely put all of my nerves at ease. I highly recommend this hotel for your wedding venue!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and professional staff. After walking through the details with Darrin and Emily, I felt very confident that the reception would run smoothly and didn't worry about a thing on the day of the wedding. Not only did they bend over backwards to make the reception great, but our guests at the hotel had rave reviews for the hotel service! Really happy we chose the Marriott...

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 06/29/2008

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We got married in the Pavilion outside and had our reception inside in the ballrooms. Planning and working with Tami wasn't too bad and everything seemed to go very well. Tami (the catering manager) seemed very organized and was very responsive to any of my questions. They set up all of our centerpieces and placement cards and we didn't have to do any setting up. Our guests said the ceremony site looked really beautiful and really enjoyed the reception site and decor. However there were things that really frustrated me. They forgot to hand out the 25 welcome bags that we created for our guests when they checked in at the hotel. The hotel does not include hardly any amenities (No wifi, fridges, good tv channels, etc) which frustrated many of our guests so make sure you know that before booking because we did not. They also told us we could leave anything (including our wedding gifts) in the bridal suite overnight and pick them up the next morning after the wedding so we didn't have to worry about them after the reception. However, there was a miscommunication between the staff and they moved all of our stuff (including gifts and cards with money), into the open ballroom and dumped all of our stuff there.

  • N

    Janna · Married on 09/01/2013

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    When we first signed up with the Marriott they had a wonderful wedding coordinator, Emily. However, we were handed off to an interim coordinator, followed by her replacement - Katie. This was a disaster, in general, but on top of it all we were told things that weren't true and/or that the replacements wouldn't allow even though we were told originally it would be no big deal. I would attribute this to bad timing - especially since the hotel underwent an ENORMOUS (and beautiful) renovation which changed a lot details along the way.

    However, our FINAL walk-through included the interim coordinator as well as the replacement. Since we hired a private wedding planner the entire wedding from start to finish was detailed to them in a 7 page document including timeline, necessary decor, meal choices - the works. They asked additional questions and seemed to understand. However, 1 week prior to my wedding (which for all the future brides out there - is CRAZY already) they started emailing and calling asking about the details. "When will the toast happen? Did you want ivory or white linens? Where did you want each bar located?" It was a nightmare, and over 100 emails were sent in ~4 days. My wedding planner stated she had NEVER fielded so many emails in a 1 week time period. They should have had all this information from the detailed list, but they either completely ignored it or decided it wasn't worth looking at when they could just email us. They also didn't give us a "BEO" (aka the estimated bill) until 1 day prior to requiring full payment. They didn't give us a room layout until 2 days prior to necessitating its return with seating assignments.

    Overall, their professionalism was mediocre. Their customer service was worse. The hotel is beautiful and the wedding went off without a hitch - but this was VERY MINIMALLY due to their efforts and in EVERY WAY due to my wedding planner and very helpful family. I would not recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2013

    Fort Collins Marriott's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your Wedding event at the Fort Collins Marriott.

    The original Wedding Planner from the hotel went on Maternity Leave and decided not to return. Therefore, in the interim, a replacement was used until a full time person was found in order to help with any questions,planning etc. As the event had been planned many months before the new person arrived some details were not passed over and therefore we wanted to go over everything to ensure nothing was missed with all of the detailing of your event as Weddings are an extremely important day and we wanted to make sure it was perfect.

    For the invoicing we usually do not send this out until the week of the wedding as final numbers for your event are not due until three working days out. As we need the invoice to be accurate for you we were waiting to get these numbers to ensure you had a correct bill.
    Event run sheets are also done with final numbers, timings,etc in which we did not receive the finalized schedule until the week of as the original timeline had changed several times from the one that was originally given to the team.

    Please note that we are extremely sorry and understand for the frustrations regarding the event.

    Fort Collins Marriott Management

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review