Fornear Photo Reviews

71 | Eagle River, WI
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Fornear Photo

Recommended by 100%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

22 User photos

Fornear Photo 1
Fornear Photo 2
Fornear Photo 3
Fornear Photo 4
Fornear Photo 5
Fornear Photo 6
Fornear Photo 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista and Matt are two of the most talented, professional and fun photographers (and people) I have the pleasure of knowing. Fornear Photo captured all the important moments and made looking back at our wedding even more special. They were also excellent at coordinating with us and always had great ideas for some really cool pictures.
    If you're looking for classy, fun and talented photographers Fornear Photo is the real deal. 10/10, would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent A LOT of time searching for the right photographers for our wedding, so we are very happy to have found Fornear Photo. Matt & Krista shot both our engagement and wedding photos. They are very fun, down-to-earth people which made the whole experience quite easy and enjoyable for us. They had no problem traveling for both shoots and made sure to capture all of our "must-have" photos. Furthermore, the service packages they offer are an unbelievable value. We could not be more thrilled with how our photos turned out!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did an extended family shoot at a special event with Fornear Photo. Four families all with different ideas of how and where we should shoot! Matt did a terrific job and our pic's look great. I coordinated with him from over a thousand miles away and yet it couldn't have been more smooth. Quick service, good value. Priceless pictures. We even had one child that was less than cooperative but Matt was very patient and turned some of those "unhappy" pictures into some pretty funny memories. Nice work with seven children under age 9 and some high maintenance moms! I would highly recommend Fornear photo for more than weddings! BTW- one of his pictures even ended up being used by a major newspaper! Thank you Matt!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User4368201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photos and both Matt and Krista were a lot of fun to work with.

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Krista are AMAZING!!! As we told them so many times, we'd want them at the wedding if they weren't our photographers. Both of them are so creative and easy to get along with. They are lighthearted and absolutely professional. Their work is amazing - they truly captured our style so well.

    They've also been so great to us with post-wedding - sending us photos for our thank you cards even before the CD was ready. We're thrilled to have found these two!! We'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Krista were AMAZING to work with!! They captured us perfectly - our personalities and the feel of the day really came through in the photos. Their creative, positive energies shown through in their work and style, and made for beautifully captured moments. They say it's important to like not only your photographers' work but as people because you'll be spending so much of the day with them and we definitely found that in Matt and Krista! We consider them friends and are so grateful they were a part of our day - we would have invited them to our wedding if they weren't out photographers! We cannot say enough good things about them - they are a joy and we are so grateful to have worked with them!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Krista did an amazing job! They were extremely fun to work with and loved their ideas for different poses for each picture. They are very knowledgeable about what they do and pay close attention to every detail. Matt and Krista are very talented and I will definitely work with them in the future and recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Fornear Photo was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Matt and Krista made sure to get to know us and we knew from the first meeting that they understood what we wanted. Even though we were living across the country from our event site, they kept in contact with us and stayed flexible enough to work with us when we were available. During the wedding they were so fun to have around! They made sure to get all the photos we wanted as well as some great unexpected ones. The full wedding package is such a good value with a free engagement shoot and two photographers. Our photos look fantastic and I have so many favorites!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time getting to know the Fornears leading up to our wedding day. I wasn't necessarily planning to do an engagement photo session, but we did it since it was included. This gave us all a chance to get more comfortable working together, so I recommend taking advantage of that offer.
    On our wedding day, Matt and Krista started early and stayed late to capture the day. Our pictures are beautiful and we've received lots of compliments on them.
    If you are a laid-back, fun-loving type of couple, you will love the Fornears.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give them more than 5 stars we would!
    Matt and Krista were incredible!
    We did the all day package which included the free engagement shoot...what a great value and even better way to get to know them before our wedding day!
    Matt and Krista were very receptive to our ideas and came up with a bunch of creative shot ideas that fit me and my husband perfectly!
    They were always available to answer questions and made us feel like we were the only wedding that mattered!
    They stayed at the reception until they had gotten all of the shots they needed instead of working with a strict ending time frame like most other photographers we looked at. Made us feel so at ease that they wouldn't miss a shot!
    The shots we have seen so far are breathtaking! We are anxiously awaiting the rest!
    We can't say enough good things about Fornear Photo!!
    Thanks Matt and Krista!


    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures from the wedding are great!!! We love the fact that they were really with us all day and got so many great shots, posed and candid. The value of the package was the best deal we found (engagement shoot, wedding day and rights to the pictures), they even went to Saint Louis with us to do our engagement photos and catch a baseball game (we're Cardinals fans and they are Cubs fans!) it was wonderful to have photographers who care about what you want and care about you!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Fornear photo. Matt and Krista got every shot we asked them for. I pinned ideas that I wanted for my pictures and sent them to Krista. They made sure to get all of these shots throughout the day. We loved that there were two photographers so that nothing was missed. We also loved how active they were on social media with sharing our photos. This made us feel very special! We utilized their photo booth option and got some great shots of the guests! Their work is beautiful and they are very professional and responsive to all questions.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Krista were amazing! They are polite, professional, creative, fun, patient, laid back and above all - amazing photographers and people. We met Matt and Krista because they were the photographers for a friend's wedding that I was in. Once I saw how wonderful they were, I immediately booked them when we got engaged. Not only did they take our engagement photos, but they were available on our wedding day - ALL DAY! We got all our pictures back via disc and are able to view the entire album online (which is great for our out-of-state family). They really helped make the day less stressful for us and made sure that our smiles were remaining genuine after taking a few hundred pics (they are very funny :)) I do not have any regrets with Fornear Photo and would recommend them to any one, and for any event.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista and Matt are an extremely cooperative and creative pair of photographers. As the bride I was of course running late getting ready and we were in danger of loosing the outdoor light. Krista and Matt were still able to take some amazing outdoor shots! Not to even mention all the lovely photos at the church and reception. They did an amazing job! Thank you Matt and Krista! Looking back at the photos is a JOY! Most of my favorite shots I even have from two different perspectives thanks to their teamwork. Look no further for a wedding photographer – you have found them.
    When they say they are willing to travel they are not kidding. They came to central Illinois in January for my winter wedding even though there was an awful blizzard the following day.
    Nicole

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fornear Photo is awesome!! Matt and Krista have done family, proposal, engagement and wedding pictures for us and they have all been wonderful! I couldn't have asked for better pictures or photographers, can't wait to work with them again!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • C

    Cori · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt & Krista are fantastic! My husband and I are not huge fans of getting our pictures taken but wanted to make sure we had memories of our special day. Matt & Krista's laidback demeanor made having our pictures taken all day long a much better experience than we could have ever hoped for! They were also extremely accommodating given how far they live from where our wedding took place and they really cared about how we felt during both our engagement session and the day of the wedding. If you want professional photographers who are fun and genuinely care about you, Matt & Krista are the ones to pick!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fornear photo made our day so easy, fun and memorable!
    They're communication was so nice and quick. I couldn't have asked for faster responses, which made it so nice! They're photos were so great, classic, and artistic. We asked for a lot of candid pictures, and I barely noticed they were there during our day. They were very flexible with scheduling engagement photos and during the wedding day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! Thanks Matt and Krista!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • R

    Russell · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Matt was fabulous. He's both friendly and professional, and the photographs are wonderful.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Fornear Photo. Matt and Krista were so personable and professional. They were on time, organized, listened to what we want and on top of that they were very creative with their photography. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a laid back photographer who is very professional and artistic. Our photos from our special day say it all. They captured every moment for memories that last a lifetime! Thanks Matt and Krista!!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User4654490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Krista are the most phenomenal people you will ever meet! They are super laid back and most importantly, enjoy what they do!! The packages and pricing they offer do not even compare to the services rendered. They went above and beyond our expectations to capture every part of our special day. Take advantage of the engagement shoot. It gave us time to get to know each other and also allowed us time to get comfortable being photographed by them. Listen to their suggestions and your photos will be amazing. They are the professionals and know exactly what looks good! I am beyond pleased with our photos.

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Eagle River, WI despite living on the other side of the country. The Fornear's were great about working with us despite not being about to be in the same place at the same time. They gave us some great advice to ensure we had great pictures. I loved that they made themselves known on the big day (to get the important pictures) while also standing back to allow us to enjoy our day. Definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/07/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review