Forever Makeup By Lily H Reviews

33 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Forever Makeup By Lily H

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Becky · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is amazing to work with. Booked her without a trial since I no longer live in San Francisco. I have been following her work on Instagram and just knew I had to hire her for my wedding make up and hair. She was quick to respond to all my texts. Loved everything about it!

    Loved her so much... even my husband had something to say about it!
    See below:
    First of all, when you live out of state, and you book someone just because their instagram photos look good, says a lot already. We booked Lily based on just that. She was quick to respond to our requests and was cordial. She showed up on the day of, with her tools and equipment. She came prepared. My bride could have done her makeup and hair by herself, but who wants to do that on their big day? This is a double edged sword. My bride is perfect already, the service that Lily provided was what the bride wanted. Not me. So overall, it was perfect. She even got my request to come over and touch up my face. It was worth it since it controlled the oil and overall complexion throughout the day. Oooooh, she also does hair. Not mine, I shave, but her's was amazing. Again, its already, amazing,

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User4708660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is the makeup/hair artist every bride dreams of!

    I had a destination wedding in Sonoma in August. Considering I was planning everything from overseas (Asia) and our wedding date was a popular day in the wine country, it was extremely difficult for me to find a stylist that I feel confident with. After contacting more than 10 local stylists, I chose Lily !!! That was a decision I would never regret. She was very professional and easy to communicate with by emails. I had a trial with her only 5 days before the wedding and she created the make-up and hair style that I absolutely love AND she did even a better job on my wedding day.

    On my wedding day morning, she showed up on time and full of energy after two hours' drive!!! She is like a close girlfriend who comes to my wedding to help me look perfect and to ease my stress. My make-up and hair stayed perfectly for a whole day even after a few happy and emotional tearful moments.

    When we are looking at the wedding photos at home, my family are still stunned by how pretty my make-up and my hair looked on my big day.

    In the future, if I have a special event to attend in bay area, she is definitely my go-to make-up artist .

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never felt so glamorous in my life!

    I'm a girly-girl who has had her hair and makeup done on numerous occasions by professionals, and I must say, Lily is my favorite.

    I live in Southern California, so communication had to be done through emails. We didn't have a trial, but Lily was able to nail the old Hollywood glam look for my wedding, which isn't any easy feat.

    She was on time, professional, warm, funny, and made me calm in the midst of all the chaos.

    It's like having your best friend do your hair and makeup.

    My makeup and hair stayed in place all day! I cried buckets of tears during my ceremony and not once did my makeup budge. It was a windy day and my hair didn't fall flat or get wind-blown.

    You will not regret booking her!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lily to everyone. I just got married on August 30th in Sonoma. It was outdoor wedding. Lily did my hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids & family guests. They are 8 of us. Lily came with her 2 assistants on time and start right away. Lily and her assistants were so great with what they did. Everyone including me were so happy and felt beautiful. We all looked good in the photos. I found Lily on wedding wire after having 2 hair and makeup trials and still not satisfied. Lily is so nice, super friendly, talented and professional. My makeup and hair was perfect all the time even the weather was every hot in the afternoon. I cried in ceremony with tear, my makeup still look perfect!!! till the end of the night. No need for touch up. I couldn't believe it! Even my photographer mention about it too. I hope to meet Lily again in different kind of event.Beside she is a great artists, I really like her in person. Thank you so much Lily. You & your team are so amazing!!!!!:)xoxo

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • User3787604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is that Lily is amazing! I went for my trial back in March and I thought she made me look breathtaking then so I was amazed to see that she did an even better job the day of my wedding. My wedding day just had to be the same day as the new 49ers stadium opened for a soccer game and there also happened to be two conventions going on in the area. Lily made sure she was there on time. She's such a sweetheart and you can definitely tell she loves what she does. Not only did she do an amazing job on my hair and makeup, but she also did my friends hair and makeup. I've seen artist slack on bridesmaids and just focus on the bride but Lily definitely puts in a ton of effort into each person she works on.
    I also have to add that my hair is extremely ridiculous to work with. It definitely has a mind of its own but Lily knew exactly what to do to tame it (I wish I had her everyday just to deal with my hair).
    So if you want someone who is amazingly friendly, crazy talented, and overall a wonderful person...get Lily!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's talent for hair and makeup is a showstopper. I found Lily on yelp after I had gone through at least 3 other hair and makeup artist trials for my wedding day. I was on the fence about paying for a trial, but when she was done I KNEW Lily was the one for my wedding day. On my wedding day, I felt so beautiful. Lily takes her time to perfect everything! I mean it's like watching her paint a masterpiece when she is working on your hair and makeup. The makeup is bridal perfect! Best part was that the makeup lasted all day and night! I got so many compliments from my guests. I have already gotten a handful of requests from friends for her info. Lily makes you feel like yourself , and doesn't change the way you look. She just puts just the right amount of makeup so that on your wedding day you look and feel amazing.

    Lily is also soooooooo sweet! She is like your friend when you sit with her. I had Lily also do my makeup for my boudoir photo shoot before my wedding. She knew exactly what kind of sultry eye makeup to give me. Her makeup and hair skills is off the charts! She really knows about hair and makeup and it shows in her work. Some of the most talented people are the quit ones. It's because their talent is seen from her work. Her work speaks for itself.

    I think that make up and hair for weddings is really important. It completes a brides look and makes her feel even more beautiful on her wedding day. The cost to have Lily do your make up is a tiny price for how amazing you will feel and how fabulous/flawless you will look in your wedding photos. I will definitely be coming back to Lily in the near future. Thank you Lily!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily was fantastic to work with. I originally when to Lily for lash extensions (and she does a great job!) and found out that she was also really great with hair and make up for weddings. I scheduled an appointment trial with her for hair at the time. After my trial with hair, I decided that I wanted her to do my make up as well and she did not charge me extra to have another additional hair trial when I went in for my make up :). She is very accommodating and will really listen to what you want. I do not wear a great deal of make up and am not use to foundation so letting her understand that, she put enough to give me great coverage throughout my wedding day but not enough to make me feel cakey or heavy. I was extremely happy with it! After going through 3 make up trials with different vendors (lily was the third), she made me feel the most at ease for my big day and made me feel beautiful! I was also very fussy with my hair but on the day of the wedding, she worked with me until I felt extremely happy and she was very patient with me.
    I would highly recommend Lily to any of my friends and would use her again for future hair/make up events!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • M

    msg · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Lily she did makeup for my wedding in Napa 2 weeks ago shes such a bubbly personality had us smiling and stress free on our big day she knows how to manage time shes absolutely amazing she did my hair and makeup so well my hair was exactly like the photo I sent her.

    My bridesmaids hair and makeup was amazing we love her, she arrived on time and completed hair and makeup on time, do not hesitate to use her she is the best.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG LILY, I don't have enough words for her. She is simply amazing. My hair and make up turned out amazing for my wedding. I am refering her to all my friends getting married and what not. I gave her pictures of what I wanted for my hair and make up and she recreated exactly how it looked. My make up was flawless and my hair was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. I am a cosmetologist my self so i was very picky going in to this aspect of my wedding. Cause I knew I was going to want something spacific. Turned out amazing!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO lucky that I found Lily to do my hair and makeup for my wedding day! She came highly recommended and I can see why. She did a fantastic job of looking at pictures and hearing my ideas and then making them all personalized to look great on me.

    I loved how everything looked at my trial, but had a few tweaks that I wanted for the big day. Lily completely heard what kind of look and feel I was going for and delivered big time. She was flexible through and through and wanted to make sure that I felt great. My hair and makeup turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined and stayed looking great all day, even on a windy, misty San Francisco day.

    In addition to doing my hair and makeup, Lily and her assistant did 5 bridesmaids' and my mom's hair and makeup. I was a little worried that there were so many of us, but Lily planned out a schedule to get us all ready in time for pictures. They arrived on time and were able to stick to her timeline perfectly. Everyone ended up looking beautiful and feeling great!

    Lily was so wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • User3085490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily was great! I realized at the last minute that I would like to get my makeup done early for my civil ceremony and even though she had another appointment, she assured me that she'll make it work. The makeup and hair turned out great. She even gave me great recommendations for clip in hair extensions to get and for her to use if I was concerned that my hair isn't full enough for the hair style I wanted.

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • User2506883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first found Lily here on Wedding Wire so I thought it would only be appropriate for me to write about my experience with her! I was getting married in the Bay Area after living in Hawaii for many years and was completely clueless on where to find a good hair/makeup person. My go-to girl in Hawaii was not able to come out for the wedding so I desperately searched for someone who could fill her shoes. I went on Wedding Wire and after reading Lily's reviews and looking through her portfolio I was convinced she had the skills I was looking for in a hair/makeup artist. Not only was I right, but Lily completely exceeded my expectations. Living in LA made it hard for our schedules since I could only come up on weekends but eventually we were able to schedule a trial. Lily arrived early, was very professional, and most importantly, completely understood my vision. I was thrilled with how my hair and makeup turned out. On the day of the wedding, Lily arrived early again, and did an absolutely beautiful job on my mom and my brother's gf. When it was my turn I told her I wanted to tweak a few things and she completely listened to my requests and gave me exactly what I wanted. My hair and makeup was FLAWLESS and stayed flawless throughout the entire night. I couldn't have been more pleased, especially since I thought I could never find someone else to replace my girl in Hawaii. Lily completely delivered exactly what I wanted and made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I highly recommend Lily to other brides and am so grateful I've found an amazing artist in the Bay Area who I would definitely use again. Thank you so much Lily!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • B

    betty · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is the best!!! I am really happy with the hair and makeup for my wedding day. She is one of the nicest person i know. She was so patient and helpful when I was trying to find what went best with my face and hair, as well as the style of the wedding. She gave me two trials for me to be able to decide on what I wanted to do for my wedding.

    On my wedding day, I overslept, but Lily came early! Good thing too, because when she called me, it was my "makeup" call! Getting my make up and hair done were so relaxing because of her. She is easy to talk to, and calms you down. During my wedding I had tons of compliments from my guests on my hair and makeup! My makeup and hair stayed put the entire day (from 10 am-11 pm). Lily truly was my fairy godmother that day!

    She is a fantastic make up artist and a wonderful sweet person. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • G

    Glaiza · Married on 07/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made the right decision when I picked Lily to be my make-up artist and hairstyler on the day of my wedding. She's very nice and I just love everything she did for me.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily did an amazing job with hair and makeup on my wedding day! She showed up 20 minutes earlier than I had expected to make sure she had enough time to finish 5 bridesmaids, my Mom, and myself. She was quick and efficient! She did all of my bridesmaids hair and they loved it! They each brought in a picture of the hairstyle that they liked, and she was able to replicate it exactly! She made me look and feel absolutely beautiful too. I had emailed her a couple weeks before the wedding to note some changes that I wanted to have done on my makeup from our trial session (not as much foundation, darker eye shadow, etc). She followed every little detail and was very accommodating to how I wanted to look. The end result was fabulous! I'm so happy that I found Lily online. I will definitely recommend her to my friends when they get married or even when they just want to get made up for a special event.

    Thank you so much, Lily!!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • C

    Celine · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is AMAZING!!! She did both my hair and makeup for my July, 2012 wedding and it came out PERFECT! After one failed trial at another salon, I was panicking because there was only 1 month left til my wedding and after days of emailing/calling other artists no one was available for my date! But luckily I found Lily on wedding wire (with great reviews and stunning photos) and I e-mailed her to see if she was available for my date. She e-mailed me right away saying she was available on that day (thank god!) and to set up a trial. At the trial I was blown away at how professional she was and how diligent she is with her clients. She really takes her time to make all the little details perfect and really focuses on making you the most beautiful bride ever! One thing that was really important to me is that she can do ASIAN eyebrows! My eyebrows are very light and sparse and she was able to make them look so natural and defined with a nice shape to them (exactly what I wanted!). I will definitely book Lily again for my next big event and I HIGHLY recommend her to soon-to-be brides! She is amazing and so so sweet! I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup that day and felt SO gorgeous. Lily is the BEST!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lily online and after seeing her amazing photos, I had to book her right away. It was 3 months before my wedding and luckily she was still available! Lily was very professional from the start. She responded no less than 1 or 2 days to every e-mail, unlike some other vendors for my wedding. Based off her photos and reviews, I trusted her enough not to do a trial run and I have absolutely no regrets! Everyone loved my hair and makeup and my bridesmaids already want to book her for their weddings! I totally recommend her to everyone!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • J

    Jean · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly loved working with Lily and feel lucky to have found her for my wedding day hair and makeup. I scouted several artists for my Napa based wedding and landed with Lily. Not only is she dependable, responsive and such a pleasure to be around; I immediately recognized her abilities, creativity and confidence without meeting her in person and/or having a trial run done for my make up or hair before hand. She's naturally talented, uniquely creative and has an innate eye and sense or flair for individual style. I was so impressed with the outcome of her works for my wedding day. I would highly recommend her to anyone close to me and will continue to revert back to her for special events.....Enjoy! Jean

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • User2504328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily was a wonderful addition to the wedding! She made me look and feel gorgeous! In addition, she and her assistant arrived timely and managed to do all of the bridal party's hair and makeup as they requested. Lily's assistant did a great job accomodating my MIL's request for natural looking makeup. Also, my mom looked great with the hair and makeup.

    I received many compliments on my hair and makeup. One guest, a future bride, even requested a referral! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is the best fair godmother! She transferred me from a ugly duckling to a beautiful princess on my wedding day. She was able to customized everything to my liking. My hair and makeup stayed perfect till the end of the night!

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • J

    julie · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely nervous to have someone other than myself do my make-up for my BIG day and Lily did an amazing job! We met a few months prior to the wedding to do a trial run and she was willing and able to work with me and adjust anything that I asked her to adjust. I have had my make-up done by other make-up artists in the past and have always gone straight home to wash my face because I was so disappointed, but not this time! Lily did a beautiful job and I was thrilled with the way it all turned out on the day of my wedding. I felt beautiful and the make-up stayed on the entire time. I would highly recommend her to any bride!!!

    Sent on 02/19/2012
  • S

    sarah · Married on 01/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily was amazing to work with! EVERYONE raved about my hair and make-up. She had the perfect calming energy, listened to what we wanted (but also was able to figure out what would look best based), and everyone look beautiful! I would highly recommend her and will definitely be using her again! Thanks so much Lily, it was such a pleasure!!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • G

    hoi yin · Married on 12/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is a very nice person and she made me so beautiful on my wedding day. My makeup and hair stayed very nice the entire day. My hubby and I loved it and everyone liked it too. I am so thankful what Lily did to me. I will definitely introduce Lily to my girl's friends. Thank you very much, Lily! I really appreciated. <3

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • K

    kate · Married on 12/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily provides excellent bridal makeup and she would listen of what you want. I am an Asian, I want some natural makeup because I don't fit with those dark eye shadows, red lips..etc and lily did a great job with it. She's also flexible with my wedding schedule, i would highly recommend her to the future brides :D

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • N

    Kelly · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is AMAZING!!!! She works quickly and does wonders with your face and hair, so you don't feel like you've been sitting there all day. Lily made two of my bridesmaids, my mother in law, and myself look amazing, but as natural as possible. The makeup is light, which makes you forget that you're even wearing any.

    Lily also provided us with several options and feedback as to what would look nicer on us as individuals. She was such a sweetheart too and the time just went by.

    Sent on 10/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review