Focal Point Photography LLC Reviews

66 | Appleton, WI
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Focal Point Photography LLC

Recommended by 99%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alran · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in July 2016. Mike is great to work with. He is very personable and takes great shots. He works well with your schedule and for the service you get his prices are very reasonable. We loved our pictures. You will not regret one second of using focal point photography. We also do our engagement photos and loved those also. Thanks again mike!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fantastic. He caught the emotions of our wedding in the best and most creative shots. His professionalism, follow-up, direction and personality were top-notch. Not to mention he was extremely quick to respond, and his follow-through and advice throughout planning and on our day was so helpful. He spent the day and evening with our friends and family and fit right in! He made our wedding a breeze and memorable. We couldn't be happier with Focal Point!!

  • L

    Leesa · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was wonderful to work with for our September wedding! He captured so many moments and we couldn't be happier with the turnout of our pictures. I loved that he charged by the hour, he was extremely personable and friendly, and he responded quickly to every single email we sent him. We would recommend him to absolutely anybody needing a wedding photographer! Thanks again, Mike :)

  • User5526940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIke and his assistant were very easy to work with and had very quick turnaround on photos. Loved the photos they both took, and he was affordable too.

  • User5420153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an EXCELLENT photographer especially if you like the photojournalistic style of photography. We had no idea that he was even in the room half the time, but once we got the pictures back we found tons that were great candid shots that really helped set the mood of the wedding. Mike was very friendly, very flexible and had a very fair price for his services. His helper was courteous as well and was great with crowed control and kids during group shots. Mikes shots in his portfolios were always different and never felt like he was going to follow a "script" to his photography. When shopping photographers, we noticed a big trend of shot styles take during weddings and even noticed the same in one of our friends once we saw the photos. With Mike, we felt our experience was truly personal, and that he was doing his best to capture OUR moment. Thank you so much.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was wonderful to work with! He listened to our vision for our wedding day photography. The images beautifully capture the joy of the day and will be cherished forever. I highly recommend him as an engagement and wedding photographer.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took outstanding photos, I hate my photo taken and he still seemed to impress me with some of the photos I was in. What I really was impressed with was that he got some great moments from our wedding of family and friends. Did great work and would recommend to everyone. He also was very quick we got our photos before we got back from our honeymoon, which they were received with in 1 1/2 weeks after our wedding. We got to vie our photos online with in a week, was awesome.. Thank you very mich

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very professional and has a great eye for pictures! We were very pleased with his work, and I would recommend him to anyone!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He was able to capture a ton of candid photos, shoot the traditionals and add in some different aspects of the day in a neat way. He was there when we needed/wanted and in the background for the perfect candids. I would recommend him to anyone!

  • S

    Steph · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an excellent job with our wedding pictures! As we were planning the wedding long distance from Alaska the first time we met was the day of the wedding! We are completely blown away with the quality of pictures. Mike was a joy to work with and was more into impromptu pictures over staged which is what we wanted. The CD that was sent to us was a work of art in itself! I would highly recommend Mike and Focal Point Photography!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job & he was so flexible with our changing schedule! Due to venue closures, we needed to move our wedding to a new location and compromise a few things. Mike was great with the schedule & worked around our time! We loved his professionalism and friendliness!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Focal Point for our wedding. Mike was very responsive both before and after the wedding and accomadating to our requests. I also appreciated the flexibility and the pricing. We got our photos back very shortly after the wedding and we love them - they do a great job of capturing the whole day. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

  • User4332356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great. He did our engagement pictures too and was super flexible when we had to switch days the week before due to rain. And I absolutely loved our wedding pictures! They turned out better than I could have hoped for. And he was so easy to get ahold of beforehand, he always responded promptly to my emails.

  • User4248446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lot of time goes into planning a wedding and before we knew it the big day was here. Many people told us cherish the day it goes by so fast, and they were right. The day went by in a flash. We were so impressed with Mike's ability to capture everything that went on around us on our wedding day. He captured the obvious big moments; the ceremony, cutting the cake, speeches, etc. but almost more special to me was that he captured the many small moments that went on without us even knowing. He got us our pictures a week and a half after our wedding day. The pictures arrived in a personalized case with instructions on care and printing. Mike's professionalism and expertise was more than we could have asked for. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • User4239138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the professionalism that Mike had to offer. He responded to emails promptly and was detailed in his explanations and answers to our questions. He was flexible to accomodate what we wanted for our wedding. We loved his candid style, as he took many fantastic photos that captured our day perfectly. We would 100% recommend Focal Point Photography for your event!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with the photos Mike captured on our special day! Everytime we look through them it is like reliving our wedding all over again. Mike got so many great shots of our guests too and everyone has commented on how much our photos captured the atmosphere of the day perfectly! Overall he was great to work with and was very accommodating when our venue changed and we wanted to change our schedule so close to the day! His pay by the hour pricing was very reasonable and worked out very well for us. The best part- we got to see our pictures within a week and had them in hand within 2. They even came in an adorable box and personalized case! If you're looking for a great photographer with an eye for candid shots, look no further!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the photos Mike captured on our wedding day. We appreciated Mike's professionalism throughout the day, and his ability to adjust and go with the flow. We choose Mike to photograph our big day because of his ability to capture small moments, and because of his unique pricing by the hour versus packaged pricing. We loved the candid style that Mike uses. So many of our favorite memories are documented in the pictures for us to remember for a lifetime. All of our guests were so excited to see the photos as well, because they were included. One of the best parts is that we got to see our photos a couple days after the wedding, and got the actual photos within a week and a half after the wedding! We have already highly recommended Mike to our friends, family, and colleagues. Mike was captured some amazing photos and was so great to work with on a day that is so special!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the photos Mike captured on our wedding day. We appreciated Mike's professionalism throughout the day, and his ability to adjust and go with the flow. We choose Mike to photograph our big day because of his ability to capture small moments, and because of his unique pricing by the hour versus packaged pricing. We loved the candid style that Mike uses. So many of our favorite memories are documented in the pictures for us to remember for a lifetime. All of our guests were so excited to see the photos as well, because they were included. One of the best parts is that we got to see our photos a couple days after the wedding, and got the actual photos within a week and a half after the wedding! We have already highly recommended Mike to our friends, family, and colleagues. Mike was captured some amazing photos and was so great to work with on a day that is so special!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He has a great eye for unique and memorable shots.

  • M

    marissa · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike arrived on time and had answered all emails before hand quickly. Got the pictures we had asked for done right away after the ceremony in regards to formal, family and group shots. He was able to capture wonderful candid shots the rest of the evening. Guests at the wedding stated how awesome he was and how dedicated he was to getting good pictures. Had lots of camera's set up around the room at different angles that he could quickly switch to during the event. We had the CD and copyright for the pictures within 2 weeks, and they were also viewable in his online gallery prior to them arriving in the mail. Has the option to purchase higher quality prints with him as well. Thanks again for the professional service!
    -marissa and jake

  • User2087088 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job! He arrived on time and was quick to respond to any emails before the big day. Was present and helped organize the group and family photos quickly after the ceremony so that we would have enough time for offsite photos before the reception. Mike's main photography style is candid, which the quests and we loved! It was nice to have the formal pictures but the candids throughout the night were great to have. Not only did we have good pictures of the bridal party but we have great memories of our guests having a blast.
    Thanks again,
    marissa and jake

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was extremely easy to work with and just what we needed for our wedding. We worked with him long distance and emailed him 3 times max before the wedding. We had him come for our posed portraits, ceremony, and dinner/reception up until after the first dance since we were a budget wedding. He did a great job working with the difficult lighting at our venue (it was an extremely bright, sunny day) and was more critical of his pictures than we would ever be. We received the pictures extremely quickly (online in 6 days, by mail within 14 days) and they are awesome. We highly recommend Mike and are very happy we contracted his services. The only possible thing we can't comment on is his ability to photograph wild dancing at the reception.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome, he is friendly and professional while still being personable and fun to work with. He was great about responses and helpful with information. Got the CD back super fast, before we got back from our honeymoon! And it was in a great little sleeve that we can cherish forever. Thanks Mike!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great, he takes fantastic photos, he gives direction but not too much. He lets you have fun with it... He is unintrusive and very personable. We got our photo CD back super quick and they were available online for viewing within a few days of the wedding!!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job of doing exactly what he said he was going to do when we first met. He said he tries to capture the storyline of the day through his photography. He did such a wonderful job of this that even though we chose not to hire a videographer, our special day feels completely documented. He does a great job of capturing the personality of the individuals as well as the personality of the wedding as a whole. We would highly recommend Mike to future couples as our final prints were everything we could have hoped for.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review