Flying Caballos Ranch Reviews

30 | San Luis Obispo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Flying Caballos Ranch

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

10 User photos

Order by:
  • User1636076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect spot for our wedding! All of our family is from out of town and we all got to stay together (24 of us) in one spot for 3 nights and 4 days. The property is beautifully manicured and really does not need much decorating to make it just spectacular!!!

    The property manager is friendly, professional and super easy to work with!! We cant wait to have another celebration at Flying Caballos!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • Alissa

    Alissa · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue to get married at. Couldn't have enjoyed our wedding more! And we got to stay in the restored farm house two nights included with our venue rental. In spit of the fact that we were 10 minutes from downtown, we felt as though we were in the middle of the country far removed from any hustle and bustle. There us an idyllic beauty that is hard to match anywhere else.

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Flying Caballos Ranch is a wonderful setting for any wedding! Sarah and Tori were so genuine and sweet that I knew my special day was in good hands. The ceremony space was green and lush and everything started on time. The bistro lights created the perfect ambience during our dinner and reception and all of the décor was set up exactly how we wanted it! What really stood out to me was the unique experience of staying at the property for the whole weekend. I loved that my entire bridal party was able to wake up together in the farmhouse and immediately begin the exciting day. It was also wonderful knowing that mine and my fiancé’s families were close by in the guesthouse and studio. Our wedding was flawless and I can’t wait to return to Flying Caballos for the weddings of our friends!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with this place the moment we got there! We loved the fact that we could have the property for multiple days and could house so many while we were there. The property is beautiful.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO GLAD we decided to have our wedding at Flying Caballos. We stayed onsite with most of our bridal party for the few nights prior to the big event, which gave us all an awesome opportunity to kick back, relax, and feel at home on the ranch.

    Of course, this isn’t hard to do, since the place has been so lovingly restored and there are so many wonderful details about it that made it really fun for our friends and family to hang out. We live in Los Angeles so ours was effectively a destination wedding for our 110 guests, who were all completely charmed by the venue and awestruck by the overall country setting (we lucked out with an absolutely gorgeous day at the end of summer).

    Because ours was a DIY party too, it totally helped that the Flying Caballos folks have been very mindful about setting the property up for events, with a wine cellar, good-sized permanent dance floor, outdoor heaters available for rent, ample outdoor power outlets, fantastic tree lights & gas torches around the year, and a great indoor-outdoor sound system to boot. That fire pit and second-story hot tub are also not to be overlooked!

    We’ve even been talking about coming back just to use the place as a vacation rental—to that end, the beds & linens were all so comfortable, the kitchens were fairly well appointed, and everyone staying on the ranch kept scampering from house to house to check out the great art on the walls in each place. My new husband and I splurged on the wedding night and stayed out in the water tower suite, which was actually really fun (and bigger than we remembered it from one of our scouts).

    So if it’s within your budget and you’re hoping to host your event at a unique, surprisingly convenient place that makes you feel transported to somewhere else entirely, we’d wholeheartedly say “go for it” at Flying Caballos—it’s a remarkable place and we hope we’ll be back there again sometime.

    Sent on 10/13/2012