Flowers International Events, Inc. Reviews

54 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Flowers International Events, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia was THE BEST florist for our wedding! She is so creative and everytime she had a new idea she would text it to me for my approval. She really puts her heart and soul into her work and she is a phenomenal florist with an incredible amount of experience. She won't disappoint!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • L

    Lizzette · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I kept it real simple with my flowers for my wedding and they were great. Being on a budget isn't easy, but the flowers I chose were beautiful and simple with theme of my wedding. Very happy!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia of Flowers International was fantastic to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. I came to her with a limited floral budget and from the beginning she was understanding and willing to get creative. She designed a beautiful chuppah with ribbons and she created gorgeous centerpieces with monstera leaves and orchids - both were exactly what I wanted. My bridal bouquet was made of mini calla lilies and she wrapped it in lace from my Mother's wedding gown - it was perfect. Marcia was always very communicative and responsive whenever I called. She insisted on meeting two times in the two weeks before the wedding to make sure my Mother and I were on the same page as her and happy with all our plans. On the wedding day she arrived on time and brought everything she promised. She was a breath of fresh air! I love Marcia and I recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • R

    Roxy · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Marcia. We ended up hiring her less than a month from our wedding because our original florist was unresponsive. She was a pleasure to work with right from the beginning. She loves what she does and it shows. She carried our vision all the way through. She came to our home to see where everything would be set up. Gave us feedback and always worked with us. She ordered rare flowers that we specifically wanted but was always very honest about possible complications because flowers are so fragile, she made it happen though and in an amazing way. She surpassed our wildest dreams and our guests raved about how beautiful they were. She came early that day and worked side by side with my vendors, always with a smile on her face. I cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia was by far my favorite vendor and an absolute pleasure to work with. The moment my mom and sat down with her, we felt like family. She was so welcoming, friendly and was able to capture my vision all while staying within my budget. Each and every time I had any questions, she was so helpful and accommodating. Her communication was excellent-We met her with several times before the wedding just to be sure we were all on the same page and that i would be content with the final product. The week before my wedding, she created beautiful floral samples for us to see which were just as amazing as the ones she created the day of my wedding. Even the day after the wedding, she contacted my mom to see how everything went and if we were happy with the final result. It is not often you find vendors who actually take the time and care enough to call you after the event to see if you were content on how everything turned out. I HIGHLY recommend Marica and to any future brides as i know i will be using her again for other special events.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • C

    Camila · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia provided beautiful arrangements for the day of our wedding. From the beginning she understood our vision and made it happen on our wedding day. She was always very reachable whether by phone or by email and we would recommend her hands down to anyone who asks for florist. Marcia, thank you so much for all the beautiful flower arrangements you brought us!

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia was a delight to work with right from the start. I had worked with her on previous corporate events when I lived in Miami, & knew I wanted to work with her again for my wedding. I was an "out of town" bride, so we had to do a lot over email, but I sent her pictures, wanting to focus on succulents, & she took the idea & ran with with. We had kale flowers, proteas & other off the beaten path flowers- basically exactly what I wanted- something different. She was on time with her delivery, was kind of enough to bring a few "extras" in case they were needed, & was on time to pick up at the end of the night. I would use her again in a heartbeat~

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • User4615868 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at several vendors for my wedding and finding none that fit my budget, I was blessed to be recommended to Marcia. She is one of the nicest, fairest, most talented people I've met throughout this experience. She made my vision come to life and then some. Marcia also came to my rescue more than once with the last minute wedding issues that always seem to happen no matter how well you plan. She's very flexible, and will go the extra mile for you. You won't find anyone better!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • User4236553 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Marcia for all of my amazing flowers. From the center pieces to my bouquet. Everything looked GREAT! I was IN LOVE with my bouquet!! Everyone loved the center pieces and the girls loved their bouquets as well.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Marcia is a pleasure. I highly recommend using this company. A great price also!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia is absolutely THE BEST in the flower business and I wholeheartedly recommend her. Don’t think twice and book her! Marcia makes you feel like you are her only client. She gives you her undivided attention, she is patient and listens to your ideas and then gives her professional input (decades of experience). She is careful not to push her ideas on you if they are not what you want. I experienced that other vendors wanted to do things their way and push their ideas on me, but Marcia is very careful to listen and please her brides, but at the same time offer her professional expertise and tell you what works and what doesn’t. She has amazing vision and creativity and made my ballroom look like a million dollars without charging me that amount. She was very conscious of our budget, worked within our means, and still delivered a fabulous product. If it is doable, Marcia will make it happen. I trusted her blindly and let her run with her own vision, coupled with my original ideas, and the end result was beyond my wildest dreams. She even accommodated us with a very last minute, day before the wedding request for additional candles and flowers in the entrance of our venue. Almost all of my guests, including straight men that do not have a clue about decorating, were fascinated with the arrangements and the way the room looked when the doors opened. Another positive about Marcia is that if you have no idea what you want, she will create it for you, but if you know exactly what you want, she will execute without trying to change your thoughts much. And she deals wonderfully with very involved Mothers of the Bride and grooms that want to insert their opinions!! Hands down, eyes closed, don’t think twice, BOOK HER NOW!

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Flowers International was an awesome experience. This was a destination wedding in Miami so we had to plan from a distance. Marcia was very professional and flexible as we modified things throughout the process. She was creative and had great ideas for us but always worked to approve them with us before hand. When we saw our flowers for the first time; our bouquets in our room, the setup at our ceremony on the beach and in our reception room it brought tears to our eyes because everything was so beautiful. She did an amazing job and we couldn't be happier. Additionally the value we paid for the entire order was excellent and all of the small, simple touches were outstanding.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • A

    AnA · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia did the most amazing job. She is very professional, creative and elegant. I told her my ideas and she ran with them and created the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia Fernandez of flowers international is a MUST hire!!! From my first meeting with Marcia I felt like I could trust her to make my dreams a reality and she did, in fact she did better than anything I could have dreamed of. I did not stop getting compliments about the flower arrangements from the bouquets, to the centerpieces to the arch everything was beautiful! I felt so comfortable with Marcia that when the wedding got closer I was crunched for time and I told her not to worry about creating a mock up of the centerpiece for me (even though I found out later she still went ahead and made one and showed it to my parents) so everything was a surprise come the day of the wedding and I absolutely loved her work. She is extremely professional, on time and diligent....and affordable too! Thank you Marcia for giving me one less thing to stress about and for exceeding my expectations :)

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO THRILLED that we hired Marcia as the florist for our wedding. She went above and beyond to ensure that our flower arrangements were nothing short of amazing. From the day we first met with her, she brought several ideas to the table, and helped us transform our vision into reality. She was extremely honest throughout the whole process, and she provided less expensive alternatives to flowers that would have exceeded our budget. She was also very receptive to feedback, and went out of her way to make sure that we were happy with any of the decisions/selections we made.
    The day of our wedding, we were taken aback by how beautiful all of our arrangements had come out - I only wish we could have kept these flowers forever! I would with 100% certainty recommend Marcia to one of my friends. I plan to use her for any future events we may have. Thank you so much, Marcia, for all of your hard work. You are absolutely the best! - Laura & Carlos

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing! I gave Marcia a few pictures of my vision and she made it happen. She was a pleasure to deal with the whole time through and was always available by phone or email to answer every question. My wedding turned out beautiful because of their amazing arrangements!!!!!!! Could not have been more satisfied! And above all was totally affordable and worked with me on my budget!

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!!! You will not be disappointed. The flowers and tables were absolutely amazing. There was not one flower out of place on our tables. Marcia goes above and beyond to please you. She will be able to pinpoint exactly what you like quickly. I have never fell in love with flowers, ideas, exc and she asked me to look at a picture...I fell in love and she made it for me. A fabulous arbor way.
    All the accessories she used on our tables fit in perfectly. She has so many choices and can accomplish whatever you ask. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. The bouquets were perfect. Not one complaint on flowers and her dedication to achieveing the complete look I was going for...rustic glam.
    She was always early to appointments and very flexible. You cannot go wrong choosing Marcia to work with. Go with Flowers International!!! You will be so happy.

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia was recommended to my fiancé and me and we have no regrets at all for contracting with Flowers International Events!! We were planning a wedding from out of state and that was no problem for Marcia. Marcia would talk with us on the phone about what we wanted before we met her for the first time, which was when we previewed our centerpieces. We provided some pictures for Marcia to understand what we wanted and she far exceeded our expectations!!! She puts a lot of thought and creativity into her work and it definitely shows!! I would never hesitate to recommend Marcia and her team!!! Also, she gives you the best value for your money :0)

    Sent on 04/05/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start!! Marcia was recommended to me by my husband's mom - she had done all the flower arrangements for my sister-in-law's wedding. From the first moment I met Marcia I knew we were going to be a great team. She is clearly passionate about her job and got just as excited as me talking about the wedding details. All of our meetings were an absolute pleasure - we threw around ideas and she always surprised me with very unique and different suggestions. She was always easy to reach and I spent many days talking with her on the phone - chatting about the wedding like two best friends. However, even with all this, nothing prepared me for the sheer perfection of my flower arrangements. My husband and I were able to walk into our reception a few minutes before all of our guests. I literally cupped my mouth and started to cry. I had never seen anything so beautiful in my life. The flowers and table arrangements were more than I could've ever dreamed of. I had pictured what that room would look like and this far, far surpassed any of my expectations. Marcia put her touch on every table and it was evident that the arrangements were a work of art to her. When I first met with Marcia, I told her I love peonies but unfortunately, because of the time of year, peonies were extremely difficult to find and very expensive. The day of the wedding, I was handed my bouquet which had two beautiful peonies that she had found for me. Little details like this are what make her so wonderful. The morning following our wedding, I only called one vendor... and that was Marcia. I couldn't wait any longer to thank her for making our wedding more than I ever thought it could be. I told her she was stuck with me and is now my florist for life!! If you are planning a wedding, do yourself a favor and meet with Marcia - she's incredible.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In all honesty, Marcia and her team were beyond exceptional. From the moment we met Marcia, she was welcoming and friendly. I had no idea what I was doing and she took the time to try to understand what I did and didn't want. She looked at pictures with me online and would often contact me to share ideas she thought I might like. She put so much effort into understanding me that it got to the point where I felt like I could trust her to choose something I would like. She also made sure that she worked around our budget and was honest about affordable alternatives. Plus, she was very open and receptive to changes even when she had done exactly what I asked for---she just wanted to make sure we were happy.

    Marcia was also THE most accessible and flexible vendor that I had. She usually got back to me within a couple of hours and although she had other clients, she was so attentive that I never felt like she was too busy or didn't have time for me. She even talked to me after hours and accommodated my schedule so that we could make it work. Her husband and assistant were also just as kind; they even went with us to the venue so that they could know exactly how to help Marcia achieve my vision the day of the wedding.

    I sometimes felt like I had known and worked with Marcia for years because she seemed so invested in us as a couple and never treated us like just another client. She helped me deal with other difficult vendors and reassured me that everything would turn out ok when I got really stressed out.

    I cannot say enough good things about Flowers International Events. Everything turned out absolutely beautiful and the colors were just what I wanted. Marcia obviously is doing what she loves. My guests still bring up how gorgeous the flower arrangements were and it's already been a month and a half since my wedding! If I ever need flowers again, she will definitely be my go-to! <3

    Sonia and David





    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia is simply amazing. I didn’t have to do much, I told her what I liked and she did the rest. I love peonies, and she got them for me in November (out of season). The arrangements for the altar were simple, yet so classy and beautiful. My bouquet was everything I had wanted, flawless. She’s always available, a pleasure to work with. Thank you for everything Marcia <3

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • L

    Lourdes · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still speechless about the stunning work received from Marcia @ Flowers International for our daughter'a wedding Everything she did was above and beyond! I highly recommend Flowers international, from the first consultation to your event, the quality of care was not only professional, but extremely attentive to all my needs. All my wedding guests feel in love with the flowers, it was the talk of the wedding!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia and staff,

    Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers. It exceeded all my expectations. I always thought you did beautiful work based on the pictures I saw but to see everything in person was just amazing. I received tons of compliments. Every bouquet and centerpiece was absolutely gorgeous. I really loved the added bling you put on my bouquet. I know it was designed with my taste in mind but that was the prettiest one I have ever seen. So, thank you so much again, Marcia. You really were able to create what I had envisioned all along. I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with you. I do not have any friends getting married soon, but when I do I am definitely telling them to go see you.

    Thank you for making our day so special.
    Sincerely,

    Andrea Romero Aug 24, 13

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • L

    Lysa · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely received more than what I expected. My bouquet was beyond beautiful. When I walked into my reception hall, filled with over 350 guests I was in complete awe. The arrangements were spectacular. The attention given to me as a bride was what every bride deserves. The professionalism, communication, and presentation was all there. I could not have asked for a better florist. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we said Hello, I knew Marcia and Flowers International were for us!! We were treated better than family. Marcia respected our budget and made everything look like a million dollars! She was informative and helpful with the type of flowers that would look great and made the most beautiful arrangements for us. Her enthusiasm shows in her love of flowers and your special day!! Our Chupah was so beautiful and was exactly what we wanted! Everyone loved the flowers, room and chupah!!
    Thank you Marcia!!

    Sent on 07/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review