Flowers from the Cellar Reviews

24 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Flowers from the Cellar

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

Flowers from the Cellar 1
Flowers from the Cellar 2
Flowers from the Cellar 3
Flowers from the Cellar 4
Flowers from the Cellar 5
Flowers from the Cellar 6
Flowers from the Cellar 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every girl has a vision of what she wants her wedding to look like. The hundreds of Pinterest pictures of what her dream day will look like. I spent hours and hours going through photos of various color schemes, table arrangements, and bouquets.
    I was nervous about finding the perfect florist until I met Pam. She made the planning process fun. We went over every detail for the look I wanted and helped me plan my dream arrangements within my budget.
    Pam brought my dream wedding to life better than I ever could have imagined. The attention to detail was so impressive. The floral arrangements even had pomegranates and artichokes. Pam also helped fix the linens that were laid out in a rush. She took the time to make sure the bows on the napkins at the reception were laid out in the right direction on each and every plate. She brought the cake to life with a stunning cascade of flowers. I came home from our honeymoon with so many calls and texts that said our ceremony was the most beautiful wedding people had attended. Pam had created the most stunning floral arrangement for the cross in our venue that blew our guests away.

    I would recommend Flowers from the Cellar to every bride. Not only can she give you the specific look you are looking for, but she works to give you your dream wedding within your budget.

    Flowers from the Cellar 8
    Flowers from the Cellar 9
    Flowers from the Cellar 10
    Flowers from the Cellar 11
    Flowers from the Cellar 12
    Flowers from the Cellar 13
    Flowers from the Cellar 14
    Flowers from the Cellar 15
    Flowers from the Cellar 16
    Flowers from the Cellar 17
  • K

    Keri · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Pam was an absolute delight! From the very beginning, she was so easy to work with and she listened, was attentive to every detail and went above and beyond! Her arrangements and bouquets stood out because of their beauty and uniqueness. The flowers at our rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception could not have been more perfect! She was always quick to respond and exceeded all our expectations. Pam's talent is unmatched, and I HIGHLY recommend using Flowers from the Cellar as you won't find anyone better!

  • A

    Angel · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met with Pam I had some of the pieces put together for my wedding but I wasn't sure about flowers and decor. I knew things that I liked and most of the big details like dress and color scheme and a blurry vision of what I wanted but wasn't sure otherwise. Pam took the pieces I had and made them fit together perfectly with flowers and decor! She made wonderful suggestions that turned out to be more beautiful than I could have imagined myself. Other florists that I had met with just wanted to know what I wanted and I didn't even know that. I just knew that I wanted a classy sophisticated wedding and reception and Pam made that happen. She also worked great with my budget and helped me find ways to stay within that budget. I interviewed several florists before picking Flowers from the Cellar and I'm glad that I found Pam! She's a sweet person and very easy to talk to and responds promptly.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Pam and her team at FFTC. I will tell you that I told her what I liked and a color scheme, and she did absolutely amazing things with it! Everything from my bouquet flowers to the ceremony and reception flowers were flawless and exactly what I wanted. We were incredibly happy and it was money well spent.

  • J

    Jullian · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and her team is amazing! I needed coral flowers and she sent someone out to find the most perfect color of coral to add just the day before the wedding!!!! She's so detailed and always willing to meet with you if need be!!! I will always use flowers from the cellar

  • User5527547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and her team at Flowers from the Cellar did an amazing job for my wedding! I can't thank them enough for how beautiful all the arrangements were. They are incredibly talented and I cannot recommend them more highly!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and her staff did an amazing job for our daughters wedding. The flowers were beyond our expectation.
    Absolutely beautiful! Each dinner table was looked amazing, as did the bouquets! So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the flowers were!!!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Judy at Flowers From the Cellar are the most talented women when it comes to floral. All I did was bring a few pictures of what I liked, my color scheme, invitations, dress picture, and those ladies made a dream come true. They put their unique, modern twist on my design and formed something so magical. Pam (the owner) was always available for questions and meetings and was so easy to work with. My number one goal through the wedding planning process was to keep it all stress free! Flowers From the Cellar exceeded my expectations and made this one of the easiest part during my wedding planning experience.

    On the wedding weekend, Pam and her staff were prompt and didn't stop until the work was done. They came on Friday to get as much of the big stuff set out so on Saturday, they could perfect the floral details. These ladies were the best to work with and created the most extraordinary arrangements, more beautiful than I could have imagined.

  • User4469905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam, Judy, and their team are incredible! They completely fulfilled our vision for our flowers, and truly went above and beyond to ensure we were happy. We had 2 or 3 planning sessions with Pam and Judy and they embraced our ideas but also gave us valuable suggestions. Their shop is awesome! You can pick out the exact containers you'd like and they can show you examples of past arrangements and bouquets they've done. They are very willing to work within your budget. For instance, if you love the way a particular flower looks but it turns out it is very expensive and there's a similar alternative, they will tell you. They will also suggest ways to save money with the flowers (more greenery, less flowers, or larger flowers). They fully set up and break down the flowers for you as well. You can also request to save all of the flowers afterward, which we did and gave to friends, family, and vendors that helped us with the wedding. Their arrangements are unique (in a good way) and have a very natural feel. They can literally do anything you could imagine. I wanted to incorporate some family heirlooms into my bouquet (grandma's pearls, grandpa's tie tack, and grandpa's overalls). They used some extra lace from my dress and my grandpa's overalls to wrap the bouquet handle, and then tied in my grandma's pearls and grandpa's tie tack. They even made a small, subtle rosette out of my grandpa's overalls and incorporated it into the bouquet. It was so special. I can't say enough nice things about Flowers from the Cellar. We looked at several of the more popular florists in Charlotte and Flowers from the Cellar was definitely a cut above the rest. If you are looking for an amazing and talented florist in Charlotte, look no further than Flowers from the Cellar.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Judy were wonderful to work with! I had very high expectations for my flowers and they blew me away, everything was absolutely gorgeous and more than I could have even imagined! I was able to give them a general feel of what I was looking for and they used their professional expertise and just ran with it. A month later, we are still getting compliments!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam did an incredible job with the flowers for my wedding! I was getting married outside, so I asked for flowers to complement the lanterns we were using as centerpieces. Pam has a great eye for detail and color, so she advised me about the color for the lanterns and flower combinations that would work well with our garden feel. My colors were orange and blues, and Pam did a great job about using shades of orange and silver flowers along with greens. Many of my guests told me they had never seen such beautiful flowers, and I totally agree. Overall, she was really flexible and easy to work with. She allowed me to store my candles and lanterns at her shop, which was very helpful since the boxes were bulky. The clean-up the day of the wedding was also very helpful. She had her clean up guy take all of the items back to her shop, and I picked them up a few days later and didn't have to worry about assigning a friend to gather everything at the end of the night. I am SO glad I went with Flowers From the Cellar.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 11/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flower From the Cellar designed a magnificent display of flowers that was artistically orchestrated throughout the Mint Museum. Everything was absolutely gorgeous. From the bridesmaids' bouquets, Rachel's bouquet, the boutonnieres, the table arrangements, etc., there was beauty in each and every piece. I am so glad that we trusted Pam's creative genius to capture the elegance of this regal venue. All of our friends and family have complimented us over and over again on the lovely flowers. They truly represented exactly what the bride and groom had envisioned for their dream wedding reception.

  • User2970329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Pam is so, so very talented. She came up with such an incredible vision for my wedding, and carried it out perfectly! She is a pleasure to work with. I cannot say enough about how amazing she is. I gave her a lot of freedom with my flowers, after showing her flowers I liked and colors. She blew my mind with her ideas. People have not stopped commenting on how beautiful and unique my flowers were. Pam can do it all: classic, modern, rustic to creative. Highly recommend.

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam Bailey and her team did a WONDERFUL job for our wedding. Pam was such a pleasure to work with throughout the year and she delivered exactly what I was looking for. She uses her own creativity to make the arrangements based off of your colors, flower preference, and vision. You must trust her to deliver your vision, as she will pick and choose the flowers, colors, and arrangements without showing you first. She also did my best friend's wedding flowers, which were just as amazing. I received numerous compliments on the overall wedding decor she presented, especially the floral arrangements. The wedding was a dream come true and without Flowers from the Cellar, the overall reception ambiance would not have been the same.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Pam at Flowers from the Cellar! She did an excellent job with my flowers for the wedding party, church, and reception! She was so accommodating and had so many super cute ideas for my flowers. I defiinitely recommend her and her staff, they Are fabulous and I can't wait to see the pictures from my wedding because I don't think I saw all of the flowers at the reception. Thank you Pam I was so happy that they turned out so beautiful! Thank you, thank you!!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I discovered Pam Bailey through a photographer's blog. The bride's bouquet was so beautiful and vibrant that I had to find out who designed it. Discovering Flowers from the Cellar was such a gift. My wedding was breathtaking and far exceeded my expectations.

  • D

    Delisa · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING is the only word to describe Flowers from the Cellar and Pam. The floral arrangements at my wedding and reception were absolutely beautiful and far exceeded my expectations. The arrangements were unique and captured the overall mood/feel I had envisioned. Pam is a creative genius and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • krystintroyer

    krystin · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is a true visionary - she took all of our pictures and suggestions and created a beautiful floral vision! She gives you great value for your dollar and takes your ideas and builds upon them to make a unique and beautiful room. I was blown away with all our florals! She is wonderful to work with.

  • melissa7827

    Melissa · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was wonderful to work with and she went above and beyond on the florals for my wedding. The bouquets were amazing, the reception centerpieces were amazing...everything was amazing. She is by far one of the most creative, fun people I have worked with. I loved her!

  • J

    Jo · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently worked with Pam from Flowers from the Cellar for our daughters wedding, and we couldn't be more pleased. They did an amazing job, everything was so beautiful! Pam went over and above to make sure everything was done just right. Pam is a kind, creative person who really listens to what you want, as well as working within your budget. When I was concerned about the reception venue entrance being too plain, Pam not only went to the venue to see it, but then took time out of her schedule to accompany me to a nursery so we could rent and purchase some plants and trees to make it look just right. She even secured some table linens for our high top cocktail tables when we found out the ones at the venue were too short a week before the wedding. I am so happy Pam and her team were part of my daughters special day. I would highly recommend them for any of your floral needs!

  • L

    Landon · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam did an awesome job with the floral arrangements for our wedding. During the consultation she was really able to capture the look we were going for. The results were above and beyond what we were expecting. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were at the wedding. We would highly recommend Flowers from the Cellar.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful is all I can say. Every centerpiece was flawless. Thank you Flowers from the Cellar

  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had a wonderful experience working with Pam of Flowers in the Cellar. She is an extremely creative floral designer who did an incredible job with the flowers for my wedding. Our bouquets came out incredible, she did a great job with the vision I had of blushes, grey and ivories - absolutely beautiful. I was blown away with the gorgeous centerpieces at our reception as well as the alter arrangements. I would highly recommend Flowers in the Cellar for anyone looking for flowers for their wedding!

  • User4255941 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    AMAZING!!! The floral arrangements that were created for my wedding truly MADE the ceremony and reception. Pam and her team do such a great job.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review