flowers by doris Reviews

8 | Westerville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for flowers by doris

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

8
Order by:
  • M

    madeline · Married on 02/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fabulous to work with, my flowers were gorgeous. I never could have imagined them to have been as beautiful as they were. I got to see the flowers the day before the wedidng, they delivered and set up everything, no questions, no problems, I highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 04/02/2008
  • M

    Maura · Married on 12/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with my flowers. This business was very helpful in helping me to pick out flower combinations that were both in my budget and would look good. They were very professional and I was very happy with the results. I would highly recommend Flowers by Doris to another bride.

    Sent on 01/03/2008
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 05/03/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Doris did a wonderful job with my bouquets and centerpiece displays. Paula is easy to work with and makes suggestions based on your individual tastes. My wedding was on the larger size with 200 guests. I decided on alternating tall and short red freedom roses for the centerpiece displays at the reception and beautiful white calla lilies for the church pews. Paula also has a large variety of vases to choose from. My bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets were more beautiful than I could have imagined! Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 06/23/2008
  • B

    Megan · Married on 02/25/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very creative, willing to work within a budget, NOT PUSHY!

    Sent on 02/12/2008
  • S

    Alison · Married on 07/19/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were gorgeous! This was one of those areas that you never truly know what it will look like until you actually see it. You can invision all of these ideas in your head about what you think these flowers will look like together, but you never really know. Paula knew exactly how to give us suggestions and gave it to us straight when it came to money and quality. I met with one other florist before I met Paula and he made feel insecure, pressured, and stressed. Paula did the exact opposite. She had flexibility, calm, and a great personaility. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous for our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception. Thank you Paula!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2008
  • T

    Chris · Married on 08/04/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Flowers by Doris was very easy to work with and came up with excellent designs based on the criteria we gave them. They helped us get the most for our money as well, so they are good working on a budget. The little details that were important to us came through perfectly.

    Sent on 08/04/2008
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/20/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Flowers By Doris, Inc. They were recommended to me by our wedding planner and I was not disappointed one bit! We had a limited flower budget to work with and honestly, I wasn't really into flowers in the beginning. We had a sit down consulation, talked about colors, style, vision, etc., and Paula really helped me to form my ideas. On the day of the wedding when the flowers arrived, I was blown away! They were vibrant, classic and just what I wanted. Definitely exceeded my expectations!!!

    Sent on 02/27/2008
  • B

    Stacy · Married on 04/28/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Flowers by Doris was wonderful to work with. They gave me exactly what I wanted within my budget. They were very professional and personable.

    Sent on 04/03/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review