FLORIDA DREAM WEDDINGS LLC Reviews

15 | Navarre, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for FLORIDA DREAM WEDDINGS LLC

Recommended by 96%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better "Day Of" wedding coordinator. Janet Marie is the BEST! The services she provided were outstanding. From helping us find last minute alterations for the wedding dress to finding a limo at a responsible price - every was great. She always responded quickly to emails and phone calls. Her input and suggestions were exactly what we needed. She conducted our rehearsal very professionally and insured everyone knew the timeline and their responsibilities. Everything ran perfectly the day of the wedding. Our timeline was flawless and everything went exactly as planned. The wedding couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you Janet Marie for helping to make my daughter's wedding dreams come true!

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Marie was my day of wedding coordinator. She did an OUTSTANDING job!!! She definitely made sure that everything went PERFECTLY!!! I highly recommend Janet for all of her services. Five days before my wedding my alterations person in Atlanta completely messed up the bustle on my wedding gown. I was worried SICK that I wouldn't be able to get the dress fixed before my wedding. My wedding was in Destin, FL and Janet was the lifesaver. She called around and found an awesome seamstress who was able to re-do the bustle on my dress within one day :) I couldn't thank Janet enough for scrambling around for me in order to ensure my dress was perfect! If you choose anyone to plan or coordinate your wedding, you cannot go wrong with FLORIDA DREAM WEDDINGS!!! Janet is FANTASTIC and well worth every penny!!!!!!!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Marie-
    You were so wonderful! THANK YOU so much for making my special day so perfect. Geoff and I could not have done it without you, and I truly appreciate all of your help, advice, assistance, and your coordination of the day. Everything went smoothly (to my knowledge!), and your services were beyond exceptional.
    Thank you very much. You are sooo incredibly appreciated! I honestly felt at ease, knowing that you had everything handled.
    Thank you!

  • S

    S. · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding & reception celebration were certainly better than we'd ever hoped for!!! There were just a few simple things, looking back, that I wish we could have had differently, but with the situation the way it was....Janet Marie pulled off a miracle! Our deepest appreciation to her and her team for making our wedding such a beautifully wonderful experience and memory!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Florida dream weddings helped me with anything and everything that I might have needed for my wedding. My coordinator assisted me with vendors for hair, makeup, flowers, cake, catering, photography, DJ, and any rentals that I needed. On my wedding day I ran into a couple issues with things such a ice and extra rentals that I ended up needing and they took care of it immediately and I did not have to do it myself or worry about anything at all. My coordinator even went and got myself and my bridesmaids lunch while we were getting ready for the wedding and this decreased any stresses that I had. They were very timely when it came to getting back to me on any questions that I had. She worked with me on things that I wanted customized for my wedding and did everything possible to make it happen for me so that I would get exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding. FDW worked with my budget and found vendors, etc that were nice and what I was looking for within my budget. All of my guest and wedding party felt very comfortable and taken care of with all of our needs. FDW took on my wedding event when they were already booked for that same day alreay for another event and worked me into their schedule and made me a priority like any of their other clients. I couldn't have been any more pleased with all their services that they provided me with. They were completely honest with me about pricing and stuck to what they had originally quoted me from the beginning. They did not try to sell me on other items that I did not need or want for my wedding and would always give me their honest suggestions on what they thought would be best for my event and budget and everything turned out perfect and ran very smooth!! I would recommend them to anyone who would like to not be stressed and have their special day be as relaxing and run smoothly without having the extra worry of anything that may arise on your wedding day! I lived all the way in Oklahoma and was planning my destination wedding in Florida where I knew nothing about any reliable or credible vendors in that area and they provided all of that for me. I was unable to go look at vendors myself because I was from out of town and I had to put all of my trust in them to get me what I wanted and needed and they did all of that and then some!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Marie with Florida Dream Wedding was amazing. I definitley did my research and Janet was the most reasonable wedding planner ANYWHERE in the Destin, Fl area. She placed me in touch with most all my vendors, and everyone of them were absolutely amazing and did a fantastic job. You can tell that Janet is well respected in the community and that she only works with the most dependable of people. I live in Nashville, TN and did not find it stressful at all to plan my destination wedding. Janet was always very prompt in her responses to my emails or calls and made me and my day always feel special. There were some additional costs that I wasn't expecting that came up closer to the wedding, but she definitely worked with me and kept me in the loop. Janet and her assistant, Sarah, were wonderful at the wedding, catering to my every need, and stayed till the very end. My wedding was truly a DREAM COME TRUE. Thanks Janet!

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 04/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet far exceeded our expectations. As a bride planning a wedding from afar it's easy to be worried about whether your vendors will show etc. From our first phone conversation to the end of our reception, Janet Marie was by far the best choice in a wedding planner/coordinator that we could have possibly made! Her attention to detail is extraordinary! She made sure that my vision became a reality. I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience! If I had it to do 100 times over, Florida Dream Weddings would without a doubt be our one and only! Chrissy and Jason Mitchell

  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely reccomend Florida Dream Weddings!! They made our fairytale wedding possible!! It was completely professional and absolutely gorgeous!! I absolutely loved Janet Marie!! We were stuck in a tight spot and she helped us out so quickly!! She was amazing!!

  • C

    Christopher&Meghan · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Marie made our wedding amazing!! She recommended a florist, an officiant, and at the last minute a DJ....They were all amazing amazing amazing people to work with--we never would of found these vendors without her help! The flowers, the ceremony, the music were all wonderful!

    She was soooo patient, understanding, and flexible as we planned the day from Massachusetts where we live...we had numerous conference calls with her going over details from table arrangements to the reception layout to the best way to light the dessert table...everything! She is full of wonderful, creative, innovative ideas! She has such a positive, wonderful energy....I was soooo tired as we got closer to the wedding day and I just kept saying, Janet Marie...do what you think is best and she did and the day turned out absolutely perfect! Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had, how beautiful everything looked (Florida Dream weddings did ALL the set up and decorations) and how smoothly everything ran! I don't know if I can say enough positive things about her and her company. All I wanted for our big day was for our parents and ourselves to be able to relax and enjoy the ceremony and the party and we truly truly did, all because of Janet Marie's meticulous attention to detail. She is wonderful!

    At the last minute, we had a horrible situation arise where the DJ that we had hired (on our own, before we found Janet Marie) stopped answering our phone calls. It was up to the day before the wedding and this man still was not returning our messages to confirm that he would be there to do the ceremony and the reception music. It was a horrible, stressful, unfortunate situation and Janet Marie fixed it...she said, No problem, I have a wonderful guy who I've already called and he can be there, lets give him a call and talk about what type of music you would like. Sam (the DJ) was wonderful, he listened to our taste in music and made a playlist that got people up and dancing! It was such a fun evening....when it could of been such a disaster! I am soooo thankful to Florida Dream Weddings for taking care of this situation...I can't imagine what I would of done if we had tried to do everything ourselves, it would of TRULY been a disaster! Instead it really was, up to this point, the best day of my life! Thank you thank you thank you thank you, Janet Marie!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOOOVE Janet Marie so much!!! She is amazing at what she does and helped me have the most beautiful wedding I could ever imagine. We had some vendor drama while planning, and Janet came to the rescue and had someone lined up for me within hours. Some advice: USE JANET'S VENDORS! Since she's been in the business for so long, she knows the best of the best. She has tons of creative ideas that I would have never thought of, that made everything so perfect. It is definitely obvious that she loves what she does, and really wants everything to be perfect for your wedding day, and she will do whatever it takes to make it like that. Janet was the first one at my venue on the wedding day and the last one to leave. I would definitely recommend Janet Marie to other brides on their wedding day...you won't regret it!!

  • M

    Monette · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet-Marie did an amazing job on our wedding! She made what could be the most stressful day of your life one the best days of my life. She has a wonderfully sweet, patient, and loving demeanor but is decisive and take-charge all at the same time. My husband and I relied on her reccomendations, her expertise and her good taste and she exceeded our expectations. Our oceanfront wedding was simply perfect for us - it was gorgeous, the food was great, and the decor was fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about Janet-Marie. Our family pastor had to pull out the week before the wedding and Janet-Marie found us another officiate in a day! And I was calmed down in each conversation with her just by hearing how confident and together she was. She listened to every request we had, looked at the million and one e-mails and pictures I sent her and delivered on everything we wanted. My husband and I believe it was God-ordained that we selected her. In fact, mid-wedding, my family was already talking about using her services for our family reunion next year. Need I say more? :) Call her - she is a sweetheart and is excellent at what she does.

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 05/31/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Marie is a wonderful wedding coordinator! We aren't from Florida, so we didn't know any of the vendors around. She was able to make suggestions on her favorites. Everything turned out beautiful! My wedding was exactly as I imagined. She has so many great ideas! I'm not very creative, so it was wonderful to have someone there who always had ideas. She helped fix any problems we had. She worked on contracts and set up meetings with other vendors. All around wonderful help! We couldn't have done it without her.

  • O

    Kelly · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Marie from Florida Dream Weddings is amazing! I had the wedding of my dreams all thanks to her recommendations on vendors & services. She assisted me in containing costs while displaying an extremely elegant setting with awesome music, decor, food, & wine. I wish we could do our wedding all over again this weekend it was so much fun! Thank you Janet Marie!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/06/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Janet Marie did a great job helping me plan a destination wedding in Florida. Everything was perfect. Only downside was that she wan't great at returning calls or emails within 24 hrs, but she did eventually get back to me. Also, the day of the wedding I hired her as my day coordinator and she didn't do much of that. Overall, she was great and I had the perfect wedding that I had envisioned.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/14/2012

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would certainly Reccomend you hire a coordinator. We had a few issues and major things were forgotten. A family member was very embarassed by a last minute decision. They did not check in with us throughout the night and left early Contrary to our agreement and contract.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review