Weddings

Flair of Country Catering and Event Planning Reviews

Flair of Country Catering and Event Planning

Flair of Country Catering and Event Planning

Johnstown, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • Stacy
    Stacy M. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent meal

    We were recommended this company by the venue. They had many options to fit our taste since the groom was particular about what he wanted. We never found the time to taste test the food but went with them anyway after paying our deposit. The food was absolutely amazing! Well beyond what we're were expecting. Every guest commented how delicious the food was, I would highly recommend them to anyone
  • Brooke
    Brooke F. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food!!!

    Flair of Country food is absolutely delicious and they can fit to work with your budget. We had our taste testing a couple weeks ago and I cannot wait for the big day. Whether you need a food truck for a picnic or outdoor reception, or indoors their food is always fresh and hot. The whiskey marinated pork tenderloin is to die for. I would recommend them over anyone!
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flair of Country worked with me, as an out of state bride & made everything as easy as possible for me! they showed up promptly, were attentive to guests, and the food was amazing! We got a ton of compliments on it. I would highly recommend booking Flair of Country as your wedding caterer.
  • L
    Lori Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A couple of weeks ago we attended a wedding where they had flair of country cater and the food was fabulous, Britton, Melissa and their staff were fantastic and very personable! My husband hates chicken but he loved the garlic lime chicken they served so much he went up for seconds!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flare of Country was recommended to us from our venue coordinator Kevin Leonardis. We had never tasted the food before our wedding day, but read some great reviews. We were not disappointed! The food was so fresh and delicious. The chicken brushetta is absolutely amazing, I highly recommend. We got so many compliments on the food. It was not your traditional wedding food which was great. Lots of flavor and variety. Mindy and Cory were wonderful to work with and their staff was great and friendly.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flair of Country Catering was a great choice for our wedding! Mindi and Corey are amazing! I literally just had to tell them what we wanted and they took care of the rest. They stayed within our budget, were prompt in responding to emails and phone calls and were well organized on the day of the wedding. The food was delicious! All of our guests commented on how good everything tasted. I recommend the garlic lime chicken! Yummy!
  • User2224978 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are awesome! Such a reasonable price and great service! I'm sure my reception will be awesome and full of great food.
  • L
    L Event on: 06/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional , creative, visually appealing

    Most importantly it tasted amazing

  • A
    Alicia Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey and Mindi were a dream to work with for our wedding reception. From our first meeting and our need to stay within a specific budget, they did everything the could to work with us and make our day as special as we imagined! People are still raving about how fantastic the food was at the reception. We keep looking for another reason to book them again!
  • W
    William Married on 12/08/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flare of Country catered our CPG Holiday Party last night and they were excellent. Good variety of appetizers then an excellent buffet. Food all cooked to perfection. Staff very attentive to all our guests. I will plan to use them again soon and often.