Skip to main content
Weddings

Fisher Island Club Reviews

Fisher Island Club

Fisher Island Club

Miami Beach, FL
4.4 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding day!

    Eli and the Fisher Island team were nothing short of superb. From our initial phone call to our wedding day and even the day after Eli took care of our every need. Her patience, attention to detail and incredible personality allowed my husband and I to let go of the reins and ENJOY! You know you’re in good hands when your team goes the extra mile and ensures your day is the most special day of your life. Eli and the Fisher Island team are truly the best at what they do. My husband and I are happy to call them our friends and look forward to celebrating future occasions on the exquisite Fisher Island.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish (including the pre-planning), it could not have been easier or better. The staff is incredible and truthfully, made sure I was not going to mess anything up. They are prepared for everything and handle issues immediately without ever getting excited. They went overboard to make sure we had fun. The venue is spectacular as we used one side of the courthyard for our initial greeting area (signature cocktails and hors d'oeuvres - which were delicious and came out hot and fresh) and the other side (under the huge banyan tree) for the ceremony. The dinner (the food was amazing as we had several action stations set-up) was in the back by the water and pool, dessert bar (Viennese table) was in the wine room, and the party was held in the ballroom. Everything was spectacular. We dealt with Christian for everything and he was assisted by Kayla in his office. Jose was in charge of the event and words cannot express the job he did (excellence isn't good enough). Special kudos to Mustapha and his staff for making all of our guest feel like everyone was family. Two weeks have passed since the event and every time I think about Fisher Island, I get a smile on my face.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Wonderful and helpful events managers. The food and beverages were beyond excellent. I couldn't praise Fisher island club enough as a wedding venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Diana Married on 11/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Christian Sarquis and his team at Fisher Island. All of my guests were stunned by the quality of service, the attention to detail and the wonderful wait staff. The dining experience was well worth our investment - Fisher Island Club has the best staff and Catering Manager! If you are looking for a private, picturesque venue for your wedding, then consider Fisher Island. You will not be disappointed!
  • Lisandra
    Lisandra Married on 05/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first stepped foot on this island we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding! Our expectations were certainly met and surpassed by their professionalism and attentiveness. We were worried at first about the ferry necessary to get on the island but everything turned out fine and our guests all made it to the wedding on time. We highly recommend using the Fisher Island Club as your wedding venue if your budget permits!
  • R
    Jessica Married on 05/01/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EXCELLENT service!! All of the staff was exceedingly friendly & betn over backwards to make our day special. Any time I asked a question or had a request, the answer was "yes." Beautiful location. Felt like a destination wedding by just a 7 minute car ferry. Would book it again in a heartbeat.
  • Janine
    Janine Married on 03/31/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Great wedding. Food is amazing.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 12/05/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This place was great, the service was amazing, and my wedding was flawless.
  • User906813 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous venue. Everything was seamless from the inception to the day of. Service was excellent. All the waiters were highly trained and you can tell have been doing this for years. My guests never lacked for anything. They really roll out the red carpet for you. It's quite pricey, yes, but worth it.

    You guests have to take the ferry from SoBe which is an experience in and of itself. It's really a priceless gem in Miami if you are looking for an intimate & elegant gathering.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/02/2018
    2.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Fisher Island was one of the worst experiences during our wedding planning. They changed the catering manager a couple of times, sent wrong pricing, changed their mind constantly, and didn’t treat us as clients. For example, cancelling site visits day of, yelling at me on the phone, changing things that were agreed on, etc. We even had to ask our planner to not work woth one of the catering managers because of the horrific experience and ask to just work with Elida. Elida really made the experience much better and our wedding day ended up being what we hoped for.
  • C
    Cristian Married on 06/02/2018
    1.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Over the course of our wedding we worked with three different coordinators over an 11 month period because they kept leaving the club. For the most part they are dysfunctional, inflexible and inconsistent in that they would offer us things and then deny that they made those promises later. Elida was an upgrade over the prior two coordinators, but she couldn’t do enough to salvage what was an incredibly frustrating experience. The place is beautiful and the food is great, but in my view it wasn’t worth it.