Fireisland Entertainment Reviews

8 | Manorville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Fireisland Entertainment

Recommended by 92%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
8 Fireisland Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this company for our wedding. The party went fabulous! The MC was great, very outgoing, fun! All our guests loved him. We will definitely use them again. This company made the process very easy.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in March 2017 and we couldn't have asked for a better team of professionals! The MC and DJ team were fantastic. We will definitely recommend in the future and also use again. They kept us dancing all night and did the most fun Grand Entrance ! (which definitely made our wedding and looks great on video) Thanks Fire Island Events, your team is awesome

  • A

    Ashley + Marc · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began our search for a DJ, we took our time because we were very particular whom to trust our wedding to. When meeting with John, we felt very confident we were making the right choice. This is a company that really takes time and effort to create a perfect playlist for you. They took all of our suggestions. On the day of our wedding, all the songs were mixed awesome and everyone danced so much. Music is so important and my husband's side of the family is Latin, while mine is from East Long Island. So, we were worried about how the mashup was going to work. But John blew everyone away. The dancefloor was packed the entire night. Super-talented Dj that spins some serious jams. And my favorite part was the Mc'ed crowd dances. Had a lot of fun and five people called me asking for the DJ number. Great company, I feel very good recommending them. The team are very professional, easy going, and cater each wedding to the party's taste

  • S

    Sylvie · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music was my number 1 priority and they exceeded all of my expectations! A month before the wedding we met with the team and finalized all the important dances, formalities. They also did the ceremony music for us.

    Had a lot of friends ask about the DJ we had, which shows how amazing the wedding went. would definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted everything perfect for our wedding. A lot of people were coming out of town and our families are very different, so it was a lot of pressure for everyone to have a great time. My husband and I spent a lot of time scouring ads and reviews and finally went to NJ Bridal Expo. Steve was in charge of Fire Island's booth and walked us through their offerings. Their videos is what really sold us. After meeting a few more times, and going over itinerary, music selections, we were ready for the big day. They made it very stress free on us. DJ Keith and MC Darian were everything we hoped for when we booked with Fire Island. The music selection was perfect. Everyone danced nonstop after they were done eating and we all stayed two hours late. Darian really made the party - all the formalities, the humor, he was so great! The crowd loved him and he made sure everything was set up perfectly for video/photo. We are having another post-wedding party after the honeymoon and we already booked them again. Definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you for making it so much fun!

  • G

    Gary · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired for DJ and Photobooth. We met and then kept in contact before the big day. easy to reach via phone text or email, always were available. Day of everyone showed up early stayed till the end. Professional. Happy I took care of that part of the wedding for the kids. everyone enjoyed the music and pictures

  • L

    Lena · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family has a lot of events and usually my husband's side of the family never dance. So for my wedding I wanted to choose a company that can guarantee a lively, upbeat atmosphere. My friend at work recommended Fire Island Entertainment, after they used them for a Bat Mitzvah. She knew how much I wanted the party to go great. So I took the chance and I went with them. We met up with them - they were really nice and easy going. We planned the event. They made us feel comfortable in choosing music and having more input than other people we spoke to. On the day of the wedding, from the entrance to the end of the party - people actually DANCED, and even my husband's side of the family danced (never seen that before). We will definitely recommend these guys again.

  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 05/12/2016

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The dj was great, but the showed up with the wrong photo booth and we still haven't received any of our wedding pictures! We were married 05/12/16. They don't answer when I call and they keep hostage memories of the best day of my life. It's so heart breaking.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review