Weddings

Finkbiner Gala Barn Reviews

Finkbiner Gala Barn

Finkbiner Gala Barn

Veedersburg, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

37 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Michelle R. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Barn Venue

    Boone and his assistant Brooklyn were a pleasure to work with. They were very accommodating and helped us out with everything we needed The barn is beautiful and has many extras you can use for decor like centerpieces, signs, and easels. This is the perfect venue for your wedding or any event. The setting is gorgeous. We picked the perfect barn and could not be more pleased with our choice!! The barn has a house that you can also rent that makes your preparation of the day convenient.
    This barn is priced very reasonably for the atmosphere and extras. Thank you Boone for making our day perfect!!!
  • A
    Amelia H. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    The venue was amazing! It turned out beautiful and we had plenty of space for everyone. The only thing I would change is another building for the men to hangout in rather than the barn while the women are in the house. Other than that everything was perfect!! The owner is great to work with and offers a lot more than any other venue I’ve encountered.
  • E
    Emily R. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my dreams come true

    It was an absolutely beautiful location! The owners were willing to help us with every step of the process and even offered decor to us! They let us come out as many times as we needed and let us stay in the house on site! Highly highly recommend!
  • A
    Audrey D. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    We honestly could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding. The owners are absolutely phenomenal, helpful, & their barn is immaculate. We highly recommend this place to anyone! They were the best and we will never forget our special day at the Gala Barn.
  • A
    Amber H. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Groom

    We had a wonderful wedding experience at the gala barn. The barn is beautiful and the farm around it is such a peaceful setting. Boone is exceptional at making you feel like family. I would recommend anyone looking for a rustic barn wedding to contact the Finkbiners.
  • H
    Holly H. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    We had the most beautiful wedding here! The barn is absolutely gorgeous! And the barn we got married in front of is beautiful!! We really couldn’t have picked a better place. And the owner was fantastic! He stuck around while we were setting up to help get benches and chairs out. He made sure we had everything we needed, and afterwards he came out and helped put all the benches and pews up. One of the light strands was out and he didn’t mind coming out and fixing it for us. (He even let my husband hid a new car in one of the sheds a couple days before to surprise me with on our wedding!)
    Absolutely amazing attitude and amazing service!!
  • F
    Faith Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Boone and Tanya were great vendors to work with! Responsive, helpful, and accommodating. They let us take our ideas of what we envisioned for our day and run with it. They made sure we had what we needed to set everything up the way we wanted. So happy with our decision to use The Finkbiner Gala Barn!
  • Abigail
    Abigail C. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way possible

    Boone and Tanya are wonderful people who truly go above and beyond to ensure you have anything and everything possible for your big day. Do to my husband being in the military we had to reschedule 2 different times and both times they were more than willing to help us make things work. Highly recommend this place. The setting is beautiful and not surrounded by town. You have amazing parking for your guests and an incredible wooden bridge to walk across which sets the standards for the evening. Lights all around the bridge and barn to help set the mood. The barn is rustic and pure. It's not one of those barns that looks like a barn on the outside and then all fancy like a hotel on the inside. This place holds the realistic rustic charm and natural beauty. They have plenty of ways to decorate for your big day, however I felt very few were needed since the barn itself was already perfect. The barn is not heated or cooled but the owners have heaters and fans to make your guests comfortable if needed. The lower level is set up perfectly for the food and even has a built in wooden bar to serve your guests. If you want a fairy tale wedding without spending all your honeymoon money and want the feeling of working with family instead of doing business, Boone and Tanya and the Gala Barn they own is the way for you.
  • R
    Renee M. Married on 05/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Place

    Such a beautiful venue for a wedding. The rustic barn was transformed into a beautiful space for family and friends to celebrate the bride and groom Boone and Tanya were very helpful and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this place again and again
  • K
    Kate W. Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing family beautiful family very flexible and reliable

    Couldn’t have trusted a better family! Such a beautiful venue with endless options for fantastic photos!!! Love the silo and the bridge!
  • L
    Leeana T. Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Location

    The Finkbiner family is down to Earth, caring, and accommodating. They were fantastic from the time we first toured the barn clear up to our wedding day (and beyond!) The barn and land are so both beautiful. We planned for an outdoor wedding, but it rained. It wasn’t an issue at all to have the wedding and reception inside. It sits on a country road, so it is quiet, and it is easy to get beautiful sunset pictures.
  • Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    This venue is the perfect spot for a wedding. The Finkbiners were a dream to work with. They were always willing to answer any questions we had. They even let us come over to plan out decorations/measure everything more than once, and their recommendations for how to set everything up was so helpful. It’s also super affordable which was an added bonus. We loved everything about this venue and highly recommend it!
  • C
    Cortney K.
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    This venue is absolutely stunning & the price was considerably cheaper than the competitors. We ended up having our wedding ceremony inside the barn due to rain but there was plenty of room for everyone! I would highly recommend working with the Finkbiner’s, they are flexible with payments, they made sure anything we needed, we had.