Films Nouveau Reviews

11 | Elkhorn, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Films Nouveau

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Working along side Films Nouveau was an absolute breeze! I am a local wedding planner and it is always crucial that the vendors my couples book, understand the vision of the couple and understand the flow of the day/evening. As a planner, I have many things to keep track of however Kayci's team knows exactly what to do, when to be there and how to be "invisible" to the guests (I did not need to worry for a second!). My clients wedding video highlighted their day beautifully and I cannot wait to work with Films Nouveau again!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and seamless

    Kayci and Tim were amazing. We booked them more than 1.5 years prior to our wedding, and didn't have to worry about them not showing up. Kayci was easy to get ahold of, but we really didn't need to converse much until about a month beforehand. Throughout the day/night I honestly forgot they were there because they just blended in with everything going on. They NAILED our video, from the song they chose to the moments they captured. We received so many compliments from guests and non-guests about our video, both men and women. I cry every time I watch our video. Our hard copies of highlight film and abridged reception/ceremony will be mailed soon and I can't wait to have these memories forever. Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • crystal

    crystal · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I write this review with tears STILL in my eyes from our wedding video we received today. I have 0 idea where to begin.. but all I can say is that Kayci and her husband are phenomenal. Seriously. I knew the kind of style I wanted, but wasn't sure how to explain it. They listened to every word I said and delivered something that has seriously blown my mind. My husband was hesitant at first when I told him I wanted to get a videographer last minute even though we were over budget. I heard from so many brides that it was their biggest regret if they didn't get one. I AM SO THANKFUL I DID. My husband sat down to watch it for the first time tonight and was in tears in seconds. He immediately told me after the video that he is so happy I talked him into it and the highlight video alone was worth every penny. I posted it on my facebook and I have so many people texting me telling me its the most beautiful wedding video they have every seen. All I can say is if you're hesitant and unsure... DO IT. GET A VIDEOGRAPHER. AND GET FILMS NOUVEAU. Kayci and her husband were not only the sweetest people to meet in person, but the day of the wedding they were professional, prompt and so much fun. I kept telling my husband that I didn't even SEE them get so many perfect shots. I will forever sing the praises of Films Nouveau from the rooftop. They're brilliant. And deserve every 5 star review on their page.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • User7722068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was aprehensive at first to have a videographer when my mother in law suggested it because I am not comfortable on camera and I didn't want one more thing to worry about on my wedding day but KaycI assured me that they are very flexible to each bride and grooms wishes and they were. I barely even noticed they were there and loved the finished product!!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were on top of everything! They created the best featurette, and full video of our wedding!!! I could not be more happy with how it turned out!! They were easy to work with!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband hired Filmsnouveau to film our wedding day and I couldn't be happier. This was one of the best choices made for our wedding day. The film they've created for us is a priceless way to remember our beautiful day. The video is indescribably beautiful and brought me to tears. Kayci and Tim were amazing on the wedding day, they were such a joy to work with. I would %100, without a doubt recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a videographer. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • K

    Kalina · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Films Nouveau did an AMAZING job with our wedding!!! They captured every special moment and more! The videos and pictures had incredible quality and you can tell they really know how to use their equipment. I couldn't have asked for a better company to use. I really appreciate their uniqueness. Thank you guys for capturing our memorable night!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Films Nouveau gave my husband and I the most beautiful photos and video of our wedding that was in late October of 2014. Forever we will have stunning media to look back on and remember our wonderful wedding day.

    Kayci and Tim are a great team; their knowledge and love for this art form really shows in their work.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • J

    Jon · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We changed our mind several times about whether or not to get a videographer for our wedding. I was initially opposed to the idea as I didn't think it was necessary but as the day approached we reached our decision that we wanted to capture the moment on film. My wife looked around and came across Films Nouveau and we were impressed with their proposed services.

    Leading into the wedding they were very responsive and helpful with any questions we had. The day of the wedding they were great. They blended in with our crowd and captured the moment without being intrusive. They were also very flexible to work with. As we took pictures and drove around having fun with the wedding party they helped with any request and made our day a lot easier. We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding trailer. I must have watched it at least 20 times the first couple of days and suddenly want to watch it again as I'm typing now. We got wonderful comments from friends and family.

    We were also very impressed with the final product that we received. They did a great job capturing the mood of our day, when we watch then video it brings back the emotions of the day!

    I'd recommend Films Nouveau to anyone.

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Films Nouveau did an amazing job capturing our wedding. They were a pleasure to work with on the day of, and follow up communication was great as well.

    We love being able to rewatch some of our favorite parts of our wedding day with family and friends. It also helps us remember details of the wedding we may have missed otherwise! The day goes fast, so having the memories preserved is wonderful.

    The videography style of Films Nouveau is exceptional. The have a true gift for technical ability and visual appeal. The end result is top notch, high quality.

    A photographer is simply not enough, have Films Nouveau capture the music, mood, laughter, jokes, speeches and sights of your one and only wedding day! It's worth every penny.


    Happily married May 7th, 2011 in Oshkosh WI,
    Ben and Candace Uppgard

    Sent on 03/25/2012
  • M

    Mikhael · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Films Nouveau had all of the right equipment to get multiple angles of the wedding. They caught moments that I missed from being so busy and distracted. The final result was beyond words. They edited the video perfectly to bring out the happy moments you want to remember. I particularly liked the gag reel section they included in the DVD that had all of the funny moments from everyone in the wedding party and guests. That part always makes everyone laugh. Films Nouveau was also there for my showers and wedding rehersal. They were able to include footage from all of those events into a truly spectacular package. I also loved that everything was in HD and looked amazing on a big screen. Since I loved what they did with the wedding, I worked with them later for our first baby videos. Definitely will be working with them again.

    Sent on 03/26/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review