Faust Entertainment Reviews

22 | Mansfield, PA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Faust Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was four hours away from home so recommendations were scarce. After a lot of online searching, I found amazing reviews for Faust Entertainment and was sold! Scott was very accommodating with the distance. He was personally unavailable for our wedding date so his assistant, Trey, was our DJ. He did a wonderful job! Very professional and made sure he went over everything with me the day of. No one wanted the night to end!!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • User7106037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have chosen a better DJ. From start to finish, everything went very smoothly. Scott was very quick at getting back to us and always willing to answer any questions or doubts we had. He went out of his way to make sure he found the exact versions of the songs we wanted. I started the wedding day knowing that everything would go smoothly because Scott and I had already discussed everything ahead of time.
    On the day of the wedding, I was blown away, and so were my guests. Scott actually got out on the dance floor to teach us the floor dances. We loved it!! He also touched base with my husband and I several times throughout the night to suggest ideas or to see if we were ready to move on to the next part. When it got hot and my guests wanted to be outside, he just turned the speakers around and kept the party going! My guests and I walked away at the end of the night completely impressed with his service. I would highly recommend him to anyone else, especially if you want a stress-free incredibly fun day! :)

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Scott was AWESOME! He was totally professional.....worked with us with the music we like.......Very sociable to all our guests.....Danced with our guests and taught them various dances. We had multiple great comments about Scott being the best DJ EVER! Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was a fantastic DJ. He was very personable and was always glad to help for any announcements. The music was fantastic even though we didn't give him specific songs to play he was able to put songs on that everyone enjoyed. I would absolutely recommend Scott. He was a DJ and wedding planner with the way he kept things moving and had things so organized.

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to communicate with, even when planning a wedding from 5.5 hours away from home! So much fun, made our special day extra spectacular! He is a must have!!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was truly great to have! He transitioned everything perfectly and adapted smoothly. We would recommend Scott to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User5526509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did an amazing job at our September wedding ! He is so helpful and accommodating, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • C

    Christine and john · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Faust has been a family friend for years. he is a very honest, professional and caring person. His business comes with a commitment to making your day extra special with his company. he offers many extras as well and all at very affordable prices and has been a dj for a while and knows what he's doing when it comes to his wedding couple. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a high quality, fun, entertaining, caring and professional DJ for their wedding.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did an amazing job as our DJ. He helped us to plan all of our music in advance so that every special moment was set to the perfect song for us!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • C

    Christine and John · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is a great dj and has been for many years. we couldn't have been more blessed with such a great experience. he is professional yet fun and flexible. he tailors the music to you and what you want and really gets the gusts dancing with his music and lights and enthusiasm. 100% satisfaction guaranteed!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • M

    mary ellen · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faust Entertainment did both our ceremony and our reception. Scott went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Even delivered our flowers when the florist broke down alongside the road! Very fun, professional, and easy to work with, with great prices. He made the whole day go smoothly without a flaw. I can't say enough good things about him!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott wasn't just a DJ for our wedding, he help make everything run as smooth as possible. He really took all of our ideas into consideration and even made them realities! We used his uplifting as well which really gave our venue a certain coziness. We would highly reccommend Faust Entertainment!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott DJ'd our wedding at the Penn Wells Hotel in September 2014. We live in Harrisburg and Scott was excellent as far as communication and planning from a distance. He provided music and announcements during our cocktail hour next door to the reception venue, then easily transitioned to the reception. He spoke to us several times and used our request form to get a feel for what we wanted and provided a great experience for our guests. We received many compliments and were so pleased with his service and attentiveness during the reception. We highly recommend Faust Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4385795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on the fence about whether to enlist a DJ for my wedding, versus the more economical "friend with iPod and speakers" route. In my experience, the best receptions are made by the best DJs, but a bad DJ can also just wreck a good time, with the iPod+speaker route less risky & cheaper but almost always landing in the luke warm middle, and more technical complications for the bride and/or groom to worry about. I ended up hiring Scott because after a long conversation, I found him fun and easy to work with, enthusiastic, organized, professional, and, importantly, super-nice. Our wedding was reasonably complicated due to both planned and unexpected events, and he handled them all smoothly and in stride, so that the guests never knew the difference. Everything from the set-up, ceremony music, cocktail hour, announcements, first-dances, getting the party started, and even spontaneous live musical numbers he accommodated with excellence. He was even flexible enough to stay later and keep the party going with game time requests. He did an excellent job of mixing guest requests and music from our playlist with his own fantastic selections - everyone had a great time. We had so many people refuse to leave the dance floor for so late into the night, we had a to book an extra shuttle back to the hotel! Most importantly, my bride and I didn't have to worry about a thing the entire time. So because of Scott's awesomeness, I couldn't be happier with my decision to go for a DJ over an iPod.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was the best! Everyone raved about him after the reception. He helped coordinate the wedding events every step of the way. He is so helpful and super nice! The music was great and everyone had fun dancing. He had a way of getting everyone to participate with various things that he did throughout the evening. He was even nice enough to wear the wedding colors to blend in with the wedding party. Great guy, great time!!!! I cannot say enough!

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • H

    holly · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knew how to read the crowd had all the music we asked for and kept the party going!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ, Scott is a great entertainer and he really set he mood or our whole event. He have a wide range of musical taste. Every one of all ages enjoyed our reception. Great time highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was very professional and kept the party going. He kept us in the loop of what we needed to do and where to be - it was wonderful.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He kept it very energetic and fun :) and always asked for or input and played the musi we wanted I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is the best DJ I have encountered so far. He provided us with every requested tune. He was also very professional about arriving to set up well before the event and stayed for the duration of the contract. He was unobtrusive to the event and added that extra touch of class expected at wedding receptions. Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • User4583814 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Scott was very attentive, and everyone had such a great time! The dance floor was packed the entire reception. Thanks, Scott!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • User6903950 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They did a great job for our reception. Trey was very involved and made sure that everything was going as planned and if there was anything that was needed. The music that was played was exactly what I wanted and flowed pretty well. Scott was very helpful and wonderful to talk to leading up to the ceremony. There were a few technical difficulties, but he handled them pretty well. I would recommend Faust Entertainment for any function.

    Sent on 06/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review