Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast Reviews

13 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
13 Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faunbrook was an absolutely perfect venue for our intimate, low-key wedding. The house and grounds are gorgeous and make for excellent photo opportunities. Lori and her team were so accommodating and helpful in the planning process. She quickly responded to any questions that came up and gave great recommendations for our other vendors (Limoncello for catering and Something Blu for planning/coordination!). All of my guests not only commented on how beautiful the place is, but also on how comfortable and inviting the atmosphere was. Having the bridal party stay in the guest rooms was an added bonus -- we didn't have to factor travel into our day at all and could relax and enjoy the wedding (and after-party!). Also, the breakfast spread in the morning was EXCELLENT! Not to be missed!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful wedding thanks to Faunbrook and Lori. Lori was very friendly and accommodating. When we first met with her, she answered all of our questions and was very thorough. We booked the B&B for the weekend and had the parents and the wedding party stay in the other rooms. Lori made us a delicious (and expansive) breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday and helped us with making sure everything went smoothly for the big day. The rooms were lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The downstairs and outdoor space is beautiful and intimate, which is exactly what we were looking for. We decided on a casual wedding, so we set up lawn games and had a BBQ buffet so everyone could wander around. You couldn't ask for a more gorgeous setting for an intimate wedding. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thanks Caitlin! We loved hosting you and your family for the weekend. Congratulations!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking to host an intimate wedding with breath-taking scenery, Faunbrook is the place to do it! I cannot thank Lori and Faunbrook enough for helping us have the most beautiful wedding day I could have imagined. My husband and I got married in August, on literally the hottest day of the year! But Lori helped make it so perfect. The building itself is amazing, with the mature trees and secluded feel of the landscape to help. If you're looking for a vintage-style or just a unique venue, Faunbrook is perfect. Not only that, but if you reserve the whole weekend you and your wedding party can stay in the 7 guest rooms, making it so easy to get ready. We had out rehearsal dinner Friday night and the wedding on Saturday. The guests who stayed at the b&b received breakfast Saturday and Sunday morning. It is so worth every dollar spent. Lori really was fantastic even with the short notice wedding. My husband and I changed venues 5 weeks before the date due to the unprofessionalism of another place. Lori welcomed us with open arms and worked with us to accommodate seating, deliveries, etc... She was so attentive and caring! Lori is truly a one of kind person and Faunbrook is a one of kind place. Do yourself a favor and go take a tour! You won't be disappointed!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/04/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a perfect place for our rehearsal dinner. My bridal party also got ready there the morning of the wedding, and it made for amazing pictures! The food was also delicious!!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually used the venue for a film shoot. The staff was so accommodating and the pictures are AMAZING. While it wasn't actually a wedding the production that goes into a movie is very close and the standards are also high. Lori the owner was so helpful, the food was delicious and the rooms are all gorgeous. Highly recommend!

  • User4492696 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Eric and I chose Faunbrook B&B as the venue for our wedding and reception in May2015 and would do it all over again for sure. We fell in love with the romantic Victorian elegance of this gem of a historical house, situated approx. 1.5 miles from the center of downtown West Chester. This property was perfect for us, as we wanted an intimate wedding with our family and close friends; the property can easily accommodate 70 guests (we had 60) outdoors on the patio and gorgeous rod iron wrap-around porch.
    We decided to rent the house out from Fri afternoon until Sunday at noon, with our wedding being outdoors on the patio in the late afternoon on Sunday. Our wedding party and VIP out-of-town guests stayed in the inn with us for the entire weekend, and we utilized an overflow hotel in downtown West Chester for others. Since many of my family and friends live out of state, this was perfect for us, since we got to celebrate alongside them during our entire weekend and cherish every moment.

    The innkeepers Lori and Steve are the best. You can tell that Lori absolutely loves hosting weddings at her property. She is friendly, professional, organized, and accessible throughout the event. She also is instrumental in the day of the wedding assisting the caterers and vendors with set up / logistics.
    I highly recommend Faunbrook as the venue for your wedding in Chester County - that is, if you have <100 people and want an absolutely unforgettable wedding. My family and friends are still raving about our wedding and how it was one of the best they have attended.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Faunbrook as the hub of our pre-wedding activities as well as the venue for our wedding and reception. The house is great; very picturesque with lots of spaces that can be adapted for different parts of the ceremony/reception/activities/etc. Lori and Steve were incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the planning process and on the weekend of the wedding. They were absolutely clear on what was allowed/not allowed, what was going to cost what, when everything was due, and offered excellent advice on vendors and everything in the surrounding areas. We would thoroughly recommend them for any event.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Faunbrook B&B last Saturday, 8/13/11 amid our dearest friends and family. Lori and Steve were so easy to work with, and very flexible for meetings and walkthroughs with our photographer, caterer, and my future in-laws. We had guests staying there Wed~Sunday nights, and had rented the whole B&B for Friday and Saturday nights, for the ceremony and catered reception to be held there.

    I really don't know where to begin in complimenting/reviewing them, but I have read the reviews and their dog was no where to be seen during our stay there and ceremony.

    Whilst the B&B has lovely period furnishings, we did do some decorating and they were very easy to work with in our ideas. The photos from our stay and the ceremony/reception showcased the lovely environment very nicely.

    Lori is an amazing chef -- the lemon scones are really to die for! And they are both very friendly, hospitable, professional, and checked in just enough with us to know that they were there if we needed them, and they were not at all intrusive in any way, at any time.

    We live literally 5 blocks away from Faunbrook and we will be singing its high praises to all our friends and family. Two of our wedding party have already booked their own weekend getaway having enjoyed the experience so much! I am hoping to snag a couple of rooms last minute for a mini-Junior High reunion over Labor Day weekend since our wedding was so micro -- 14 people total including the officiant, photographer, and flutist -- I couldn't invite them.

    Lori and Steve also worked well with our caterer (Olive Branch of West Chester), Bob Wood Photography, and Taya Shepard of AlteredVows -- each and all of whom I also highly recommend.

    Thank you Lori and Steve for making our special day even more so! Everyone loved your space and you!

    Valerie & Kyle

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/04/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As parents of the groom, we were guests at Faunbrook, along with the brides parents and bridal party. Lori and Steve were, at all times, professional, helpful and anticipating our every need. They truly understand the business of wedding planning and Bed & Breakfasts, and do it effortlessly, with charm and grace.

    The exquisite home, circa 1850 is in good condition and beautifully appointed. The downstairs allowed for easy flow of guests and ample room for the two magnificent breakfasts we enjoyed. The ceremony was outside on the veranda and we utilized all of the house, porches, and gardens with 75 guests.

    Our weekend at Faunbrook was like a fairy tale, and Lori and Steve felt like family by Sunday. We would highly recommend it to anyone desiring a traditional wedding in a non-traditional setting. Just beautiful!

    One note - I have read the reveiws and must say that no dog was in the house at any time during the weekend.


  • L

    L · Married on 06/28/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a wedding in an outdoor setting, and Faunbrook was the perfect venue. The families of the bride and groom as well as the wedding party arrived at this bed and breakfast two days prior to the Sunday wedding. It was an opportunity to relax, to get to know each other's family better, to wrap up last minute details. We shared the B&B with unrelated guests on our first evening, but the wedding party booked all seven of the rooms for the night prior to the wedding, and we were the only guests the night of the wedding. The bride and groom had a beautiful room for their wedding night.

    Our hosts, Lori and Steve, were gracious and permitted us ample space to prepare flower arrangements for the attractive downstairs rooms--the dining room, library, parlor and hallway. The bedrooms were each different and delightfully decorated with antique furnishings, and each bathroom was beautiful and appeared to have been recently updated. Lori provided a wonderful breakfast each morning and made our stay very comfortable.

    The wedding ceremony for our June wedding was on the brick patio where chairs were set up for approximately 50 guests. The groom and groomsmen came through the parlor, onto the porch and down to the patio. The bride arrived via a brick path through an arbor. Lori arranged for valet parking for the wedding guests, and provided a list of officiants as well as a list of caterers from which to choose. The caterer, Delightful Desserts and Culinary Creations of West Chester was fabulous, and arranged for the necessary rental equipment: chairs, tables, tableware, etc. Her staff was unobtrusive, efficient and pleasant, and we were completely pleased with the choice of hors d'oeuvers and the luncheon buffet which was set up for self-service in the large dining room. The caterer also provided the wedding cake. Guests ate at tables on the porch and shaded patio, and were free to wander through the downstairs rooms.

    This wedding was planned long-distance, and Lori made it very easy to pull it all together. The B&B is a lovely spot, for a wedding or simply a relaxing weekend. I recommend Faunbrook without hesitation.

  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our June 3 daytime wedding here. It was simply perfection! The venue looks great that time of year with all the leaves on the trees. Our guest were raving about the venue and our wedding pictures are awesome due to how beautiful the venue is. We did not even need any additional decor beyond some flower vases around the venue. I got ready in the Edith room while he got ready in another one of the suites - Percy. It worked out great! Several of our guests also stayed there for the weekend and really loved it. Highly recommend!

  • T

    Wil · Married on 06/25/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Faunbrook is a beautiful venue, and Steve and Lori were wonderful. They did everything we asked and even helped out by stopping our processional at a certain time. The only negative we had was the fact that their dog was loose in the house when we arrived and stayed out for a few hours. He was put in the kitchen eventually, but that was where the caterer was preparing the food. The dog was also loose while we were eating breakfast.

    Sent on 07/13/2008

    Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Hello - as the dog owner at Faunbrook, we are quite willing to send our pet to pet sitter for any event or event weekend, if the client requests it. Also, the dog is always put in our apartment during events, not in the kitchen.
  • W

    Wil · Married on 06/25/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Absolutely beautful site. The only, and I do mean only, bad thing was that they have a dog which stays in the kitchen. We have a dog too, but we would never keep it in the kitchen with all the shedding. Other than that, everything was perfect!

    Sent on 06/23/2009

    Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you for the response. Our dog lives in our apartment and unfortunately, the only way to get to the apartment is through the kitchen and our back entrance. So, he is not actually "staying" in our kitchen. He is also extremely well trained and nearly 11 years old and has not been a problem to our guests.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review