Father Bruce G. Douglas Reviews

68 | Ellington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Father Bruce G. Douglas

Recommended by 100%

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Father Bruce G. Douglas 1
Father Bruce G. Douglas 2
Father Bruce G. Douglas 3
Father Bruce G. Douglas 4
Father Bruce G. Douglas 5
Father Bruce G. Douglas 6
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Nicole · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce was a pleasure to work with!

    Father Bruce was a pleasure to work with! Both my husband and I are catholic, so we wanted a ceremony that incorporated our beliefs. Father Bruce allowed that to happen outside of the church at our beautiful venue. Father Bruce was very responsive and always answered our questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. When we first met with Fr. Bruce he brought a sense of peace and comfort to us, which he also did during the ceremony. The ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • S

    Salvatore Scalora · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Douglas was wonderful.

    Father Douglas was warm and welcoming. He was responsive to any questions or concerns that we had.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    We loved working with Father Bruce. We wanted a Catholic marriage but also loved the beauty of our venue. Father Bruce was very understanding and was a pleasure to work with. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and was exactly what we wanted. I look forward to working with Father Bruce for future life events.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day!

    Father Bruce was fantastic! He came to our venue and performed a half hour ceremony and it was perfect ! I would defiantly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Lussier · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of perfect!

    Father Bruce was the best! He was responsive, accomodating and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better for our day. If you have the pleasure of working with him, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 11/17/18

    We couldn’t have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding. Father Bruce was so easy to work with and he truly makes me ceremony so special. Everything was so beautiful and we would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Kevin

    Kevin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Father Bruce is a fantastic guy, very considerate and we were happy to have him officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • J

    Jacklyn Mccarthy · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce

    Father Bruce was amazing. I planned my wedding in two weeks and he was still able to go above and beyond for us. He makes you feel comfortable and stress free. Highly recommend him! Great person.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Father Bruce Douglas is FABULOUS!!!! Do not hesitate to make him your officiant, he was perfect in every way!!!!! Really special and beautiful ceremony, he's such a kind and caring soul and we are very happy to know him and have had him as our officiant! Wonderful person, wonderful officiant! All around excellent!!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    Kimberly Don · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, caring Priest

    Father Bruce is a kind, calm priest who will bring a sense of peace to your wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    Father Bruce G. Douglas 7
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have pick anyone better to marry me to the love of my life. Very professional and always there to answer any question we had. Highly recommend Fr. Bruce if you are getting married.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • S

    shannon · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce was amazing! We couldn’t imagine having anyone but him officiate our wedding! He is so down to earth, from our first meeting with him until wedding day he made you feel totally comfortable. We have had multiple compliments from our guests about how great the ceremony was. So glad we found Father Bruce and highly recommmend him!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend Fr Bruce. He was sincere, kind and gracious and has made it clear we can reach out to him in times of need. He made our wedding special and we felt blessed in the eyes of God. It was all we expected and more. GOD BLESS! We are so very happy to have had him officiate our special day.!!
    Lauren and Jorge Canizares

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Douglas is an extremely kind, open minded and genuine person; his enthusiasm for life and marriage kept my (new) husband and I excited throughout the whole planning process, and we always looked forward to seeing him or talking with him. Our wedding ceremony was beautiful. He was so helpful with everything. Thank you for everything Father, love Mr and Mrs Bates.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Father Bruce was one of our favorite parts of our wedding. He was so kind, caring, and compassionate throughout the entire planning process. He was also humorous and always knew how to guide us. He was happy to answer any question, no matter how small. My husband and I often talk about how blessed we were to find him, and how much we enjoyed working with him and sharing our beliefs with him. We highly recommend working with Father Bruce. You will know, as we did, that he is the best choice for your wedding once you meet him.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Bruce made our ceremony beautiful and special. My, now, husband was home from active duty and we decided to get married while he was home for his short leave. Bruce was able to work with us in scheduling and location (we planned everything within a week!). Having our marriage recognized in the Catholic Church was very important to both of us and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to perform the ceremony. There aren't enough words to thank Fr. Bruce.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Father Bruce G. Douglas 8
  • C

    Celia · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Father Bruce. He made us very comfortable and we were so happy that he could accommodate our wedding and marry us outside of the church! He made our day very special!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Father Bruce. He is very kind and understanding. From the minute we met him, we knew we wanted him to marry us. We highly recommend him to officiate a wedding.

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce officiated our wedding and it was wonderful - beautiful ceremony!!! From the beginning, Father Bruce provided all the necessary information and answered all of our questions. My husband and I are so grateful we chose Father Bruce!

    Thanks so much!!!
    Victoria & Andrew

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Bruce was fantastic through the entire process - from our first conversation, through planning, logistics, selection of readings and particularly on the day of the ceremony. We took the sanctity of our ceremony very seriously and he helped to educate us about how to prepare. He's a steady hand to count on during an anxious time and we are thrilled that he could officiate for us. We received a number of compliments about the ceremony and our group was well prepared as a result of his planning and communication. You can't go wrong with Fr. Bruce. J & M 10/28/17

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Douglas was such a pleasure to work with! He responded quickly to my e-mails and if we needed to meet in person, he was very accommodating. On the date of our wedding he was there an hour early to ensure all went smoothly. If you’re looking for a wonderful priest to officiate your wedding outside of a church, Father Douglas is definitely the one!! Thank you SO MUCH!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10-8-17
    Father Bruce made our wedding ceremony extremely special as we were able to have a Catholic ceremony at a location outside the church. Our family members of the Catholic faith thought this was fantastic. Father Bruce made us feel comfortable right away and allowed our brothers be apart of the ceremony by doing the readings. Father Bruce is extremely organized and allows you to make the ceremony special to you while staying in the Catholic ceremony format. He makes the ceremony intimate, which is exactly what we wanted. It was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce is absolutely wonderful! He is so attentive to your wishes and feelings regarding your wedding ceremony. He put my husband and myself at such ease! We had the most beautiful ceremony thanks to Father Bruce. We are so happy he was our officiant! We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce is amazing! He is not only incredibly kind, but also very accommodating and goes out of his way to make sure your wedding runs perfectly. He came to our Rehearsal the night before to run through everything (which doesn't usually happen) and was early to both the rehearsal and the wedding. My husband is Catholic, but I am not religious so finding Father Bruce, who was still willing to marry us (outside of a church) was incredible. I absolutely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Bruce was amazing to work with. He was very professional, honest and upfront .

    Sent on 10/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review