Farm to Table Catering by Filomena Reviews

33 | Nesconset, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Farm to Table Catering by Filomena

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Farm to Table Catering by Filomena 1
Sort by:
  • User5185321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was two weeks ago and people are still telling me how much they loved the food at the wedding. From the appetizers all the way through dessert everything was delicious. Starting from the beginning, Filomena really worked with us to come up with a menu that we loved. The tasting that we did with her was phenomenal and left both sides of the family wowed. And the more incredible thing was that it tasted exactly the same at the wedding. She was very flexible with things that we wanted to add or tweak with the menu and always wanted to make us happy. Her sister Angela was also so helpful with suggestions and the pair of them made an amazing team. We had a mashed potato bar during the reception that was a huge hit as well and would highly recommend! Even the chicken, which tends to underwhelm at weddings, was melt-in-your-mouth-fantastic. And for dessert they came through with a delicious key lime pie and even used my mothers Tres Leches recipe in cute mason jars!

    The waiters and maitre'd were fantastic as well and also were highly complimented by guests. The actual day of, Filomena and her team handled everything smoothly and professionally. Beginning with delicious eggplant caponata crostinis and grilled cheese shooters during cocktail hour all the way through the fabulous key lime pie, going with Farm to Table was one of the best decisions of the day.

    Thank you Filomena and Angela!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2015

    Farm to Table Catering by Filomena's reply:

    Thank you for all of your kind words. It is always a pleasure to serve our clients. We are so grateful that you chose us to share in your special day. Blessings for many years of happiness.
  • L

    Linda · event on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held a party for fifty close friends and business acquaintances. It was imperative that the food be top notch and the service likewise. Fliomena took care of all the details, and the party was a success. I would highly recommend this business.

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farm to table was the best caterering we could have ever chosen. We are beyond happy with every detail. They worked within our budget and made our wedding a dream come true! They made sure everything ran smoothly all night. The food was amazing, there wasn't one guest that didn't rave about it. All the staff was professional and so sweet! Everything looked gorgeous and they made sure of it all night, folding napkins and clearing tables. Filomena and Angela are two of the kindest people I have ever met they were so helpful with every little thing I will actually miss them! I can't wait to have another event for them to cater. By far THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Filomena and her team for our wedding. From start (many many emails about our menu) to finish (the last taste on our amazing wedding day) she was professional and helpful. We decided on a mainly vegetarian menu with a fish option, buffet style, including passed hors d'oeuvres and dessert. We had tremendous feedback form our guests, people were raving about it for days and weeks afterwards. Of course we didn't get to eat everything ourselves that day but we tried! The staff was very pleasant and helpful all night.

    Sent on 10/08/2015

    Farm to Table Catering by Filomena's reply:

    Thank you Ann and Kristen. We enjoy helping our clients through the whole process and we are so grateful that we are part of such a special occasion. Blessings for many years of happiness!
  • User5263801 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was recently married—her wedding ceremony and reception were held in an antique barn overlooking a secluded bay on Long Island. Sounds right out of Martha Stewart’s Weddings. It was, thanks to our caterer, Farm to Table, and its chef-owner, Filomena. Weddings are drama-filled events, and ours had its share, but despite some uncooperative weather, from cocktail hour to the desert, Farm to Table was impeccable. Chef Filomena’s style: she’s in control but never seems controlling. One cocktail tidbit, Grilled cheese with tomato soup sounds pedestrian, but it was a unique hit among our guests, as were all the handcrafted cocktail apps. Salads were crisp, lightly spritzed with fantastic lemon vinaigrette and the entrees, from roasted wild salmon with crispy kale and coconut rice to grilled skirt steak with chimichurri sauce served with roasted Tuscan potatoes, hit every high note possible. Off-premise events are fraught with potential nightmares so to guarantee success, you need a well-seasoned pro. Don’t gamble on your event, go with Farm to Table.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was pretty easy with Filomena- from booking to picking out the menu to the tasting. She was accomodating to our schedule which was nice. There were a few miscommunications about what linens we needed to provide (we were informed a week before the wedding and scrambled) and the salad randomly changed. The day of the wedding, there was a box labeled cake topper on the cake table that somehow got put on the floor and as they were bringing out my cake I had to run and grab it and ask them to put it in. Overall everything went extremely well and the food was delicious as always. I think as a bride I should have been more on top of things to ensure they would go perfectly so I would not have so much to stress about, especially if you are providing a lot of the items yourself.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/26/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Filomena and her staff were amazing. The decor was BEAUTIFUL and unique, the desserts were delicious, the staff was courteous and attentive. There was a lot of paperwork and details involved because of the venue we chose for the event and Filomena was wonderful with handling all of this, going above and beyond! I wouldn't use anyone else for our events!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • J

    Joan · Married on 03/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First the food is AMAZing, the suggestion for quantity was right on, suggestions for serving (in a private home) worked with ease, servers were courteous, efficient and virtually unseen leaving all immaculate. Filomena has a business to be very proud of and is a true professional. Thank you, thank you.

    Sent on 07/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review