Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

141 | Novi, MI
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Famous Dave's BBQ

Recommended by 97%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ann · event on 09/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have using Famous Dave for a few years and we all love the food. I think if you order you food early

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User6086575 · event on 12/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and service; delightful service delivery people very professional and the food was good and hot -I've recommended to my family and friends

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • User5395250 · event on 08/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food. A little pricey per person, but delicious. It arrived hot and the team loved it!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • D

    Sarah · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very excellent. We used them for our rehearsal dinner, and the food was delicious as always. Very quick to set up, the food was warm and all of our guest really enjoyed it.

    Sent on 05/25/2009
  • S

    S · event on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to get a quote and book, arrived promptly at the time scheduled, provided exactly what was ordered (we find that Famous Dave's has very generous portions), was very thorough at all steps of the process, and everyone - including all the guests - were very happy with BBQ. Definitely would use Famous Dave's again.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • T

    Thomas · event on 05/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Service was OUTSTANDING. I will be returning as a customer

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • J

    Joyce · event on 05/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Delivery was on time. Set-up was quick and efficient. My guests enjoyed the taste and quality of the food.

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • G

    ginger · event on 10/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really appreciate the amazing customer service

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • User6187080 · event on 01/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    no additional comments to add at this time

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • M

    Mike · event on 12/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very fast turn turn around, called one day before and it was very good

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • User5578361 · event on 10/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good food and the value was only good because I used a 15% off coupon for this order. We would order catering more for our business events but your prices for the amount of food received is not a good value.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • J

    Jason · event on 09/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food. Great service. Good price.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • User4363904 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setup looked wonderful, the food was great, and there was plenty of food for everyone.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • C

    Carole · event on 12/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think for the price that we paid and the amount of food we ordered for that we would have been given a little more than we received.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • B

    Banika · event on 10/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Famous Dave's Catering was awesome! Selecting the menu was not complicated at all. The rep. was able to assist me with having the right amount of food for the anticipated number of guests. I was also able to select from regular menu items and from the catering options. There was no pressure on minimums or variety. The food was delivered on time and set up with no hassel. Everyone loved the food. There was some leftovers that was eaten the next day for lunch by the staff. I would absolutely go with Famous Dave's for an office lunch or other event in the future!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • J

    Joel · event on 12/13/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    All crew member enjoyed the food, Brisket was the big favorite!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 09/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They did not bring the amount of beans requested.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · event on 10/22/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    As usually the food was great, service was very good also

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • D

    Debbie · event on 08/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We contracted with Famous Dave's for a company picnic. Everything was wonderful. I had many compliments on the food. My non-meat eaters especially enjoyed the salmon option, although I would have loved more salmon per person- it was a big hit. Everything was delivered on time, hot and ready to go. The delivery people were very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly use Famous Dave's again.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • J

    Jean · event on 12/22/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Famous Dave's for several years, but this year it seems the portions of meat & potatoes seemed to be smaller. Usually we have lot of food left, so employees will snack later, but this year we did not have much left at all.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • M

    Melody · event on 04/13/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Can't do wrong with Famous Dave's ...............Consistently Good every time!
    #Teamfamousdaves

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They did good

    We gave them very descriptive directions of how to get to the venue, and they were late because they got lost. Other than that they did amazing work and the food was amazing.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • G

    Gary · event on 12/21/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and great group to work with!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • C

    Chuck · event on 03/03/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything was perfect. you made my event very smooth.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • K

    Katrina · event on 12/16/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Service was very good. The catering hotline made ordering easy. I only had a vague idea of what I wanted. It was nice to call the hotline as opposed to the busy restaurant, when you would likely have to talk to only certain people. It still felt personal each time I called. Reps were very accommodating and helpful when I was setting up the order. I had a budget, so there were a lot of changes. Also, each rep was helpful in making recommendations for my budget. I had four different events taking place at four different times (all at the same location except for one). Only a couple of complaints. Most of the drinks (pop) was warm during our first event. Also, we did not receive plasticware (forks, etc.) for our first event. The delivery person offered to bring them back for us, but it would've been too late given the distance and the time of the event. Luckily, we had some leftover onsite, but very inconvenient nonetheless. Overall, really pleased for corporate planning. I would use this for personal planning too.

    Sent on 12/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review