Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

141 | Novi, MI
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Famous Dave's BBQ

Recommended by 97%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Larry · event on 10/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the original call to the drop off / setup was handled professionally. The food was exceptional and was very well received by my customers.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • J

    jacqueline · event on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you call this company the day before your event. They lost my order. So glad I called two days before

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • K

    Kelly · event on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great good for our company picnic. Will definitely be using Famous Dave's again!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • User5487523 · event on 09/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the only time every one of my guests (kids included) ate everything! First time trying famous daves catering and I will happily use them again in the future! They were very accommodating on short notice as well.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • S

    Sharon · event on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything, everything was perfect, on time, reasonable price, food was delicious!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's catered our wedding over labor day weekend and the food was excellent, but the servers were AMAZING! We cannot thank you enough - everyone was so kind, helpful, and anticipated things before we even knew we needed them. We will definitely be using Famous Dave's Catering again in the future :)

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • J

    Julie · event on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As always the food was awesome! the amount of food for the price can't be beat! Served on time and the cold food was cold and the hot food was hot! Love that.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • D

    Denise · event on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and food was fabulous.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • N

    Nicole · event on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Famous Dave's Macaroni and cheese. However, my co-workers complained of it being a bit too runny.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User5408322 · event on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the staff was professional and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • J

    Jerea · event on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NGK employees stated how the onsite servers were extremely friendly and approachable.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was wonderful, especially the brisket! The company was easy to order from, on time with the delivery and made the serving very easy.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • T

    Tracy · event on 08/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's always delivers on time for time requested. Food is always hot when delivered and delicious!
    The delivery caterer is always very nice and helpful.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • A

    Annette · event on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Famous Dave's for a number of events and have always been very satisfied with the results.

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The four servers who worked our event were wonderful! They were friendly and willing to help out whereever needed,when they weren't serving food.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • A

    Ann · event on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great!!! Loved that they came in and set up all the food. Very helpful.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • P

    Perry · event on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordering over the phone was a great experience and the food was awesome!!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • M

    Mike · event on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, delicious food and very reasonable.

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • S

    Susie · event on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A really wonderful experience. So easy to work with. Very professional and helpful.

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • J

    Jackie · event on 07/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Famous Daves catering. The food was great and the staff they had catering the event was truly exceptional!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • H

    Sue · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Daves catering service went above and beyond to make our wedding reception perfect. They discussed all the details in advance. Their food speaks for itself....if you want BBQ for a classy wedding reception this is the place to order from. It is delicious and not sloppy to eat. The crew arrived on time, were very professional and treated our guests well. I also hired them to clear tables, scrape plates and cut and serve cake. Anything I asked them to do they were more than willing to help. I have heard wonderful complements from our guests regarding how wonderful the food was...they kept on going back for more.

    Sent on 10/07/2009
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's was a great caterer for my wedding. The food tasted great and was a great value. The set-up was on time and went smoothly, and the server helped clean up and take care of all the food when we were done. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 08/30/2009
  • T

    Tyrice · event on 11/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and food was excellent

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • B

    Beverly · event on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time I used them. The food is great. You get a lot for your money and they deliver. I highly recommend using them for any party.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • T

    Tanya · event on 12/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Excellent food and service.... Thank you!

    Sent on 01/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review