Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

141 | Novi, MI
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Famous Dave's BBQ

Recommended by 97%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Famous Dave's to cater my daughter's back yard wedding. They did a fabulous job. I was very pleased and will defiantly give them my repeated business in the further. I have no complaints - only smiles :).

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • C

    Cari · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing!! The staff was very friendly, professional, and accommodating! And my wedding reception was outside, just as they were setting up it started to pour down rain, and they still set everything up perfectly and served will smiles on their faces!! I had a great team of caterers and will definetly use them in the future!!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • J

    Jonathan · event on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service! Would recommend this to friends and family

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • V

    Victoria · event on 06/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff loved the food. We have used this catering services before and are pleased with it.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User6836546 · event on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top of the line catering! From start to finish the person that took the order to the person that delivered and set up our "feast". Everyone was so impressed with the offerings as well as the service. Thank you Westland Famous Dave's for making our company event spectacular!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • B

    Barbara · event on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from my representatives to the food was superb.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • B

    Barry · event on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went as planned and there were no issues. Fantastic!!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • M

    Michelle · event on 03/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect, thank u for making her retirement amazing

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • User6433052 · event on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service food was delicious and on time chrysler Jefferson north was well pleased awesome job!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • V

    Valeta · event on 02/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone that helped with this event was very professional and took time out to help me in every way they could. I was taken care of from when I made my order till the order was delivered and set up.

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • K

    Kim · event on 02/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and food as always although we only received one bottle of hot sauce. The servers were awesome!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • D

    Darlene · event on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering was great on time and very professional and the best was the food taste great.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • K

    Kari · event on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service - super easy!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • S

    Stacy · event on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional and courteous, the food was brought in hot and tasty

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • K

    Keith · event on 12/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was delivered hot! Guest loved it. Portion sizes were good.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • M

    Maria · event on 12/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service, Great timing and excellent food

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • J

    jane · event on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Melanie was efficient, quick and very helpful.

    Food was delicious - could have used an extra pan of garlic mashed potatoes.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · event on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ease in ordering was phenomenal. The food arrived promptly and was hot. Everyone loved, loved, loved the Beef Brisket. Will use again.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User6112580 · event on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints from any one here. Everything was handled great. We probably could have used a few extra napkins & plates, we had a couple of extra people show up.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • T

    Tanya · event on 12/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were on time & very professional.

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • K

    Karen · event on 12/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Famous Daves (Taylor) in Michigan and in (Westland). We have absolutely NO complaints. All together our Company spent approximately $4,000.00 and we were totally satisfied. The food was fabulous. the portions were great and the price was appropriate.

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • User6066581 · event on 12/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie was excellent with the order process and everyone thought the food was great!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • J

    James · event on 12/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent , the server was perfect.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • S

    Sabrina · event on 12/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Famous Dave's for a few years now, never disappointed!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • M

    Mary Ann · event on 10/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone I dealt with at Famous Dave's was friendly and worked hard to make our company BBQ a success! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review