Famous Dave's BBQ Reviews

141 | Novi, MI
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Famous Dave's BBQ

Recommended by 97%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kevin · event on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was fresh and done on time.

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • P

    Phyllis · event on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's provided excellent service. The food arrived on time and the staff was super helpful setting up service. We received many compliments on how good the food tasted. Excellent value. We will definitely be a repeat customer.

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • O

    Otis · event on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went off without a hitch. The staff was right on time and ready to serve when scheduled. Food was fantastic and got great reviews from our guests also. There was PLENTY to eat!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • R

    randall · event on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    cannot say enough about the service timeliness of the servers.
    thank you for making this event a great event..

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • E

    Emily · event on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's never disappoints! We have used their catering services for several occasions and they're always on time, professional, and the food is always delicious! I don't know how they do it, but, their staff is not only always efficient and courteous - but, upbeat and friendly as well! Must be a great company to work for! The complimentary samplers that are delivered from time to time are awesome too! It's a great way to keep customers coming back for more. Most importantly, the food is consistently delicious!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Sherry · event on 04/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always provide the best food and the best service. Your staff is very courteous and complimentary to the great catering job every time! Thank you for always providing consistent service!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Susan · event on 04/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and prompt service. There was plenty of food and it came nice and hot.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • L

    L · event on 04/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great service. Highly responsive, on time, and service was excellent. We will use them again.

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • T

    Tessa · event on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The customer service we received was amazing to begin with, the food was reasonably priced based on our event and expected turn out AND the food quality was the best! I will definitely be ordering from here again! Thank you to the entire staff for the wonderful experience!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • J

    John · event on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Famous Dave for your spectacular service. We waited to the last minute to decide on a caterer and thought we may have to cancel and Famous Dave's took our order the day before with no problem. Not only did they deliver for $10 bucks the young lady also set up the food and brought serving utensils, plates and plasticware. The extra BBQ sauce was a huge hit also. We're already planning our next event and Famous Dave's will be our first call. Thanks for everything!!!!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • User7841495 · event on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Food was great!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • T

    Toni · event on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service provided by Famous Dave's was excellent, the food was superb and customer service from the catering department was very hospitable. I must commend you on accommodating last minute catering orders in which our company's definitely fell under. The food overall was enjoyed so much we had you service two other events for us over the holiday break.

    Thank you once again! Cheers to the New Year may it provide health, safety and become a prosperous year.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • D

    Denese · event on 12/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious as always.

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • User7592128 · event on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went smoothly and the food was fantastic, hot, and right on time. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • T

    Tom · event on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was great, and the food was even better! Thank you for making our Christmas Party a success!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • S

    susie · event on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was very nice- delivery girl most helpful food was great.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • C

    Cathy · event on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's Catering ROCKS! The booking is always easy, the staff is ALWAYS friendly and efficient, and the food is AMAZING!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • D

    Debbie · event on 12/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the variety of food we can pick from. The delivery person was very friendly.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • G

    Gail · event on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had other restaurants cater for us but I have to say that the professionalism that the staff has at the Novi location puts the icing on the cake that is what A-1 service looks like.. The Quality of service you guys gave us gets an A++ we will be using this restaurant for all our Holiday events in the future. THANK YOU.....

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • M

    M · event on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied with the service received

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • K

    Kelly · event on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's catering made my entire experience easy from start to finish. The customer service was helpful and courteous, delivery was on time and delicious and our client raved about how happy they were with the food and whole experience.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • S

    Sherri · event on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Famous Dave's went out of there way to deliver to us as late as possible to accommodate our midnight shift for an employee holiday meal. Very much appreciated.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • B

    Brad · event on 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very start Famous Kelly was awesome. The set up and delivery were perfect. The food was great. We will be using Famous Daves in Talylor again.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food, ever! I will select Famous Dave's again for my next party, and I will highly recommend Famous Dave's to anyone looking for great food, prompt professional service, and excellent communication concerning all aspects of of the transaction.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • User7437198 · event on 09/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The young lady who delivered my food was wonderful! she helped us set up our food upstairs and she was very personable. I worked with Paige in Catering and she was awesome my boss and I were calling back to back and she put it together that her and I were working on the same event. absolutely wonderful service!

    Sent on 11/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review