Weddings

Fairytale Studio Reviews

Fairytale Studio View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Puja
    Puja Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    David is super talented

    Our Indian wedding was on 10.12.2019. We were blown away by all of the footage of our Indian wedding and can not recommend David enough. If you are interested in his style, go for him, because he is extremely talented. My husband and I cherish our short video, but love watching our longer videos as well. You can't go wrong with David! If considering him for an Indian wedding, talk to him in advance about the details of the wedding, and he will be very in tuned to those details.
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire David, you won't be disappointed!

    David is a true professional. He was actually a professor of mine in college and one day in class I remember he mentioned that he had a wedding videography business. Since I’ve always loved weddings, I of course went to his website and was immediately enthralled with his work. Ever since then, I knew I had to have him capture my wedding. His videos are so romantic and emotional, and are always of the highest quality. Throughout the planning process he was there to answer any questions I had, and we had an in-depth phone call a few weeks before the wedding where we went over the timeline of the day, and all the little details so we were both on the same page. We got 6 minute video (as well as longer edits) and it was everything I imagined it would be. He captured the love, beauty, and emotion of every moment. The lighting, editing, the music…just everything was absolute perfection. Thank you so much for capturing our day!

    Added a few still shots from our video 🙂
  • V
    Viktoria Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just received our wedding video and cannot stop watching on replay! It is absolutely beautiful, we are so happy and will cherish this footage forever. David's work stands out from other wedding videographers in the quality, editing and style. David and his team were great on the day of the wedding, they let us enjoy the day and were still able to capture everything.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Davids work is the best videography i have ever come across his attention to detail is off the charts and he is such a pleasure to work. You a never disappointed when you watch his work and you never want it to end!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not put into words how happy we are with Fairytale Studio. More than 50 views of our video later and we still fall in love with the video over and over again. David was responsive and accommodating during the planning process. He listened to our needs and wants with the right amount of give and take between what we wanted and what he knew as a professional would work. On the day of the wedding he was easily the most professional vendor, arriving early to prepare and being the most organized and communicative throughout the day. We ended the night knowing that our video was going to be amazing because of how david and his team had been on the night, but we couldn't have ever imagined just how happy we would be with the final result. The video is perfect. We could not be happier with it. Every time we watch it it is like we fall in love all over again. He somehow managed to capture our entire story in 12 minutes of HD slow motion bliss. This is something that will last a lifetime and we couldn't be happier. Thank you David!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I received my wedding video a few days ago and probably have watched it over 100 times. It is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. The emotion captured in the film to the beautiful scenery captured, in 4 minutes I felt as though the highlights of my special day were covered perfectly. I searched for months trying to nail down a videographer as all of the places I looked at just didn't do it for me. I watched several films of David's and immediately felt so connected to his work. I was tearing up watching videos of people I didn't know! It was an investment, but if you want something that you can watch over and over again and smile each time, it is BEYOND worth it.
  • Roseanne
    Roseanne Married on 08/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Videography out there!

    David did our wedding videography a couple of years back, and we couldn't be happier. He was SUPER professional, an extremely nice person, and very very talented. His assistant was great too. He makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera and literally makes your wedding a work of art. I am a photographer but I have to say if I had to choose between having photos of the day and davids video of the day, I would choose the video hands down. His work is indescribable with words so I suggest you go to his website and view examples of his work, the videos speak for themselves. Family and friends are still talking about it years later, and it will make you cry for the rest of your life. There is other way for the next generations to come to truly grasp the essence of what your wedding day was like than one of David's videos- I promise.
  • J
    James Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are amazing. Everyone who has seen our video (including my wife and I) said that the video looked like a movie. The quality of their work is extraordinary. As a photographer myself, I was very picky with who we decided to film our wedding and we absolutely made the right choice. We got our video quickly and we couldn't be happier with it.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fairytale Studio and David are absolutely amazing. The quality of their final product is unbeatable, but you can see that from their website videos. What you can't see is their professionalism day-of. You'll almost forget they exist, but they won't miss a thing. We couldn't be happier.
  • J
    Jen Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Jesus at Fairytale Studio are truly one of a kind. They do incredible work, and I could not be happier with the result. They were great to work with, worked well with the other vendors, and gave us the best wedding film I could possibly imagine - everything from the cinematography to the editing to the music choice was spot on. They really captured the day and our personalities, and I couldn't recommend them more.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are thinking about skipping the videographer, you must have never seen David's work! Do yourself a favor and set room in your budget for Fairytale Studios! It is owned by David who is a cinematographer and visionary genius. Our video is one of my favorite keepsakes from our wedding. Not only do you get at least an hour of live documentary (entire ceremony, entrances, speeches, first dances, etc.), but you also get a short film which highlights the special moments from your wedding in a movie format set to music. David even came to my venue on the Friday before to film us in a canoe! He also attended our rehearsal dinner to record the speeches. He even went to far as to HIKE UP THE MOUNTAIN TWICE to place his camera amd do a time lapse of our castle resort venue. It looks STUNNING in the film. On top of it all, his personality is so professional yet subtly fun, funny, and sweet. Our family and wedding party loved him. We have gotten so many beautiful compliments from friends and family who can all view the short film online, and they can get the overall feel the wedding without actually having been there. And those who attended say that he captured the essence perfectly. Thank you David and team for this beautiful keepsake which we will treasure always.
  • S
    Sam Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and the rest of his company is truly outstanding. They are all fabulous artists. The film they made of my wedding was absolutely jaw dropping. I m amazed at the cinematography and the sound editing that they were able to capture. they were the most unintrusive and polite vendors on my wedding day. I recommend them to any and everyone. I wish I had another event for them to film. As a former film student I can attest to the quality of their work. David is not a wedding videographer. He's a filmmaker. Some of the shots he created were pure beauty. Worth every penny and more. thank you so much david. your film has created a visual memory of my wedding that will last forever
  • J
    Jaimee Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Jesus were truly spectacular. They are the epitome of professionalism and dedication. They were wonderful to work with and provided us with such an unbelievable product that we will treasure forever. Fairytale studios is a must have for any bride! 100% worth every penny!
  • Rinner
    Corrine Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every bride MUST make room in their budget for Fairytale Studio!

    The mini-film that David produces is beyong amazing....it is the best wedding keepsake ever and I could not imagine a better way to capture our wedding day.

    His tireless dedication to making the best product possible for his clients puts him above the rest. He is not just handing you moments on film....he is telling the story of your day with its best moments from start to finish with cinematic, dramatic detail.

    I cant say enough about how wonderful he and his team are. Not to mention he is the nicest guy ever!

  • T
    Natalie Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Arif were fantastic. It was clear from the moment that we met them that they were passionate and conscientious about their work. On top of an impressive work ethic, they produced a high-end and sophisticated video that miraculously integrated the whole day into the perfect short story. I received dozens of emails about how impressive it was. On top of that, they rushed to get our video done so we could show family over the holidays.

    Thanks again David and Arif!

  • K
    Krystle Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We wish we could give more than five stars to Fairytale for the amazing work they do. We really cannot say enough about them to express how great they are at what they do.

    Initially we were not even planning on hiring a videographer because all of the ones we found online were very traditional and stale, with some charging ridiculous amounts of money to do the same poor job as the next person. I thought, I'm not going to spend money on a video that will end up looking exactly like the wedding pictures.

    When we came across Fairytale Studio online I knew right away this was really what I wanted. We drove two and a half hours to meet David after seeing his work online. He is a great guy with incredible talent and was very humbled by the fact we chose him over the videographers in Boston closer to us.

    David and Arif are the perfect people to document your wedding day in a way not many videographers can. They are absolutely amazing at what they do and are worth the drive (if necessary) and the money.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 05/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Arif are amazing at what they do! We also worked with Dave prior to our wedding, doing a Portrait Film. A Portrait Film is a time capsule of the couples lives in that moment. It truly came out amazing! David went above and beyond and came to our Jack and Jill to project the Portrait Film for us. Our complete video is AMAZING, BREATHTAKING, PERFECT...need I say more. It truly brings tears to my eyes to watch it. I am so excited to have this video for many years to come. Thanks David and Arif for allowing us to be able to relive our wedding whenever we want!!

    Fairytale Studio is worth every penny. Take my advice, you will want to watch your video for many years to come. Your wedding day goes by so quick and there is so much you miss..the video allows you to take it all in over and over again!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would not use ANYONE else. Stop shopping for your videographer right here. David and Arif were professional, kind, accomodating, and INSANELY talented. We loved them from watching others videos, but upon receving our own we love them even more (which was hand delievered promptly to our home in lovely packaging might I add). They truely capture the essence of you and your groom. The do so by asking a lot of questions- one in particular that really surprised me that David asked was about what I would want to see in someone else's video- he makes sure to capture what you want and what you don't he wont. They also make sure to know your relationships as best they can and they work to capture those in action in the video. Everyone who saw the video had a few comments which I think you would all find helpful...first they asked if we picked the music (we didn't they just found the PERFECT songs from being around us), they asked if it was a movie if they were just peeking over our shoulders at work unsure of what they were watching at first, and lastly they commented "that's so you guys". I think a wedding video should be about the relationship and these guys make that the central focus while adding the best editing and camerawork I have seen in wedding videos period. I really love them and wish I could have them video every important event in my life because they make it so lovely. I could not be happier with their work or my experience with them.
  • Z
    Robert Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fairytale Studio did an unbelievable job with our wedding video. Tons of great shots and they made sure to incorporate a few songs from bands we love into the final video. Everyone who we showed even just the 3 minute "highlight" that was posted online said they got chills from watching it and wondered which famous Hollywood director was responsible for doing it. They are extremely professional and didn't get in the way at all. In fact, we were shocked that there were so many great shots in the video because we barely even noticed them filming. We will definitely treasure the video for many many years to come.

    The only thing I would mention is in regards to our 5-star rating for "value for cost". Between when we first filled out the contact form online and when we actually booked, their prices almost doubled. They were kind enough to honor the original price which was great and very honest of them. In fact, I'd recommend them to anyone for that very reason. Also, I did notice that the prices have gone up even higher since then and are to the point where they'd have been prohibitive for our budget. However, the prices now are in line with most of the other places we checked out and for the quality of the video that you get, I would say that you're still definitely getting your money's worth.
  • R
    Jessica Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At first, we did not want a videographer at all. It is so difficult to find wedding videography that is worth the investment. Three weeks before our wedding, we found David at Fairytale Studios and were blown away by the quality of his work. We didn't think it was possible to have such beautiful cinematography as he makes.

    We contacted David, hoping that by some miracle he would not already be booked. To our great good fortune, he was free on our wedding day! It was one of the best decisions we made about the wedding. David and Arif were kind, professional, unobtrusive, and patient with our large and boisterous family and wedding party.

    Their cameras are of an extremely high quality, all shot in HD, and are quite small in size, so they do not block views or call attention to themselves. During the wedding day both David and Arif were always in the background, we seldom noticed them during dancing, the ceremony, or anything where we weren't directly setting up shots, really.

    There are no bright spotlights in your face on the dance floor! They have professional lighting equipment that is also unobtrusive.

    The whole family complimented us on the videographers, and they were a joy to work with. We had so much fun in the park doing all kinds of creative shots. They also completely went along with our silliness and some of the weird ideas that we did on the wedding day (like doing our first dance with a puppet). We really look forward to getting the video!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Arif, of Fairytale Studio, exceeded our expectations in creating video memories of our wedding. They were enjoyable to work with, professional, and artistic in their creation of our wedding video. The finished product will be cherished forever! Our favorite selection was the wedding video highlight - which we received so many compliments on. This highlight feature was a brief overview of our day, including memorable scenes played along with great music. Some of our friends even suggested wanting to repeat their own wedding day in order to have a dvd like ours! They did a great job, and we are so happy that we chose to use them on our special day!
  • S
    Sean Married on 08/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish, my wife and I knew we were in good hands with Fairytale Studio. We were both beyond impressed with their professional attitude and quality outcome. David was extremely helpful and answered all questions and concerned in a timely manner. His attention to detail and overall excitement for the project was a comfort. We are so happy with the finished product and proud to share with friends and family.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Fairytale Studio for our July 2010 wedding was one of the best decisions we made. David and Arif were so warm, professional and unobtrusive from day one. They worked so hard, were friendly, positive and accommodating, and the quality of our video is beyond our wildest dreams. I cry everytime I watch it and all of our friends and family were blown away - everyone keeps saying it is like watching a movie. The prices are so reasonable and the turnaround time on the video was great. I can't speak highly enough about Fairytale Studio and would recommend them to anyone. They are simply fantastic!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daid and Fairytale Studios were amazing to work with. I was initially apprehensive about doing a video - and I am so glad now that I have it. It is such a great reminder of the day - and David's finished product is just so beautiful!! He did a wonderful job of catching all the important stuff - but also heeded my request to not be right in the middle of the aisle as I walked down (I did not want the view obstructed!). I highly recommend Fairytale Studio!!!
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was absolutely amazing! From his HD video camera to even the DVD cases the footage looks like a real movie. I am so perticular about songs that I like and the ones he chose for my videos were better than I could even imagine. You will not be disapointed!!