Skip to main content
Weddings

Lookout Mountain Club Reviews

Lookout Mountain Club

Lookout Mountain Club

Lookout Mountain, GA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

12

5 User photos

  • Rebekah
    Rebekah W. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our day!

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Fairyland Club! It is beautiful! Tammy is great to work with, and the chef accommodated our gluten free guests. It’s a great value! We would book again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful wedding at the Fairyland Club! Beautiful view, food, and bar. They flipped the room from the ceremony to the reception within an hour. Their staff took care of all the set up and it looked wonderful. No complaints!
  • B
    Blaise Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED our wedding venue and all the people we worked with at the club. Tammy was absolutely amazing to work with and she made our vision come to life. She sat down with us throughout our journey and made sure our vision was seen the day of the wedding. The venue set up everything for us and they worked with us to make sure we were getting the best bang for our buck. I cannot express how much I loved working with Tammy and the club! Not to mention ... the views and backdrop for the pictures were AMAZING!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dottie Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fairyland Club was a perfect place for our daughter's destination wedding. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the ballroom is stunning. The food and bar at the reception were top notch, so many of our guests commented that it was the nicest reception they had ever been to. Tammy was so easy to work with and always responsive to our questions. The view from the club is the icing on the cake!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about having our wedding at the Fairyland Club was PERFECT. Tammy was incredibly communicative, informative, conscientious of our budget, detail-oriented, and lovely to work with. The venue looked gorgeous, and they were very accommodating when we changed our location for the ceremony a couple of days before the wedding! The grounds are breathtaking, as is the view, and the chef made great efforts to fulfill our multicultural menu. Some of the menu items weren't exactly as authentic as we'd wanted, but everything tasted wonderful and our guests raved about it! The chef and Tammy even accommodated our guests with severe dietary restrictions.
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the time we pulled up we knew we would get married here. It is absolutely breathtaking. Tammy, the catering director, was easy to work with and helped out with details along the way. We had a few problems but they were worth it.
    We did notice at the reception that not everyone was getting the service we expected. Some of the tables received excellent service, while others received none. I believe there was a bit of confusion with the staff as to who was taking care of what, but it was ok.
    Our guests did not receive champagne before the toasts. Only a handful of our guests were offered any at all, and it was well after the toasts had been made. Our wedding coordinator had to get ours for toasting and a server tried to take our flutes within a couple minutes, this was frustrating since the flutes were ours.
    The only other problem was the kitchen was not made aware of my food allergy and as a result I was unable to eat the rice. My husband did inform Tammy of this and she immediately offered a replacement and her apologies. Our families and close friends knew of this allergy so they were very careful to wash their hands and to not kiss my cheek. This particular allergy causes anaphylaxis so I am unsure how it was overlooked but it did work out.
    Despite our small problems I would absolutely get married here again. The small amount of problems we had were worth the amazing day we had becoming husband and wife. But, if you are interested in this venue book early! We booked in February and they only had one October date available and it is my understanding that they stay booked all year.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Club, Tammy and her staff, helped us to create a wonderful wedding for our daughter. Very professional, great food and service.
  • F
    Erin Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fairyland Club is a perfect place for a wedding or reception! The ballroom and grounds are beautiful, and the view of the Tennessee Valley below is stunning. Tammy, the event planner there, is simply awesome to work with, and the head chef, Brad, is extremely talented and creative (and nice). Our wedding and reception both went smoothly—if anything went wrong, my husband and I didn't know about it. I was working without the benefit of a wedding planner, so to have the wedding/reception sites, tables/chairs/linens, catering/alcohol and set-up/tear-down all from one source was invaluable and made for far less stress than if I'd had to worry about coordinating separate vendors. Also, it is WAY less expensive to have a wedding there than I thought. The Fairyland Club helped my husband and me have our dream wedding on a fairly modest budget.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/06/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely, positively, the most amazing day of my life thanks to the beautiful setting, quality, and service of the Lookout Mountain Fairyland Club. I can not imagine my wedding ceremony or reception being held anywhere else, and I look forward to the next event I can hold/attend there. The setting was perfect for an elegant and romantic outdoor wedding overlooking the Tennessee Valley. The ceremony site sat among huge beautiful rock formations beneath a canopy of trees; it was breathtaking to say the least. The reception was held in the gorgeous grand ballroom with cocktails and bar service provided in the adjoining glassed in terrace with panoramic views of the Tennessee Valley below. The Fairyland Club event planner, Tammy Puryear, was a joy to work with. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and to ensure we had everything we needed for our day. She stayed on top of all our requests and made sure the execution of the day was flawless. She handled any situations that arose during the event quickly and effectively and never let anything mar our perfect day. The food was brilliant, I can not tell you how many compliments I have had on the quality of food that was served. Hats off to Chef Brad Grafton!! He even took the time to visit a group of guests who had requested special meals, to ensure their meal was just as enjoyable as everyone else’s. All of my guests were well taken care of, and very impressed with the level of service provided by the Fairyland Club.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/17/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best decision we made while planning our wedding was to have our reception at Fairyland Club. Tammy was phenomenal to work with. Very prompt responses to emails, juggling our awkward work schedules, and very accommodating. She knows the space, and has handled so many events there, she was able to take our vision and lay it out perfectly in the space. The food was outstanding, and tasted the same on our wedding day for 150 people as the day the chef prepared two portions for us to taste. My husband and I wanted brownies for dessert (as opposed to traditional cake), and Fairyland even catered this for us in addition to dinner. The chef made a fantastic frosted brownie cake for my husband and I to cut. She was flexible, allowing us to do some early set up as there was not another event preceding ours. The view is stunning, and I can't wait to see our pictures! All in all, we highly recommend using it if you are considering this venue.
  • User1308989 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We were all very pleased and impressed with our beautiful venue. The staff was incredibly helpful and we had plenty of time for our event and time beforehand to look, measure and plan. The rental fee is one of the lowest I found in the area, and it is simply gorgeous. I was slightly disappointed with the quality of the food compared to what we had at our menu tasting- but it was still good.
  • User1088270 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Enjoyed the Fairyland Club! One of the top venues in the Chattanooga, TN area in my opinion. The venue is amazing to say the least. The only issue with it is going to be the outside ceremonies being next to the road with traffic passing by occasionally, but that was hardly noticeable considering the uniqueness of the venue and other qualities. The biggest downside is the fact that they don't allow outside catering, which is a huge no. This doesn't allow lower budget brides to afford the place giving them a 3 star flexibility.