Fair Oaks Ranch Reviews

9 | Boerne, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Fair Oaks Ranch

Recommended by 94%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • S

    samantha · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    emma is a one of a kind and so is fair oaks. they are a one stop shop and other than me finding a cake they do everything else at an amazing price. please go check this place out it is beautiful and they are willing to move things around to make your day special

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Fair Oaks Ranch one month ago. We had the best experience EVER. The new event coordinator Emma Enriquez is absolutely amazing. She is so capable and has such a good eye. I totally trusted her to follow through on every single little detail. She made our day absolutely gorgeous and made the event run totally smoothly. I would absolutely recommend hosting your wedding at Fair Oaks Ranch Country Club.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Mallory · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is phenomenal! We were looking for an awesome setting for our reception and this is it! Fair oaks is such a wonderful area with tons of beautiful areas for the different events. Chef Mario creates the most incredibly flavorful dishes and really listened to our likes. I've never had better wedding food. It's on par with a 5 star restaurant!!! If you don't check out fair oaks you are really missing out!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • User4695869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is gorgeous, and great for a classy style. We had both our reception and ceremony there, with the ceremony outdoors. They even let us take our engagement photos there. The event organizer there was truly fantastic and willing to help with pretty much everything. The food was incredible. (Definitely recommend the bacon-wrapped shrimp!). Price was fantastic and fit nicely in our budget, and seemed too good to be true for such a beautiful venue.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/22/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and great at helping to give us the best wedding possible.

    Sent on 07/27/2008
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up spending my free time at the pool at Fair Oaks Country Club, I then worked there as a teenager, so this place is near and dear to my heart. There was no where else I would have considered getting married. I went in not having many expectations, however, Amber literally made this the best experience ever. Amber (events director) went above and beyond to make our day special and help with every single detail. The day of the wedding she was running around doing everything possible to make this event the best day of our lives. I was able to relax and hang out with my family and friends and not stress about set up. When I came out (to walk down the aisle) I couldn't believe my eyes, my wildest dreams had literally come to life, and all because of Amber. She was sweating to death and I doubt she'd taken 2 seconds to sit or eat all day. We couldn't have been happier with how the day turned out. Amber helped us with timing and moving between things the night of. She literally gave me a bobby pin off her head when my bangs were in my face. This day was the best day of our lives, Thanks so much FORCC and Amber (and all staff!!)

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/02/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Comming from a Wedding Consultant I had my wedding there. I loved it. It was perfect!! I had my cerermony out on the deck overlooking the greens and mature tress. It was amazing. Susan the onsite cordinator was so flexable. They did everything they could to make it easier on us. We had so much stuff to set up. The food was soo good. They even made special plates for some guest I needed. The cost I could not beat! It worked out so well. I could not have been more happy with it. I love it there. I cant to work that place for one of my brides!!

    Sent on 01/15/2009
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 02/25/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue and very reasonably priced! The only reason I don't give 5/5 stars is the events coordinator changed about 2 months before my wedding. Emma, the new coordinator is fantastic and decorated the ballroom (with the decorations I provided) more beautifully than anything I could have imagined, but since she was new to the venue, there was some confusion on the day of my wedding and the staff was not all on the same page. Minor things like guests wandering around not knowing where to go and my wedding party taking home decor that belonged to the venue (and later my having to coordinate to return them) because the staff didn't know what belonged to the venue so they basically told my wedding party tearing down to take everything (which some members took very literally). I would definitely recommend to other brides though. Venture rental, catering and bar service cost us about $8000 for 100 guests, that is basically the price of some venue rentals for only a building!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/29/2007

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our wedding day was awesome. The wedding planner was hard to get a hold of, and her assistant doesn't know whats going on. But the food was excellent and other then the bar everything we wanted was perfect. The food, the set up, they handled everything the day of and I had no worries.

    Sent on 04/20/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review