Exxxplosivo DJs Reviews

6 | Santa Monica, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Exxxplosivo DJs

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exxxplosivo you did a great job on my sister’s wedding. You played the right music at the right time. It was a great night and the entire guest had so much fun dancing on the dance floor. He was very professional with his work and on time before the party started. Thanks Dj Exxxplosivo for sharing your talent to us. My sister and her husband had enjoyed the after party.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came time to pick a DJ for my wedding, I hopped on to Yelp and did my research. Once I read the reviews and had my initial conversation with Exxxplosivo, I didn't even consider anyone else since I knew he'd be the best man for the job.

    We played mood music for an hour prior to the wedding, which made our outdoor wedding venue come alive, and our guests happy.

    We had a song for our best man and maid of honor to walk to, and when it came time for my now husband and I to walk down the path to the altar with a different song, Mike transitioned the song seamlessly. The wireless lapel pinned mic he provided our officiant never had any feedback with the standard wireless microphone that was passed to each of us during our vows. And Exxxplosivo hit the mark on our exit song as soon as we were introduced.

    The mix of music before the dancing started was awesome, and once the dancing began, the dance floor was never empty. Mike has a way of keeping people out there.

    All of our guests told us that Exxxplosivo was the best DJ they have ever heard, and we agree! That made our hearts smile, especially knowing what a good guy Mike is. He deserves the accolades.

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married a few weeks ago-- and I am still on such a high from the dance floor! The buzz started from my friends even before the sun set... It was the series of covers of hip hop songs-- somehow done in a totally appropriate style for early evening dining-- that got everyone asking us, where did you all find this guy? Pretty soon, this shifted from a question to a statement that we heard over and over again-- "Best DJ Ever." And once we played the hora-- it was on! The dance floor was packed and didn't stop-- and after a magical day and night, the only thing I heard was that people wished we could have gone on dancing longer.

    If you are looking for an incredible wedding DJ-- and want a good party without going too"YMCA", you've found the right guy. Mike was super professional, warm and responsive. He was open to the requests from my parents and yet, still had his own original grooves. Couldn't have been more perfect!

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • T

    Tanisha · Married on 05/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really made my wedding the best it could have been. Very lively and wonderful music.

    Sent on 05/29/2007
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/24/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was not your ordinary, run of the mill, boring DJ. He, by far exceeded all of our expectations in ambience, and the music was a very important aspect of the wedding for us. I have never had so much fun in all my life! My only regret of the night is that I didn’t get off the dance floor for a sec to socialize a bit more. Mike set the tone for the ceremony for me, when I was a bundle of nerves and he gave me the thumbs up sign just before I walked down the aisle. Out of all the pictures from our wedding, my favorites are those of friends and family rockin out on the dance floor like nothing I have ever seen! People cannot stop talking about the music at the wedding, such a uniques blend of tunes and such a nice change from the cheezy wedding music we have gotten accustomed to hearing at most weddings. Mike truly made our wedding an incredible experience!

    Sent on 04/17/2007
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/01/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Hours and hours of fun and entertainment!

    Sent on 03/10/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review