Extraordinary Cakes Reviews

28 | Kernersville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Extraordinary Cakes

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
28 Extraordinary Cakes Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia was great to work with! Very responsive and affordable! The cake was also very delicious! We would high recommend!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Natalia online some time back, while researching for the most unique and affordable cake designer. Our upcoming nuptials had to have the most experienced and artistic vendors we could afford. Natalia's website spoke for herself and we knew we found our cake lady! When we had our tasting, she made it hard to decide on which flavors to select, as she puts real items into her flavorings! She will never leave you regretting to choose her! She is professional and affordable for the creativity she is able to produce and pull off! Thanks again for Joe's cake, as it was a first for her, and she conquered it!! We will definitely call upon her for any future cake creations we may desire. To choose Natalia is to select the BEST!

    Extraordinary Cakes 1
    Extraordinary Cakes 2
  • L

    Loretta · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia, thank you for an amazing cake. Everyone loved the flavors and design. You were easy to work with and are very flexible. Thanks again!

    From,
    Jason and Loretta Tracy

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia was a pleasure to work with and the cake was beautiful and delicious.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia was a joy to work with and her cake was definitely extraordinary-- my son-in-law and daughter's cake was chocolate with peanut butter filling, pumpkin with cream cheese icing, and chocolate with candy bar filling. The cake was not only absolutely delicious but Natalia placed the flowers on the cake, and it was absolutely gorgeous!! Completely captured my daughter's vision!!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natilia did an awesome job on our wedding cake ! She has a good amount of flavors you can choose from. And she is very affordable ! I would post the picture but it I'm not sure how.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Natalia after all the amazing reviews on WeddingWire. When we first met her for a tasting, she was professional yet down to earth. It felt like we had worked with her 100 times before. Her cake was amazing! We challenged her with a detailed grooms cake and she went above and beyond! Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful...and delicious! We could not have picked a better person to be a part of our day! Thank you Natalia!!!

  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 01/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all our cake was perfect in every way! We had a three layer cake with three different flavors for our wedding and I really can't pick my favorite. Her prices are way better than anyone else and the detail was amazing! She was very friendly and always quick to respond! I highly recommend her for any cake you need done!

  • M

    MB · Married on 11/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was exactly what we wanted. Beautiful and delicious for a reasonable price. Natalia was a joy to work with, and I would highly recommend having a tasting with her. All the flavors we tried were awesome and the price quote she gave us was so much better than what other bakeries were charging. We were really happy we went with Natalia and plan on contacting her again when our anniversary rolls around!! Thank you, Natalia!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 11/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meeting with Natalia was so easy! We came in and she had everything ready to go! We had already told her which flavors we were interested in tasting so she had all those and more. We picked our flavors (lemon and Strawberry) and then we spoke about our cake design. We wanted a very plain cake with 4 layers with some pearls around each layer and bows. Natalia Delivered flawlessly. It was as simple as sending her a photo and she made our dreams come true!

  • T

    Travondia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia is amazing. She does a really good job. She did my wedding cake September 24. I loved the way it looked and tasted. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

  • S

    Sindy · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia did an amazing job with our wedding cake! It was beautiful and delicious! She was easy to work with and very responsive to all my questions.

  • User4826602 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia is amazing! Her cakes are delicious and she will go above and beyond to achieve the design you want for your special day. Her cake is fantastic and after our tasting I didn't want to pick anyone else. My dad and fiance said it was the best cake they'd ever had, as well as many of my coworkers when I brought leftovers! I couldn't be happier with the service and my cake! It was amazing!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding cake that Natalia made for my husband and I was absolutely perfect and she was wonderful to work with! She provided a scheduled tasting for us and was very responsive throughout the entire process. The cake was beautiful and she made sure that everything was set up perfectly the day of! Highly recommended!!!

  • E

    Estephanie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia's cake was incredible! It was so incredible in fact that my husband and I didn't wait until our 1 year anniversary to eat the top portion. We actually ate it on our honeymoon. Throughout the process, Natalia was easy to communicate with. I told her to be very creative with the cake design because I couldn't decide what I wanted and I was pleasantly surprised with how beautiful it turned out. We also had so many compliments from our guests about the flavor. It was truly the best cake I've ever had. Thank you Natalia!

  • User4738829 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia, you are so sweet and talented! Thanks for helping make our night absolutely perfect. The cake was beautiful and every guest (ourselves included) thought it was just the best thing they had ever tasted. So sorry we missed you at the wedding and I didn't get to give you a big thank you hug! It was such a pleasure working with you--we'll be sure to pass great reviews along and will hopefully get to use your services sometime in the future.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful! We went for our initial tasting and was very pleased with how great the cake tasted. It was fresh and Natalia was very accommodating. Always professional and kept us up-to-date on the status of our cake the day of the wedding. Our guests loved it and her design was perfect! I can't say enough great things about her!! Would definitely recommend her to others!

  • T

    Topaz · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not exaggerating. When I say Natalia delivers on her promises, she does. My 3 tiered cake was delivered on time and was a dream to both look at and eat. The cake was demolished by our guests because the cake was tasty. My husband and I had to get the caterers to save our cake because it was likely our cake would have been eaten. Also Natalia is kind and patient and a true artist. It was a pleasure working with her.

  • User5165565 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia was absolutely amazing! She was so professional and helped me with ideas for the perfect cake for our wedding. We went with cupcakes and a small cake to cut so it wasn't extravagant but it was beautiful and delicious :) Everyone loved it. She also helped create the perfect grooms cake for my husband. He is an avid pirate lover so I sent her a pirate ship cake picture that I wanted and she did it wonderfully! Absolutely couldn't have asked for more and her prices are very reasonable. I would definitely recommend her for any event that you have.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia's cakes were amazing! She had great communication with us and the cakes were on time, delicious, and beautiful! I WILL order many cakes from her again!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia is seriously the best at Bridal Shower and Wedding Cakes!! she did my bridal shower cupcakes and they were so beautiful and so delicious!!!! When we met with her for our tasting she listened to every detail we wanted on our cake and what we wanted too. She is an amazing artist when it comes to a cake, I gave her a picture and the colors of how we wanted it to look it and I seriously almost cried on how beautiful it came out to be it was even better and the cake was soo delicious!!!! Everyone complimented on how great it taste and how beautiful it was!!! and she is seriously the sweetest person you will every meet!! She would respond instantly to any emails or calls I had. I would recommend her for any type of cake you are needing!

  • B

    Berenice · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how my cake looked!! First thing when my guest entered the venue was to go and take pictures of the cake!! Loved it, guest were so amazed!! Thank you for everything Natalia your awesome! :) Oh and delicious! !

  • T

    Tameeka · Married on 09/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalia, the owner of Extraordinary Cakes was professional from beginning to end. She provided my husband and I with exceptional service and taste that exceeded our taste buds. Her fondant taste like buttercream and her cake was super moist. The guest were out done by the quality of her cake. I will definitely be buying my event cakes from Natalia from here on out. Quality and exceptional taste is definitely this owners middle name!!!!

  • M

    Martha · Married on 04/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decision i made through out the whole wedding process was to hire you as my baker! not only did you offer great ideas, you were prompt and so incredibly helpful through out the whole thing!
    and of course the cupcakes were delicous! and looked beautiful
    I hope i get to host another party soon, because you are definitley the best baker i know :)

  • H

    Helen · event on: 02/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to meet you. I just had to let you know how much we all loved your cakes! (3 layers, each a different flavor) So many people came up to me and said “this cake is so beautiful and tastes so good...Who did you get to make it?” We needed some business cards to give out! I loved the flavors of all the cakes and have to say that the butter cream icing is the best I’ve ever had! I really liked the pineapple coconut the best...it’s my new favorite! In the beginning I was a bit worried that we had ordered too much cake, but we had a huge crowd and they ate every bit, except for a few slices which my family and I were able to bring home.
    The party was a great success and my mother loved the flowers and birds you used to decorate the cake. Thank you once again for your hard work. You may be getting some new business!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review