Weddings

Events Weddings Mexico / Spirituality Oaxaca -Riviera Maya Reviews

Events Weddings Mexico / Spirituality Oaxaca -Riviera Maya

Events Weddings Mexico / Spirituality Oaxaca -Riviera Maya

Oaxaca, MX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

78 User photos

Sort by:
  • Martha
    Martha E. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    This group made my wedding the best possible experience ever. They went above and beyond in making my dream come true, despite of rain on our wedding day. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and all of our guests were just in awe. No one had ever been to such a ceremony before. The spiritual connection was just amazing. I recommend them not only for the ceremony but they also did the planning.
  • Dana
    Dana R. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mayan Wedding

    If you want a wedding to remember forever… look no further! Spirituality Riviera Maya was the whole package. We live in California and decided to have wedding at resort in Playa Mujeres. Planning a wedding during covid in a different country would have been a challenge without Sara. She is our Angel. Communication with the resort was difficult but Sara was always able to get thru when we could not. She was with us every step of the way. I was NEVER STRESSED! I really enjoyed the entire wedding planning experience and am so thankful to have wonderful memories of that. The ceremony was perfection and our guests are still taking about our wedding! We also wanted to have underwater cenote wedding pictures and Sara recommend Deborah with White Crown Photography. Deborah is amazing. I felt so comfortable with her. I normally do not take the best photos and she made me shine. Every night I replay the wedding experience in my mind and I smile myself to sleep. This is a moment that we will be remembered for forever. Thank you Sara and Spirituality Riviera Maya. Thank you Deborah with White Crown Photography. This is a winning combination for all to share.
  • Lamar
    Lamar L. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    13 element Mayan Ceremony, Wedding of the century

    Sarah and her team are so amazing and heart felt. We are spiritually connected to them now after all she has done for us. Our wedding was absolutely amazing and perfect in every aspect. She is so responsive and prompt helped us along the way for months before wedding to communicate the wedding we wanted with the resort. She went above and beyond for us in every way. We are so thankful and highly recommend her services. I would not go any other route. They made it one to remember and everyone was in awe! Nobody had seen a wedding like that and everyone is still talking about it. She even provided a eagle to bring the rings to us at the alter! Who has that? Spirituality Riviera Maya does!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 12/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sara is a gem!

    Xavier and I are so grateful to have had the support and guidance from Sara and her amazing team for our wedding in December 2020. Planning a destination elopement during a pandemic is not an easy task but from our first WhatsApp call with Sara, we had an instant connection on a personal level and it quickly became clear that we were in very attentive and capable hands. We walked away from that meeting feeling confident that we would be well taken care of...and we were right!

    We knew that we wanted a traditional Mayan ceremony as a general idea but needed some assistance to fine-tune the details of the actual day. We were incredibly fortunate that Sara was so proficient at helping us develop that initial vision and her recommendations were spot on! She was always readily available to answer any questions or concerns that we had and despite the time difference, we never had to wait too long for her to respond.

    Sara also coordinated and helped manage the other vendors that we worked with including our driver, tour guide, florist and wedding officiants. The vendors within her network are mostly great, apart from one hiccup with the florist which was not Sara's fault. However, Sara's team stepped in and fixed the flowers the best they could with quick thinking and resourcefulness.

    Sara's work and presence are worth many times what we paid her, and she went above and beyond at every opportunity. Sara is an absolute joy to be around and I cannot tell you the number of times she calmed us about a vendor or some other wedding-related issue. She even gave us advice and a referral to a trusted mechanic when we damaged our rental car! We honestly cannot imagine what our wedding would be like without her.
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique + Meaningful Ceremony Experience

    We chose to have a Mayan ceremony for our wedding in Tulum and it was absolutely fantastic! The ceremony was special, heartfelt and truly a magical experience for both of us and all of our guests. From the drumming and flutes, to the copal cleansing and everything in between it was a fantastic experience and so memorable. Highly recommend a Mayan ceremony if you are looking for something out of the ordinary but still heartfelt and meaningful. We loved it and so did our guests!
  • L
    Lindsay M. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were in good hands throughout the entire planning + process of planning our Magical Elopement. Every single moment was unique and special!

    Our experience was one of a kind! Sara was absolutely amazing from the very 1st zoom call to discuss what a Mayan wedding in a Cenote actually looked like. I was sold immediately by the wild beauty and the connection between Mother Earth and our commitment to one another. A walk through the jungle to meet my future husband and the smell of the Copal while distant sounds of rumbling drums played we will never forget that day!
    So special and so much FUN. Everything we wanted!! Thank you guys for our special day!
  • M
    Melissa Z. Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect day.

    Spirituality Riviera Maya helped us to plan our vow renewal for 2/20/20 at a private cenote near Tulum. They assisted with travel from Cancun to the site and performed a magical ceremony to our specifications. We highly recommend this group for your special event. We will never forget our perfect day.
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever!

    We loved everything, 100% recommended!! The location, ceremony and even the suppliers they recommend were great! We felt pampered and lived a magical moment!
  • C
    Claudia C. Married on 08/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    La mejor boda

    Sin duda fue la más bonita experiencia, la atención de Edén y toda la organización del evento estuvo maravillosa. Fue ma mejor elección que pudimos hacer para nuestra boda.
  • B
    B Bishop Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical and memorable experience!

    The team was amazing! They helped us create a magical experience that both me, my wife, and our children will always remember. The ceremony and the support was fantastic. The location, music, and photography were perfect. Highly recommend them for anyone looking to create a spiritual and unique experience.
  • A
    Angela S. Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding come true

    We searched for over 5 months to try and find the right people to make our visions a reality and I can say with confidence that Sara and her team Sara care about your wedding as much as you do, and will go above and beyond to make your dreams come true.

    We trusted in Sara to handle all the stresses of our big day and she greatly exceeded our expectations!
    Sara’s knowledge of the land is what made it possible for us to find the perfect location and officiants, and we are still in awe over how magical our day was.

    Every detail was taken care of, and Sara’s ties to the community made it possible for us to choose flowers, photographer, food, etc with ease, which can be a daunting task for a foreigner.

    Overall, everything was exceptional and we can’t wait to bring our party back for our 10 year anniversary! 😁
  • Laurie
    Laurie P. Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true

    Ten years ago my husband and I came to the Rivera Maya on our honeymoon. We fell in love with the Mayan history and we have been coming back every year since. We renewed our vows for our tenth anniversary in a beautiful cenote with with an ancient Mayan ceremony. Sara was amazing!! With her professional expertise, she made our day perfect. She was so kind and patient with me and was there for me every step of the way. I would highly recommend Spirituality Riviera Maya to help others dream day come true.
  • T
    Tana R. Married on 12/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free

    Sara was fantastic to work with and very responsive. She took the stress out of the planning process.
  • P
    Patricia T. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome all around

    Sara was AMAZING. She was always super helpful and quick to respond to any inquiries or requests we had. She was highly professional and the ceremony was perfect. Would definitely recommend Spirituality Maya.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing ceremony

    We loved our ceremony! We recommend using them if you're planning on doing a wedding in the riviera maya area. Our Tulum beach wedding was absolutely perfect!
  • A
    Alissa Married on 05/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was amazing! She took all of the worry out of our special day. We communicated our vision and she went above and beyond and delivered better than ever imagined results! Everything from the location, the flowers, the decorations, the food, the ceremony, the cake...it was perfect! We plan on returning on one of our anniversaries to do a cacao ceremony. I recommend Sara and Spirituality RM for anyone planning a stress free, perfect destination wedding.
  • B
    Brisa Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    No podemos estar más felices por todo el apoyo, profesionalismo y ayuda de Spirituality. De las mejores experiencias de nuestra vida, no lo cambiaríamos por nada todo fue mucho mejor de lo que pensamos. Gracias Sara.!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a spiritual experience! We got so many compliments from our guests. Some even wanted to renew their vows with a Mayan ceremony. Beautiful way to include our family and children in the ceremony. Thank you!
  • P
    Paola Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Estamos super contentos y agradecidos que hayan sido parte de nuestra boda, fue una gran experiencia, inolvidable, recibimos muchas bendiciones, y los invitados lo disfrutaron tanto como nosotros, Dios los bendiga y que sigan creando estas maravillosa experiencias
  • K
    Kierston Married on 03/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a beautiful ceremony, so glad we went the traditional Mayan route!
  • H
    Hayde Married on 03/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience and service!!.
    Altamente recomendable, servicio extraordinario y la ceremonia mística. Un sueño hecho realidad.
  • N
    Nacho Married on 02/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Graxias a ellos pudimos cocretar nuestro union simple y sencilla pero muy importante para nuesta coneccion
  • J
    Janet Married on 12/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very authentic mayan ceremonies
  • L
    Liliana Married on 12/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fue una experiencia increíble. Nos encantó toda la ceremonia. Hicieron que tanto nuestros invitados, como nosotros fueran partícipes de esta gran celebración. Estamos muy agracedos y felices!! Muchas Gracias.
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Super profesionales y a todos les encanta su trabajo. Más que comprometidos por que los novios queden super contentos.