Events Plus Inc. Reviews

54 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Events Plus Inc.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

54

32 User photos

Events Plus Inc. 1
Events Plus Inc. 2
Events Plus Inc. 3
Events Plus Inc. 4
Events Plus Inc. 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and top notch work

    Sent on 02/14/2017

    Events Plus Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have now hosted 3 International Puppet Festivals here at the Nashville Public Library. For these festivals were have puppet troupes from all over the world performing in venues in and outside of our downtown location. With an estimated 25,000 Nashvillians attending the festival it is imperative the vendors we partner with are able to step up to the plate and deliver their services as promised. Events Plus not only delivered but exceeded all expectations going the extra mile at every turn. They not only did what they were asked - but whatever needed to be done to make the event more successful. We have never had a better experience with any event company since we began hosting this event in 2011. Michael Lusk, Production Services Manager, Nashville Public Library.

    Sent on 08/01/2016

    Events Plus Inc.'s reply:

    We look forward to working with you in years to come. Thanks for the opportunity!
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don and his staff are amazing! They transformed the church and reception beautifully. When they arrived at the church they were finished in less than an hour and the take down was just as fast. They do beautiful work. Look no further, hire them for that perfect transformation!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016

    Events Plus Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for your sweet words! XO
  • D

    DOXA · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our daughters wedding recently in which Events Plus provided the decorations. They literally transformed the room from a warehouse to what many said looked like a Beautiful Palace!!! When planning they even created our vision that exceeded our expectations! This company pays attention to detail as well as go above and beyond and is willing to work with you no matter what your budget may be. The level of Professionalism was absolutely Amazing! My daughter had a specific decorating thought in mind that she wanted... Which they had never created before and guess what???? They not on made it happen.... But it was the Center Piece of the the room!!! We walked in as consumers... We walked out feeling like family! I would HIGHLY RECCOMMEND this company!!! Thank you Don!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • D

    DOXA · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our daughters wedding recently in which Events Plus provided the decorations. They literally transformed the room from a warehouse to what many said looked like a Beautiful Palace!!! When planning they even created our vision that exceeded our expectations! This company pays attention to detail as well as go above and beyond and is willing to work with you no matter what your budget may be. The level of Professionalism was absolutely Amazing! My daughter had a specific decorating thought in mind that she wanted... Which they had never created before and guess what???? They not on made it happen.... But it was the Center Piece of the the room!!! We walked in as consumers... We walked out feeling like family! I would HIGHLY RECCOMMEND this company!!! Thank you Don!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User5600343 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don and his team provided exceptional service less and flexibility less than 24 hours before an event! We needed drappery last minute and Events Plus stepped in and exceeded our expectations for service. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/09/2015

    Events Plus Inc.'s reply:

    We do our best! Thanks a million :)
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Events Plus, Inc! We are a wedding planning company and only work with the top, quality vendors, that can ensure a quality product or service for our clients. Events Plus more than delivers. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • R

    Rebekah · event on: 10/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, timely, affordable, and professional.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed that special wow factor and the draping throughout Riverwood Mansion was elegantly executed down to the smallest detail. The creativity that we wanted was explained and their ideas took it to a higher level of perfection. The fantastic execution made the wedding just Beautiful and magical.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an excellent team offering quality service and design assistance for your event. If you are in need of draping for your event, reach out to Don and his staff. They will help make your venue beautiful.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • F

    Foye · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    outstanding very beautiful. the service provided met my request and above.I was very pleased, I have already mentioned this service to other clients.I am a Director of a non profit company, youth org. with a lot of potential clients.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • L

    Lee · event on: 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW - what can I say?? Not only did I use Don and his team for our Nashville area Marriott hotels fund-raising event for Children's Miracle Network, but I also refer Events Plus to every client we have that needs decor or drape. They do an incredible job, are very reasonable price-wise, and are professional, flexible and extremely easy to work with! They have installed various decor for probably 15 - 20 of my weddings and social events, and ALL I have received from my clients are RAVE reviews.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • F

    Felicia · event on: 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Plus was a total pleasure to work with.The office personnel was professional but very personal and patient.
    Our event was a success and the services provided by Event Plus made the venue eloquent and beautiful. Thank you and may God continue to shower your company with blessings!!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4570932 · event on: 11/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. I LOVED working with Dechari at Events Plus!
    She was helpful, fun and quick to respond. Events Plus took our lack of ideas and turned it into something we couldn't have imagined!
    We are based in Canada and planned our event in Nashville so we needed a company we could trust to put everything together for us!
    The room looked FABULOUS, it totally transformed an old hotel banquet room into a beautiful space.
    The price point was right on too!
    Would ABSOLUTELY recommend.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • S

    stephen · event on: 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Plus were easy to work with and were always professional during a very stressful time for my office. They were great.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful draping, columns, urns!! Sweetest staff and owners!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • J

    Jeanitra · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events plus exceeding my expectations in making our wedding BEAUTIFUL! We were very impressed with the turnout of the draping job and uplights. They were very good to work with.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just want to thank you for the draping you did at Travelers Rest for Shelley's wedding reception last weekend. It was absolutely gorgeous and my favorite part of all the decorations. Shelley was thrilled with the look and we both really appreciate all you did to make sure Shelley's special day was perfect.
    We have told everyone how great you were to work with so hopefully we can send some future business your way.
    Thanks again from the bottom of my heart. I am so glad I found you and will certainly call you again if I need or hear of any events your services can provide.
    Sincerely,
    Nancy

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • Shelley

    Shelley · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Plus was absolutely phenomenal. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone wanting to do draping or lighting for a wedding or other special event. They are the most kind and genuine people. They are super flexible and willing to work around any schedule and budget. They are so talented and creative and did such an amazing job. From the time you meet them it is very obvious they truly care and want to help make your vision come to life. They are just the kind of people you want to be around all them time because they are so passionate about what they do. Once we had a plan of action, I never had to wonder or worry if it was going to get done the way we had discussed, I just knew it would. I am so grateful to them for making my special day so beautiful and stress free.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • Z

    Zeronda · event on: 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CONCEIVED IT! THEY ACHIEVED IT! YOU BETTER BELIEVE IT!
    It was an absolute joy to work with Debbie at Events Plus. Her name should be Dynamic Draping Debbie for what she created for my sister’s 50th birthday party. I told her what I wanted and that is exactly what I received but it was even more beautiful than what I had originally planned. The draping, lighting, and centerpieces were elegant and gorgeous.
    • Service was impeccable – delivered everything promised in the agreement
    • Timely responses via e-mail and phone – always made time for me and never made me feeling like I was a bother
    • Ultimate professional – that’s says it all
    • Worth every penny – I just wish I had a bigger budget so that I could experience everything Events Plus could do
    • Most flexible - very accommodating
    Now here’s the kicker, I live in Arlington, TX and gave the party in Nashville, TN. We did all the planning and contracts over the phone! I will always use Events Plus, even if my next party is another state other than Texas.

    Texas Size Love,
    Zeronda Smith

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • User3814151 · event on: 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Events Plus staff was responsive from my first inquiry. I spoke to a few different people while deciding what to rent, and they were all very friendly and helpful with advice. They were flexible and accommodating with my schedule when it came time for setup and takedown, and ultimately made the event and the planning experience very enjoyable.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • S

    Steve · event on: 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Plus is the best, very professional, they care about your event, they do things right! I recommend them without reservation. - Steve Tolman

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • User5417268 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided drapery and lighting for our wedding reception. Beautiful designs that created a perfect atmosphere inside the barn we were in. Would definitly recommend!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • P

    Penny Smart · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were prompt and very nice to work with.

    They are awesome. The background was spectacular. It was exactly what we wanted and then some

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • A

    Amfarone · Married on 08/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Plus a definite PLUS for lighting!

    We tried to contact several lighting services. Events Plus was the ONLY one that responded, but more than that, they were always prompt in responding to us and someone always answered the phone.
    They sent us examples of lighting designs and they arranged set up and take down with our venue with our ever having to worry about it. the wedding guests commented on the beautiful lighting. Very reasonably priced. Would HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 11/14/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review