23 Reviews for Events by Design

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
23 Events by Design Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I had the pleasure of working with Gloria to help design my save the dates, invitations and the programs for our wedding. They all turned out awesome (image of our invites below)! I came to Gloria with my vision for everything and she definitely delivered! She was organized, helpful and had an example for just about any style/color scheme/vibes that you are looking for. Gloria has been in business for a long time and is armed with helpful suggestions, opinions and ideas. I would highly suggest using her for your wedding material needs as well as other important wedding planning aspects. She is the best!

Photo for Events by Design Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allison, 11/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gloria was wonderful to work with in getting our invitations, menus, programs designed and ordered. She was very prompt and affordable. We also loved that we were able to go into her studio and look at invitations rather than just pictures. We can't say enough good things regarding how everything turned out.

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Gloria was amazing to work with! She helped us find the most perfect wedding paper for our event, and everything she created was just fabulous. She was a joy to work with, and was so helpful with everything - I would highly recommend her to everyone!

Profile Picture User6111790, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.4

My husband and I were recommended to Events by Design through our wedding planner - IndyGigz. Our original thought was to use an online website for our paper products however, we are so happy we went with Events by Design instead. We were able to work with Gloria to make our invites/paper products look unique and perfect for us. We also did not have to go over our budget for exceptional quality! Our products were great and always on time too.

Profile Picture Erin, 9/3/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

Our June wedding invitations that Gloria helped design were perfect! When I said our wedding style was classy and a bite glamorous, Events by Design truly nailed it!
Thanks again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Holly, 6/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Gloria helped us with our invitations. She was absolutely wonderful to work with! She went above and beyond in helping us. I highly recommend going to her for incantations.

Profile Picture User5303581, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Gloria helped us with our invitations. She was absolutely wonderful to work with! She went above and beyond in helping us. I highly recommend going to her for incantations.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6265439, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Events by Design is a one of a kind place! We got our invitations, programs, table numbers and seating chart from them and I was blown away by how gorgeous they were! We met with Gloria a couple of times, the first time we were not set on what we wanted, and we were not pressured or pushed into making a decision right away. What we finally picked turned out to be even more amazing in person! We got so many compliments on how elegant our paper products were. Gloria takes the time to proof read and make sure the product is exactly how you envisioned! Would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 6/27/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I had a great experience working with Meg from Events by Design for our wedding on June 6th 2015. My fiancé and I were doing long distance for the first half of our engagement. I was in Indianapolis, he was in Michigan, and we were planning a wedding in my home town of Carmel, Indiana. Planning became much more difficult once I moved out of state. I already had most of the major items covered: venue, catering, DJ, photographer, etc but needed a lot of help once I moved away. We hired Meg a few months before the wedding to reach out and communicate with all of the vendors, tie together final wedding details, and serve as a day of coordinator. The services she provided were well beyond the scope of her contract. She also provided several great suggestions within our budget for decoration of the venue that ultimately set the tone for the entire wedding. She is very professional and relatable. She was very prompt returning emails and I was always confident that Meg had everything under control. Our wedding utilized many different rooms and a large outdoor tent within our venue. There was a lot of setup, teardown, and movement of guests and decorations. Meg facilitated all of this with ease. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and I would recommend Meg and her team to anyone in need of a wedding planner or day of coordinator.

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/6/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

May I say, as an event planner, it is imperative to collect a set of vendors on whom you can always rely. Gloria Boyden is one of those individuals. Her years of expertise in all facets of event design make her invaluable to me. But beyond that, I know when I bring a client to her for wedding invitations, that client will appreciate Gloria's professionalism and enjoy her sense of humor and her obvious love of the event. After that initial meeting, she was so responsive every time I had an issue or the bride had a question— most often, responding to us within that day. Once we sent the invitation wording to her, the process moved very quickly. I have just never had any issues that weren't addressed very quickly by her. The invitations we did for this wedding are stunning—elegant but not over-wrought. I simply described my bride to Gloria and when we arrived for the initial meeting, she had a stack of books waiting for us. Within that stack was the right invitation for my client. It was very easy and very professional. The way it should be. —David Reilich

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Our invitations looked wonderful, and we received many compliments on how beautiful they were.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Gloria, Gene & Meg did an amazing job with making our wedding at Mustard Seed Gardens beautiful! We LOVED our flowers so much! All we told them was that we loved bright colors and we were happy with any flowers in season and they delivered the most beautiful, huge bridal party bouquets! Thank you for all of your hard work in making our day so gorgeous!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lexi, 5/2/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Invitations
5.0

They did an amazing job on the flowers and exceeded our expectations. They were exactly what we wanted and they had a lot of good suggestions that really made the wedding very special and we would highly recommend them. The flowers truly made the event. We had so many compliments from guests wanting to know about the flowers because they were so gorgeous.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Barb, 3/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Our wedding invitations were beautiful. Gloria had a massive selection but narrowed it down quite easily for me. One of the first invites she showed me was the one I went with. Gloria also did our programs which looked great. She also gave me access to her website to order Thank You cards, which were a great deal and are very cute.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture New User, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I really just can't say enough good things about Meg. She did several consulting sessions with my husband and I leading up to the event that really helped us make some major decisions about how we wanted the day to go. Her expertise was key, because she asked us about things we hadn't even thought off. The day of our wedding went off without a hitch because she was in the background keeping the ball rolling and handling all of the surprises that that probably would probably pushed me into a panic spiral if I were aware of them. Also, I would like to note that our ceremony and reception both started exactly on time, which our guests appreciated. Thanks to Meg, we were all able to relax and enjoy our perfect!! wedding. I would recommend her to ANYONE. Thank you, Meg!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I was very fortunate to have Events By Design to plan my wedding! Gloria was fantastic! If not for her my wedding would not have been a fabulous event! There were so many ideas and details that she brought to the table. She provided me with a timeline on when I needed to be working on certain things and when they needed to be done by. When it came down to the week before the wedding, I was able to relax and enjoy the ride. I didn't have any last minute details to take care of, it was already done! People couldn't believe how calm I was but it was all under control. When people ask me what my one piece of advice is for future brides, I always say hire a wedding planner-Gloria with Events by Design!

Profile Picture Mary, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Events by Design was amazing! I could relax and enjoy the planning and the big day with her by my side. I would recommend Gloria to all of my engaged friends.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4901051, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gloria and Gene, her flower and décor consultant, were amazing! Any time I had a question I received nearly immediate responses, whether by phone or email. All my wishes were considered, and if a better option existed, Gloria thoughtfully recommended it to me.

My invitations were different than the many others I had received. Gloria ordered them for me, and once again- compliments! The place card display was another creative success.

The flowers and décor for the outdoor fall wedding were gorgeous. I received so many compliments that day and continue to, based on photographs.

Profile Picture Gina, 10/20/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

WOW! Meg as so efficient and sweet. She made our day STRESS free. Would recommend her for your wedding event.

Profile Picture Caroline, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
3.0

To be fair, we were the parents of the Groom and had very little interaction with Meg other than a brief meeting on some of the reception details, but our experience was good and the event from the Wedding Ceremony through the Reception went very well.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4930781, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We could not have planned my daughter's wedding without Meg! She went thru each step with us & made sure all questions were answered, either by her or our vendors. She is very detailed oriented, professional & personable. Any appointment that we needed/wanted her to attend, she was available. We did not have any unexpected issues come up on the day of the wedding...I attribute that to Meg's meticulous planning abilities! Since the wedding, we have planned baby showers & special birthdays together...such a pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture Ellen, 8/3/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding was absolutely perfect because of Events by Design! Gloria is wonderful to work with. She is patient, organized, realistic, available, and respected by those in the wedding business. She provides excellent recommendations without being pushy, and gives just enough options to decide from without overwhelming you. I was juggling a lot, and Gloria made planning our wedding so enjoyable and easy. Our special day was relaxed and effortless because of Events by Design!

Profile Picture Kate, 7/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Meg did a wonderful job. She attended to all tasks asked of her and more. I would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Sandra, 3/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning