Event Glamour Reviews

9 | Danvers, MA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Event Glamour

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is amazing at make up and extremely flexible and professional! She truly just wants to make you the happiest you can be! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married on June 10 and had Ashley do my makeup as well as 4 of my bridesmaids. She was great! She was very friendly and was flexible with her time on wedding day while working with the hair stylist that we used. I was nervous at my trial that I would look too done up, but she worked with me to make changes so that I was happy with the result. For the wedding she remembered everything that I wanted and I loved my makeup! I had never used airbrush before, but it stayed on for the whole night. Ashley listened to what my bridesmaids were looking for so that we all looked perfect. She also accepts Venmo payments which is very convenient. I highly recommend Ashley!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with the quality of Ashley's makeup services - highly recommend having her for your airbrush makeup! I did not use Lia for my hair, but I have been in another wedding that used her and she is fantastic as well! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • N

    Nanci · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Lia came to my future daughter-in-law's home to do makeup and hair for the bride, bridal party and the moms. Ashley and Lia did an extraordinary job! Everyone looked beautiful! The makeup Ashley did was perfection and it not only lasted the entire day through rain and snow, it lasted through the night. Everyone looked so natural and glamorous. Lia also did a fabulous job on everyone's hair. The hairdos were all different and everyone looked stunning and they too lasted all day and night through rain and snow. We all couldn't be more pleased. Thank you! You both are truly talented and experts in your profession!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley from Event Glamour was the makeup artist for my wedding this past August and can I just say- she is AMAZING. Ashley is professional, responsive and talented. When I met with Ashley for my trial I told her about my qualms with makeup. I don’t ever wear heavy makeup and I didn’t want it to look “cakey” or end up with a “powdery nose”. Ashley recommended airbrush since it’s a softer/lighter look and it was the best recommendation! She let me customize the look to my taste and it came out awesome.

    Aside from my makeup coming out fabulous, Ashley is a great person to be around. Let’s face it, you spend a good portion of your day with you makeup artist so they have to be a good fit. I’ve already booked her for another event that I have coming up! I’m so happy I found her and you will be too!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • kefalask

    Katherine · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Event Glamour team did an absolutely amazing job with hair and makeup for our wedding day! They were very professional upon meeting at a bridal show. The trial was easy and fun - they even made suggestions when I needed them. On the day of, the Ashley and Lia were prompt and fast. They were able to complete hair/makeup for myself, 8 bridesmaids, and both mothers. Each girl was different and their hair/makeup came out beautiful! The Event Glamour team was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • M

    Kate · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Lia were amazing! They made my whole wedding party look like models. The makeup looked so natural and photographed beautifully. The hair was gorgeous and held through the whole ceremony and reception. They were very professional and accommodating- willing to travel to wherever we were getting ready. They showed up on time, prepared, and ready to get to work. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a professional hair and makeup team to make you beautiful on your special day!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia & Ashley from Event Glamour did an amazing job at my wedding! They were incredibly professional, responsive, and fun to work with! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the opportunity to work with Ashley Giacalone in the beginning of January as she did all my girls makeup! I was so impressed with her professionalism throughout the entire process as well as her skill set. She was so attentive to the vision that I had and did an unbelievable job bringing it to life! She made recommendations based on her experience to help bring the make up out in all of my photos and I am so glad that she did.

    Ashley also had the task to cover an arm tattoo that was very bright and bold. She made the time and effort to have a trial before the wedding to make sure it was possible. On the day of the wedding the tattoo looked great I credit Ashley as it was her first time on such a large piece and she did an amazing job.

    I would highly recommend Ashley's makeup services, she really knows people's faces and how to bring out your best qualities and make you feel and look beautiful. Her prices were more then reasonable for the unbelievable result. Thanks so much for all your hard work!!!

    Courtney

    Sent on 01/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review