Event Central Party and Tent Rental Reviews

57 | Mechanicsburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Event Central Party and Tent Rental

Recommended by 95%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Event Central Party and Tent Rental 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Sadie · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small wedding in the city

    Very flexible when I called to make some small changes - fast phone and email communication. Had setup at our venue before, so super helpful. Everything arrived on time, and even when we ended up with round instead of square tables at first they acknowledged it and corrected it promptly, no added stress in the end!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Event Central for tent, lighting, and dance floor rental for our daughter's wedding reception, and couldn't have been happier! Channon was very easy to work with from the very beginning and very easy to communicate with, which was important because we had never rented a tent before. She was very knowledgeable about what size would be best and how much lighting would look good. The tent size she suggested turned out to be perfect and the tent was beautiful. Event Central was very helpful with communicating well about tent delivery and set up times which was important because of the large amount of rain this summer. We ended up with a great day, the tent, lights and floor were perfect and we would be very happy to work with Event Central again!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    Event Central Party and Tent Rental 2
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EC is great to work with! We have nothing but great things to say about them. The chairs and tables we rented from them were in great condition!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented chiavari chairs from Event Central for our wedding and they are absolutely the best to work with. Everyone at Event Central was so responsive and really worked with us to assure that we got the best deal on our event rentals. Their prices are the best in the area and they are super accomadating! If you are renting tables, chairs and linens for your wedding, you should absolutley go with Event Central.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married in October and we used Event Central for our flatware and China. I had the pleasure of working with Michael and he was so wonderful to work with. He helped me with every question and concern I had and was very quick to get back to me.:) He helped with recommendations on flatware that would look good with our table settings and table decor and everything turned out so beautifully!!! I was so happy to have been able to work with them!! Would absolutely recommend to any bride looking for any rental need in regards to linens, chair and flatware!

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • J

    Jamira · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was this past weekend at Moonstone Manor and we used Events Central for all the glassware. They were kind enough to deliver them a day before for convenience. They also picked them up with no problem after I had previously arranged to deliver them back myself.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • User5295492 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience was good. They delivered on time and were very helpful and willing to make as many changes as i needed.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User3859149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service and flexibility. We loved the gold chivari chairs we rented for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Event Central for our chairs, tents, tables, linens, lighting, heating, etc! They were very helpful, accommodating, and flexible. Our contact was Channon and she came to our wedding site a few times to make sure everything would fit nicely. She was friendly and made sure we weren't missing anything!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • User4529105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Lori, Barb and Charlene. They are experienced, well-organized, professional, and incredibly patient. On a scale of 1 to 5, I rate them a 10!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User4529176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints! Very prompt and easy flowing service.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented an awesome red and white striped tent for our wedding that fit in perfectly with our theme. Delivery was quick, setup was easy. The cost was really cheap compared to other rental companies in the area as well. I would definitely use them again in the future!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • C

    Carl · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chairs weren't as clean as we had expected.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with - know what their doing/ very professional - great quality materials used- very flexablr

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • User4254183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very positive and professional during the entire process! My thanks go out to the whole staff at Event Central

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • D

    Deb · event on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented champagne glasses. Everything worked out perfectly.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • User4206629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Event Central to rent chairs for our ceremony site. I couldn't be happier with the service & Sierra Fike was a pleasure to work with - she was extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend 100%.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • N

    Nina · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Central created an elegant venue for our daughter's wedding. the venue only existed in our minds, so we had to place a great deal of trust in this vendor. We were thrilled with the outcome. Everything was as promised, and their professionalism and knowledge was evident in the great advise we received.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was amazing. The wedding was beautiful. Your staff worked very well with me. As the mother of the bride I would use your service again. Thank you

    Patricia Mock

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • K

    karen · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very responsive, professional and flexible. Shannon Allen was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3615446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Central was great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • J

    James · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience. Andy and the Event Central team are the best!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented high top cocktail tables for my event. Very helpful and responsive.

    Sent on 10/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review