38 Reviews for EuropeWedding

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+6
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (2)
Budget Analysis (2)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Event Design (2)
Full Planning (2)
Timelines (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Civil (1)
Cultural (1)
Destination (1)
Sort by:

5.0

The most incredible wedding planner in every single way! From the initial planning to the day itself Lucy from EuropeWeddings has played a major role in making our wedding a dream come true. Living in Asia on a different time zone we always knew it would be a challenge to plan our wedding without a planner but Lucy took everything to the next level from the first few site checks with my husband to endless skype calls, Lucy instantly became not only our wedding planner but our friend.

She has an underlying passion for her role and puts 110% into everything she does. Even with her many years (over 12 I believe) of experience she still has the energy as drive needed to make it truly special and was genuinely excited about planning our wedding. Although she surely had several weddings to plan alongside ours she showed us a lot of dedicated and enthusiasm and was always available online, over the phone or in person when we needed advice.

You can fully trust Lucy’s taste when it comes to style and she will also tell you the honest truth on what will look good which is exactly what we needed with my sometimes crazy ideas. Lucy even created the most wonderful backdrop for our cake as a surprise for us on our wedding day! It was the ‘icing on the cake’ and the perfect memory of an important moment during the wedding reception. We feel truly lucky and so happy to have met Lucy and have the pleasure of ‘working’ with her over the past year. We can’t recommend this Wonder Woman and her team enough!

Profile Picture kaley, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Destination
0.5

Really bad experience. Not sure about the rest of the staff as we did not have the chance to work with the full team. Our review is directed to the wedding planner allocated to us: Lucy.
Lucy was recruited one month ahead of the day to help taking care of the last details and coordinating on the day itself.
She was unable to deliver even a basic service and the experience was unacceptable. Lack of basic attention to details, poor organizational skills.

Some examples inlclude:
- Missed flower deliver for hairdressing in the morning
- Missed basic schedule for guests outside church
- Completely forgot an important moment of gift exchange to parents during cake cutting
- Spent the whole day hiding in a corner, did not take any initiative to help when needed during the day
- Frequent unpolite unswers to the guests
Overall we were extremely unhappy about the experience. As a suggestion for any unfortunate future customer: do NOT pay in advance. Wait for the service to be delivered.

Profile Picture Andrea, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Cultural
5.0

Brad and I are very grateful to have been introduced to Massi who planned our destination wedding in Firenze! Massi and Lucy were amazing to work with and made our special day a true fairy tale. Planning an international wedding seemed like an impossible task however Massi and Lucy made it seamless, making sure we didn't miss a step. Our planning took place over the course of a year and a half consisting of emails and monthly skype chats. When we arrived in Italy, Massi and Lucy were there to be sure everything was in place and were with us throughout the week leading up to the wedding.

Our reception took place at Castello Di Vincigliata overlooking Florence which was breathtaking. All of our guests were amazed by the venue, the set up and, of course, the food!

Massi and Lucy didn't stop at just the wedding and reception. They planned 5 days of events for our family and friends and also a 2 week honeymoon around Italy and France! It saved us a ton of time and research to have their recommendations for excursions and pre-arranged transportation. .

Logistics aside, what we appreciated the most about working with Massi and Lucy was the personalized touch placed on every detail of our event. In addition, they learned the name and relation of every one of our guests! They basically became part of our family! We would absolutely recommend EuropeWedding to any one wanting a destination wedding. Grazie!

Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
+2
Photos
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Photo for EuropeWedding Review
Profile Picture Kelly, 6/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Jennifer and I were married this past October. All we knew was that we wanted to be married in Venice. We knew nothing of the requirements nor customs. We could not have done this without EuropeWedding and we especially could not have done it without Cris. She was the best wedding coordinator we could have hoped for. She walked us through everything we needed from our first contact. There was much paperwork to complete on both sides of the ocean; plenty of opportunities for things to go wrong but, she made every complicated situation as easy as possible. She kept us motivated without being pushy and always greeted us with a smile.

Cris met us at the airport and at every important place we needed from our arrival in Italy until our wedding day. She recommended a wonderful wedding venue, excellent transportation and a world class photographer. Everything was seamless. We didn't have to wait for a thing. Every aspect was covered. She made us feel like we were the most important people in Venice. EuropeWedding helped make our dream wedding a reality. Thank you!

Michael and Jennifer Pittman

Profile Picture Michael, 10/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Civil, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

We were married in Septemer 1, 2015 in Bellagio on Lake Como. It all started with a dream of being married surrounded in mountains on a lake and what better place in the world than Lake Como. We wanted romance and old world magic, and not just for Brad and I but for our guests too. We knew it would be a small wedding as we were coming all the way from Canada but more importantly it would be witnessed by those who were closest to us. We didn't need a lot "bells and whistles", we just wanted to be surrounded in beauty and love, and wanted an unforgettable day of magic with good food, good wine, and a few personal touches to make everything special for us. Massi made that happen! When we found Massi who in a matter of a few months put together everything we had dreamed of and more. Every detail, every idea, and thought he made happen for us and was always being respectful of our budget. Everything from the flowers, the cake, the type of champagne, restaurant, boat ride, right down to the timing of the ceremony. I never thought of how perfect it would be to walk towards the love of my life just as the town clock struck 12 and the old steeple bells rang out. It was a moment I'll never forget. Massi made every guest feel special and helped us arrange every detail sight unseen. All coordinated through email and Skype. Amazingly everything worked out perfectly if not better than expected. Massi, along with his Assistant went over and above to make sure we were happy and that our dream wedding came to life, they even made sure all the legal paperwork was in place and made that entire process very easy for us. Overall the experience was magical and unforgettable thanks to Massi and we would recommend his services to anyone.

Five years Massi, we'll be back for a renewal ... Get ready!!

Thanks for the magic,
Alex and Brad

Profile Picture Alexandra, 9/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Thank you Marti! We had a beautiful wedding in Florence and we could not have pulled it off without Marti's expertise, patience and attention to detail. The paperwork was daunting, but she was there step by step to guide us flawlessly along. Any question or concern was answered so quickly and efficiently, it was as if we were her only clients. Dan and I also had a few specific requests that she was able to to fulfill. The result was the wedding of our dreams, a fairy tale come true.

Profile Picture Catherine, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.6

Martina was fab! We had some very specific demands and a strict budget and she helped us achieve both with some beautiful additions.
Her nudges were perfectly timed and her organisation was exceptional. Over the course of organising the wedding it became more apparent that she was having to deal with some difficult vendors, and at times we were surprised at how patient she was but she ultimately got them to fall in line and the wedding was perfect for it. We dare not even think about what it would have been like to try and deal with these organisations ourselves!
Thank you Martina, it was perfect!
Oli and Julia

Profile Picture Oliver, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Europewedding made our day absolutely wonderful!!
Everything was perfect and we could enjoy our day with no worries because they took care of every detail.
They understood our dreams and made them come true!

Profile Picture Giuditta, 12/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Massi and his team saved our wedding! I contacted Massi in a panic! My then fiancé and I are from Florida and were planning our Italian wedding in Treviso and had hit a snag. Documents we were supposed to acquire here in the U.S. suddenly became impossible. We were a couple months away and I wasn't sure our wedding would happen! Massi assured me he could help. We were so relieved to have him in our side! He and Emily quickly went to work arranging the proper appointments and documents. They were professional, efficient, accommodating, and friendly. Answering any and all questions I had and relieving so much stress!
Our wedding was everything we had dreamed it would be :) We will be forever grateful to Massi and his team for everything they did to see that our wedding day was perfect!
Roxanne and James

Profile Picture Roxanne, 10/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I married in Puglia in August 2014, and I cant emphasise enough that our beautiful, unforgettable day was down to our wonderful wedding plan, Martina Batzu. From the first email, she was professional, welcoming and happy to help us with all of our details to arrange the wedding we dreamed of.
We were blown away when we visited Italy in May 2014 to view the different wedding locations, not only because of the gorgeous surroundings, but how well Martina looked after us and ensured that the locals we came across looked after us too! Martina has an eye for detail, and this coupled with her excellent knowledge and impeccable organisational skills; we knew we were in good hands.

It is always a risk contacting a company via the internet whom you have minimal knowledge about, however, from day one we were assured that we had made the right decision to have Europe Wedding and Martina assist us with our day.

We cannot thank Martina enough for making our day run so smoothly, and she stayed with us until the late hours of the evening to ensure that every minute was perfect.

One thing we were so grateful for, was her arranging our honeymoon location and accommodation for us. We were thrilled with her recommendation, and Martina even came to the honeymoon masseria after the wedding to make sure that we were happy with all that she had done. Amazing!

We would recommend anyone wanting a beautiful Italian wedding to contact Martina, it will be an experience we will never forget.
xx

Profile Picture Cheryl , 8/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We recently had our wedding in Varenna, Italy on the beautiful shores of Lake Como. We we're married in Villa Cipressi by the mayor of Varenna with the translation of the service and all our planning done by the wonderful Rossella and Massi. From the point of us deciding we would get married in Italy and flying out to Varenna to meet up with Rossella and Massi, we knew we had started out our dream wedding planning with them.

The professionalism, contact via email and response to all our questions and requests, direction they gave us and confidence they gave us that our dream would come true was delivered with ease.

They helped all of our guests with their accommodation and anything else they needed.

We really could not have wished for better planners, they took everything we had hoped for and raised the bar to the next level.

We were 100% confident at all times that our dream day was in good hands at all times and we would highly recommend EuropeWedding to anyone who dreams of their big day becoming a reality and needs the help and experience like we did of a company that can deliver everything for you and let you relax and enjoy every moment.

Profile Picture Chris, 7/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Europe Wedding are wonderful to deal with, we started planning our wedding in Italy from Australia 10 months before the big day and Massi was full of information and advice on helping us pick the perfect location. We ended up choosing to marry in the beautiful Positano, Massi suggested the most spectacular restaurant for our reception and the church we married in was absolutely breath taking!

We were soon introduced to Lucy who was fantastic; her attention to detail was excellent, we spoke on the phone once a month planning everything and emailed all the time, Lucy helped us with booking our accommodation, hair, flowers, dry cleaning my gown, the cake, menu choices, and the most important… legal paper work, without her I don’t think it would of happened!
When we arrived in Italy we first met Lucy in Rome and she helped us through the process of the paper work and then met up again in Positano where Lucy and Massi went through everything with us before the wedding day, drove me to my hair trial and even put our favours together! We didn’t have to do a thing!!

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect; we could not fault a thing!
It was so daunting planning a destination wedding but it turned out to be more beautiful and perfect then we could ever have imagined and it’s all thanks to Massi and Lucy.

I would highly recommend Europe Wedding to anyone planning a wedding in Italy, they are extremely profession, knowledgeable and nothing was a problem, thank you once again Massi and Lucy!

Ben and Laura xx

Profile Picture Laura, 9/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Once we had made our decision to get married in Italy we next had the difficult task of deciding which wedding planner if any to use. We came across europe wedding and Massi and started the ball rolling with the million questions that we needed answering, where? How Much? Venues? Legals? etc.... Massi soon put our mind to rest that we could do it with His help. We initially decided on Villa Cipressi in Varenna but felt we needed to see it first. So we decided to fly out and meet Massi and have a look at some other venues including Villa Cipressi and also to view accommodation for our guests. Massi was extremely professional and helpful throughout our visit and was extremely well known in the town which helped set our minds at rest that he was the person to help us with our wedding. We exchanged many emails over the year with Massi and felt he was always on hand to help. We flew out a few times to meet up with Massi & Lucy (not that we really needed to) but we had fallen in love with the place and used any excuse to go back to visit and it was always good to meet up and discuss things.

Massi & Lucy will go that extra mile to help make sure that not just your wedding day goes perfectly but also the whole of your stay is perfect from start to finish. Massi & Lucy both Listened to what we wanted on the day and both actually exceeded our expectations on the day. They are always there on hand for the whole day whenever you need them and to help the day run like clockwork, but also leave you to get on with your day with your guests when needed.

We are so glad that we found Massi and Lucy to be our wedding planners and would highly recommend them to anyone who is thinking of getting married in Italy.

Paul & Lauren Harrison

Profile Picture Paul, 7/31/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

We spent 18 months planning our wedding with Massi & Lucy from EuropeWedding - we were nervous at first due to the enormity of getting married abroad and not knowing them, other than through the internet and skype.

We met up with them both in September 2012 and our confidence grew as they are clearly well known and respected by their vendors.

The location in Varenna is truly stunning and we urge anyone who is not sure about getting married abroad to take the plunge, you will not regret it. Villa Cipressi cannot be topped as a venue, Bellagio is a great place to stay and Menaggio is good for an after party, something Massi and Lucy arranged so late on due to our original venue closing.

On the day we could not fault anything, it was more than perfect, the weather was fantastic and Massi was there at the end to make sure we all got home safely.

Thank you to EuropeWedding for making our special day so perfect, we will be back in Bellagio some day soon!!!

Profile Picture Rich, 5/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wow!! This is a good word to describe our experience with Europe Wedding. We married in Sirmione, Lake Garda in April. Lucy was amazing!! She made our day everything and more. I started emailing Lucy two years before our big day. Lucy was very quick in replying to emails and always willing to help in anyway she could. Lucy planned EVERYTHING for our wedding. From necessary paperwork to a boat trip on the lake. She was so particular about all the finer details and my guests could not believe the extra touches which Lucy had provided for us.
As well as ALL the preparations of restaurant, flowers, priest etc, Lucy bought my kids Easter eggs, drove my husband and I to meet the priest, drove to the airport to collect my nan's missing luggage and drove all my guests back and forward to the hairdresser. What more can I say?
We arrived In Sirmione on the Thursday and met with Lucy on Friday. I will admit, I did find the experience of planning a wedding abroad daunting but I have to say after a few minutes with Lucy, I felt like she was my best friend.
She is a very kind, warm person who is the perfect person for planning your very special day. Myself and my husband will never forget Lucy and we hope to visit Sirmione again and hopefully we will meet up with her again.
I have likely forgot to include something because Lucy did that much for us. I would just like to thank Lucy once more. I would never have planned it better myself. xxx

Profile Picture Lisa, 4/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Europe Wedding to plan a wedding in Bellagio from Chicago, and could not have been happier. Massi and his team were really good at responding to emails and never made us feel like we were bothering them. They helped coordinate everything for us - reception site, ceremony site, translations, legal paperwork, officiant, flowers, a boat ride, photography, hair, recommendations on where to stay - and even drove a Vespa over 100 miles to make sure we had one for our big day! I was apprehensive about using a service I found on the internet, but rest assured - this team is the best! Everything turned out better than expected or even imagined.

Profile Picture Megan, 9/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

I strongly recommend using Massi and Roxy for a destination wedding. Even though my husband and I don't speak Italian at all we were still able to have the wedding of our dreams! I first found the venue that I wanted to have our wedding and searched far and wide for a planner that would be able and willing to host it. Several destination wedding planner responded that they could not host a wedding there for different reasons. Massi was willing to host our wedding and connect us to several top notch vendors as well. Massi and Roxy guided us through their traditional wedding traditions while being flexible enough to incorporate some of our very important American traditions. The singer/dj and the venue both exceeded my expectations. Roxy even helped to set up a projector screen so that my maid of honor that couldn't be there in person was able to broadcast her toast at my wedding. My husband and I feel like our wedding was AMAZING and we are very thankful to have had Massi and Roxy organize ALL of the details.

Profile Picture Danielle, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
4.0

Our wedding was in Positano which proved to be an amazing setting and sympathetic venue to our needs. Lucy from Europe Wedding worked extremely hard to translate our requirements into reality; no mean feat given our lack of familiarity with the culture and the area. The only reason for 4-stars rather than 5 is that on the day, due to the size of our wedding party, Europe Wedding could have ensured Lucy had more help, particularly in getting guests between venues. Additionally, the restaurant's service was a little slow. However, these are small points - the Italians are more relaxed than the British so the pace of events fitted into the surroundings, which, as mentioned at the beginning were perfect. We're not planning on getting married again, but if we did we have no hesitation in recommending Lucy and Europe Wedding to anyone interested.

Profile Picture Jez, 7/14/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lucy did an amazing job planning my our wedding in Positano Italy. She is very well known by all the people associated with the wedding from the people at Town Hall to the taxi cab drivers. She is also respected and spoken of in high regards. I was completely satisfied with her services and would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Ginny, 7/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I do not have a single complaint about europeweddings. We were very specific on what we wanted and what our budget was and they found us the perfect location and took care of all the details. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day. I would recommend them to anyone looking to do a destination wedding.

Profile Picture Allison, 5/30/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

We loved working with Massi & Lucy for planning our wedding. They were very organized and responsive to all my requests and changes. Their suggestions were helpful and my family and I were very pleased with the outcome on our wedding day. My wedding in Italy (planning from US) was one of the best and least stressful experiences I've had because of Lucy & Massi. Thanks do much again!!
- Gina & Andrew

Profile Picture Gina, 5/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

After deciding to get married in Italy, we sent out numerous enquiries to various wedding planners we found through the internet. EuropeWedding were stand-outs from the beginning with their generosity of support, information, flexibility and availability.

We began communicating with Lucy (our primary planner) and Massi about 18 months before the wedding date, and from this moment onwards, they were readily available and responsive, providing individualised services to meet our varying and numerous requests along the way.

In particular, the clarity and support provided around ensuring we processed all supporting documents both in Australia and Italy put us at ease that our marriage would be recognised!

We had a civil ceremony on the Amalfi Coast and once in Italy Lucy meet us at the Embassy, came to my beauty trial (and sat there for 2.5hrs just to make sure I was happy!!!), was present on the day from when the groom arrived until the desserts were served hours later. Lucy remained one step ahead the whole day.

When thanking Lucy at the end of the night for her continued efforts and going above and beyond her role, ensuring our day was perfect, she simply responded “I love my job”.

Profile Picture Naomi, 5/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
4.9

The location, ceremony, lake cruise, restaurant and photographer were wonderfully coordinated by Massi. It was a seamless performance on the part of the wedding planner. Kudos to Massi, Father of the bride Robert B. Caredio.

Profile Picture Reina, 5/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Europe Wedding to plan our wedding in Atrani Italy. Both Massi and Lucy were always very quick to respond, and Lucy who was our primary planner was absolutely essential for coordinating paperwork (which for a Catholic wedding is a lot). While we had a relatively small wedding, both the planning and execution of our wedding day went perfect, thanks to Lucy. We also Loved our photographers (Belle Momenti Photography) who were recommended to us by EuropeWedding. Andre and Suzanne were absolutely fantastic and were the best people to work with. We have nothing but great things to say about EuropeWedding, Massi and Lucy, and Bell Momenti Photography and highly recommend both services to any couples looking to have the perfect day, with the perfect support team. Thank you all for making our day perfect

Davin and Janice (Canada)

Profile Picture Davin, 5/17/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Europe Wedding to plan our entire wedding and it was a great choice. A key decider in this was that their English was excellent and they came across as being very helpful, professional and fully listening to our requests. Initially, we only knew that we wanted to get married in the mountains in Italy. From this basic information, they suggested a fantastic venue for our wedding and reception, supplying us with website links for us to view. Throughout the planning, any queries that we made were promptly answered and they supplied plenty of details to help us refine our wedding day, providing excellent recommendations for other service providers. Europe Weddings organised all of the legal paperwork required for our wedding which meant is was stress free and easy. On our Wedding Day, Lucy and Massi were fabulous. They ensured the day flowed smoothly and were great with our guests.

The great service Lucy and Massi provided at Europe Weddings, at a very reasonable price, allowed us to have a Wedding Day which far surpassed our expectations.

Profile Picture Sally, 3/2/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning