Skip to main content
Weddings

Eugene Pavlov Photography Reviews

Eugene Pavlov Photography

Eugene Pavlov Photography

Salem, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9

3 User photos

  • A
    Abby Married on 07/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eugene was the best! He has this amazing ability to capture who you are/your personality through his pictures. Since he photographed one of the most important days of my life, I couldn't have asked for anyone better! He's talented and was great with my wedding party and guest! I LOVE my photos!
  • J
    Jessi Married on 08/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eugene was the perfect photographer for us. He was professional, punctual and reliable. His photos turned out better than we imagined for - he is a very creative artist with an eye for unique images. We have never regretted our decision in booking Eugene for one moment and are so thankful for the lasting memories he has provided us with. Our friends and family are also so happy with his work as well. Thank you Eugene!
  • K
    Kailyn Married on 08/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't talk Eugene up enough. He and his wife make a dynamic duo. I attribute how smooth our wedding went to them. Our photos are beautiful and timeless, and Alla even did hair touch ups through the day. All I have to say is, hire them. :-)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eugene and his wife were the BEST! They were the right mix of personal and professional. It was a blessing having the confidence that the one aspect of our wedding, (other than our marriage), that was going to last a lifetime was something I did not have to worry about. Every picture is a piece of art, all 609 of them. Eugene is prompt, kind, and sensitive to the uniqueness of each wedding. We plan on using Eugene for every major event for the rest of our lives.
  • User1316754 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eugene Pavlov did a beautiful engagement shoot with us and we used the photos to make a guest book for our wedding. He was very flexible and came down to our city for it. He was very professional and gave us great direction without making it feel excessively directed. He is very personable and friendly and very good at putting you at your ease. Our wedding photos turned out perfectly. I only wish he could have stayed longer and that there was more time available at our venue. Unfortunately we had to be there at very specific times and couldn't deviate at all so we had less time before the ceremony for photos. Eugene's wife Alla did my hair and makeup and it turned out truly beautiful. She had great ideas and even when I changed my mind the day of the wedding she was very flexible and made sure I was completely comfortable with how I looked. She was the second photographer and all the photos turned out wonderfully.
    Eugene even gave us our photo rights so that we could copy and alter them later on for no extra charge. This is an invaluable addition that I was not able to find anyone else willing to do.
  • T
    Tami Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eugene is a fabulous photographer, and I still receive compliments on my engagement and wedding photos even a year after! I learned of Eugene from a college friend's wedding, and enjoyed browsing his site every so often after then, just because I loved his style and his eye for capturing emotional, candid moments. I also appreciated his photoshop abilities which bring out each scene's natural, vibrant color instead of over-washing it with filters or messing with color contrasts too much.

    On the engagement shoot, Eugene was friendly and easy-going, making it causual and natural to pose for him and the camera (especially when my husband and I usually don't show PDA at all!). The relaxed atmosphere carried over onto the wedding day as well, as he always seemed be in the room but never in the way.

    I always recommend Eugene's name to any friend who's getting married and asks for advice, and have had my own wedding guests ask for his business cards as well!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/21/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Eugene was a fun photographer to work with. He was laid back and helped us enjoy the day while he took phenomenal magazine style photos. We love our photos and loved our experience with Eugene, we would highly recommend him for any wedding or event!
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/22/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved everything about the whole process. The engagement session in Portland was a blast. Your coverage on the wedding day was perfect. Sharon and I couldn't be any happier with the wedding photos. I'm so pumped we got to work with you. I can't stop looking at the photos. Thank you so much!
  • B
    Bryanna Married on 03/25/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent photographer with great value!