Estrella Vista Reception Center Reviews

40 | Avondale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Estrella Vista Reception Center

Recommended by 99%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and price

    This is a perfect venue for us, not too small not too big - for an amazing price! Carmen is such a great lady to work with, her whole team is so nice and they all do an amazing job!

  • T

    Tucker · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding here (3/15/2018), and we had a fantastic time. Carmen was so accommodating and was great to work with. She was very professional and helpful, and had great recommendations for outside vendors to use. The rehearsal was quick and easy, and she made everyone feel at ease and made sure that everyone knew the procedure. On our actual wedding day, the venue was beautiful and looked exactly how we wanted it. She did a great job as our day-of coordinator. The price is fantastic for everything that's included. I can't recommend this venue enough.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our sons wedding on 10/28/2017, we were so happy with everything that Carmen and everyone at the venue did for us, the hall looked amazing and our guest had so many compliments on the decorations the food and just the venue itself, everyone had a great time, thanks again Carmen our son and new daughters reception was perfect.

  • B

    Bertie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is BEAUTIFUL! The service was EXCEPTIONAL!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and the gang at EV are awesome!! They were friendly and very helpful. The venues was decorated just beautiful as I was told it was going to be. There is NOTHING I can say bad about the people or facility they are just awesome!! I would highly recommend to use the facility and get to know Carmen and the gang. Thank you all at EV for making our day so memorable. We made so many great memories there I will never forget.

  • Renae

    Renae · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing! Carmen will help you every step of the way which was so important to me planning a wedding from out of state! They are flexible with you and the venue is GORGEOUS! Everything was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing! What a wonderful place to have a wedding! Thank you!

  • Tonya

    Tonya · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how much we LOVED this place. Our wedding 5/15/15 was just AMAZING!! From the beautiful decorations to the wonderful food to our wedding cake ( OMG that was SO good) to the helpful assistance of Carman and her wonderful staff; simply amazing! I am not sure of the lady name that was at our wedding assisting us in the end, but I tell you she was AWESOME, I loved her :0).... I would absolutely recommend Estrella Vista Reception Center for any event... Thank you again so much, we greatly appreciate you all...

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a sunset garden ceremony and indoor reception. We were both over joyed and stunned at how absolutely beautiful everything was, it was so much more then we expected. It was beautiful, romantic and magical. We also had the venue cater the reception and the food was mouthwatering amazing, we had several handfuls of guests tell us how delicious it was. Estrella Vista Reception Center made our fairy tale wedding come true! I highly recommend this venue for the beauty of it but also Carmen and her husband are fantastic and really made us feel we were all that mattered.

  • User4095327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Estrella Vista Reception Center is a very beautiful place to not only have your reception but also your wedding ceremony. The garden is very pretty, the decorations are gorgeous too. Carmen, Danny, Anna, the whole crew were fantastic! Everything I wanted was provided.

  • N

    NJ &KT · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our venue, the decorations were just what we imagined and our evening wedding coordinator was amazing!! They helped my wedding go smoothly and on time with helping ease any stress we wouldve encountered!

  • C

    cynthia · Married on 01/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most impressed with the value!!!! The onlu major items i had to get was a photographer and a dj and flowers!! Thats it...food, decorations, set up, cake, venue, bartender, etc were all included in ghe very reasonably priced package! !!! Would highly recommend. Most impressed with value and the choice of colors to choose from when they set up the table linens and bridal party table flower pieces. Easy to work with and had no problems the day of my event. The day of coordinator was helpful and carmen and danny were helpful all the way leading up to the wedding

  • User3923604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Estrella Vista Reception Center did an excellent job for our wedding. The venue is Beautiful. The food was delicious. The hosts were exceptional and helpful. The package was a great value, as well. No regrets.
    I had actually put a deposit down on a different place and later forfeited my money to move to Estrella. So glad I did.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Estrella Vista was so helpful in assisting us in every aspect of planning our wedding. They were very flexible and contributed great ideas to make our special day even more amazing! I would absolutely recommend them to anybody looking for a great venue to have their big day.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every one I worked with was very professional, honest, and excited to serve you. The owner was extremely loving and happy through out the event. The coordinator was very personable and pleasant. Food was awesome and fabulously set up. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!!!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a venue for our large wedding we were looking for somewhere affordable that would fit everyone comfortably. When we stumbled upon EVRC we were overwhelmed with how accommadating Carmen was. We were able to bring in our own food and utilize her staff to serve the food. The place looked amazing and everyone loved it. Her and her staff treat you like family and were flexible with our requests.
    I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a place that is affordable, comfortable and clean with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • User3617456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and Danny were a pleasure to work with. They had everything under control that we truly were able to enjoy our day! The process was easy and painless. Thank you for all your work.

  • A

    Adalid · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved all the help and support from Carmen and everyone there. It was our perfect day and they helped fro start to finish. We would recommend Estrella Vista Reception Center for your event. Thanks you so much for everything
    Ady & Andrew Barker

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and her husband did a great job and made our Vow Renewal ceremony and reception absolutely beautiful. The staff was great and the Chicken with mushroom sauce was delicious!! We are so thankful for the great job Estrella Vista Reception Center did and will certainly consider them again for future events!

  • K

    kathy · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our daughter's wedding here on Oct 21st. The venue was decorated beautiful and received many compliments from dozens of guests. They really enjoyed the out door wedding, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was amazing. Would receommend Carmen and Danny to anyone who is looking for an outstanding wedding/reception location. Would also recommend Cameron and Robbie from Three Oceans entertainment for Dj and Photography services. Rev G was also great. Thanks to all for making Amber and Dans' day SPECIAL.....Kathy Carr

  • User1656021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen at EVRC was amazing!! We had some unexpected events happen that caused us to change our date on short notice! Carmen was amazing and was able to help us in so many ways. She definitely was excited to see our wedding happen and made sure it was everything we dreamed of. She was very nice and helpful. We wouldn't change a thing about our special day!!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more pleased with my wedding venue. Carmen was a pleasure to work with. We wanted our venue to be on the west side and able to accomodate our large Mexican wedding and Estrella Vista did just that!
    The best part of the venue was their all inclusive package, they are basically a one stop shop, their packages include tables and chairs and table cloths and chair covers. This is the perfect idea! It alleviates ALOT of stress from the bride and the likelihood of something going wrong ( a vendor not showing up)is lessened. It's easily accessible to the freeway and has plenty of hotel rooms nearby.
    They provided a on site manager that made sure everything at the venue was taken care of and she was extremely nice and professional.
    Estrella Vista made my wedding reception and dance PERFECT.

  • R

    Ricardo · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen was great, she kept the ceremony flowing correctly. The reception was beautiful and the food was delicious. Everyone had a fantastic time. No one can compete with her prices for what she delivers

  • sergio  m

    sergio m · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is bueatiful, the garden where the ceremony was perfect for an outside wedding ceremony decorated with just the right touch. Reception center was decorated perfect with seating arrangements for 300 guests. Dance floor was just right size. patio was also decorated with seating for smokers, cash bar avalable along with keg beer purchased prior to event, also nice to have availability to purchase extra keg on the spot if needed , yes it was. Security provided was in package was great.

    Overall would definetly exrteemly recomend venue. The owners are great, easy to talk to and do not pressure, thanks to them, and thier staff, our wedding was a red carpet pheonamenal party hit
    Sergio and Denise Ordaz

  • T

    Tina · Married on 01/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is fantastic and Carmen & Danny make you feel like family! It is tucked away so you almost don't even know it is there. They take really good care of the place and our pictures came out amazing with so many scenic options.

  • A

    Sandra · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters Quinceanera here and they did an AMAZING job on everything. The hall itself is already beautiful when you go down and see it but when they have it decorated for the day of it was GORGEOUS!!!!! i am beyond happy with my experience with EVRC. Carmen and Danny helped us out with all the details and we really felt like they cared about our event. We highly recommend using them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review