Skip to main content
Weddings

Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering Reviews

Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering

Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering

Portsmouth, NH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • DLM
    Dlm Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must have for espresso lovers!

    I was a little hesitant to book an espresso cart for our pre-ceremony/reception because it didn't seem like a necessary wedding expense like a dj or photographer are, but I am so thrilled we went for it! In fact, my only regret was not booking Espresso Dave for longer. We hired Espresso Dave to vend prior to the ceremony until after dinner (4 hours). We had an earlier ceremony (3 p.m.) and it was perfect for those who don't drink alcohol or weren't ready to drink alcohol before or right after the ceremony. Stefan, our barista, was prompt, polite and seamless. He clearly knew what he was doing and didn't need *anything* from me (and you'll find a self-sufficient vendor is priceless.) The espresso drink menu was seasonal and locally-themed and the drinks were *delicious*. Trust me, just book them already!
  • K
    Katie O. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Addition to wedding!

    Espresso Dave’s was such a fun touch to our wedding. It was exactly what we needed to keep dancing and mingling. Our guests all loved the options and was perfect to pair with our desserts!
  • K
    Katie O. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great addition to your wedding!

    This was an amazing addition to our wedding. We had Espresso Dave’s set up along with our dessert and it could not have been more perfect. The barista was fast and provided great service. So affordable for what you get.
  • Rose
    Rose Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Espresso Dave!!

    Absolutely loved Espresso Dave at our wedding, we had a wonderful time and loved all the drinks ! Our guest were blown away by how wonderful the cart was and having an espresso bar. 10/10 recommend!!
  • A
    Anna L. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for my Italian family!

    We used espresso Dave because our venue couldn’t produce espresso/cappuccinos at a fast enough rate for service. We had a lot of family from Italy so espresso was a must! Dave set up shop and our guests had a choice of all sorts of drinks to choose from. We also Had a cordial station set up next to espresso Dave so people could add some alcohol to their coffee choice. It was great and exactly what we were looking for!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What’s not to love?

    My husband and I love coffee, and wanted to make it part of our wedding day. We were so happy when we found Espresso Dave! Having one of his coffee carts made the dessert period so wonderful. The coffee was delicious, the setup a breeze, and communication beforehand was simple. I was so pleased we could customize the menu too! Guests were impressed with the drink toppers we added on :)
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin O. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So fun your guests will thank you !

    We were so excited to have espresso Dave at our wedding! We love coffee and our guests absolutely loved it ! Drinks were so good and multiple people told us how much they enjoyed it.
  • M
    Meaghan C. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Idea for a Wedding!!

    We hired Espresso Dave for our wedding and it was a HUGE hit!! All of the guests loved it. Dave was super responsive to my emails and made everything so easy. I would definitely recommend hiring Dave.
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great addition to any wedding!

    Espresso Dave was a big hit at our wedding! The month before our Big Day, we decided we wanted to offer a custom coffee bar and, even with the quick turnaround, Dave was so easy to work with and accommodating. We can not recommend him highly enough! His service is truly unique and adds a special element to a very special day.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Espresso Dave was a hit at my wedding! They were a pleasure to work with and everyone at the wedding loved the specialty coffees! I would highly recommend Espresso Dave. They were incredibly responsive, professional and a great addition to my wedding.
  • T
    Tegan Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Espresso Dave at our wedding! He was easy to work with and helped fulfill our requests leading up to our wedding. His staff even offered to stay an extra half an hour until our wedding ended, which was very generous. The coffee was delicious and the iced mochachino was a big hit at our warm June wedding. I would highly recommend Espresso Dave!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Espresso Dave at our wedding! His cart was a huge hit- we had the custom beverage toppers with out wedding logo on it. Love! If you want a unique treat we both highly recommend booking Espresso Dave for your event!
  • D
    Denise Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So pleased with Dave and his espresso cart!
    This was an added vendor to our Son's wedding and Dave came totally prepared, professional and ready to serve.
    What a unique experience to share with your wedding guests. The personal touch of including a wafer of our Son's special fur baby in all the beverages, made it a memorable experience for him and his bride!
    Thank you Dave!!!!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married this past New Years Eve and we decided to have Espresso Dave. We were very impressed with this service. We take our coffee and espresso very seriously and because my husband is Italian it was a necessity to have espresso. We actually didn’t even think about coffee and espresso until a few days before our wedding. So a few days before our wedding we contacted Espresso Dave and they were able to accommodate us on New Years Eve!! We had them cater the Espresso for two hours during our wedding and it was great. The espresso was delicious!!! Thank you Espresso Dave!!
    -Mr. and Mrs. Gaglione

    Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering's reply:

    We are so flattered by your 5-star review of our service. And, we were honored to be part of your special New Year's Eve wedding celebration.Congrats and we wish you many, many happy years together!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We came to find out about Espresso Dave when the venue went over a list of vendors they typically work with. While we didn't find it necessary to have extra vendors at our reception, the idea of a coffee table sounded amazing, especially since we had a Greek and Italian wedding. I had a ton of questions for Dave regarding the menu and pricing. He was super responsive over both email and phone. He was super flexible with the menu, adjusting the items and the price to fit my guests tastes. I'm glad we hired him because it was A HIT! I remember looking over a few times during dessert and seeing a long line of people at the cart every time! We were busy but we made sure to make it over and have a hot chocolate. Everyone raved about it and some guests mentioned they went up twice! I highly recommend Espresso Dave, especially if you have a crowd that appreciates a good coffee.

    Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering's reply:

    Congrats and thank you so much for your kind review. We were so thrilled to be part of your special day. And, we're very happy that you and your guests enjoyed our espresso bar services. All the best!
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want to add a fun and delicious touch to your event I highly recommend hiring Expresso Dave for your special event. Guests at our birthday brunch event loved getting there speciality expresso drinks custom made during the reception before the meal.

    Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering's reply:

    Brunches are so fun! Thank you for having us at your special event. We really enjoyed being part of your day and so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed our espresso coffees during the reception!
  • E
    Elyse Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Espresso Dave catered my son's Bar Mitzvah. We started with specialty smoothies for the kids, then switched to a coffee bar for the adults. Dave was professional, kind and patient with all of our guests. It was a wonderful addition to our event!!

    Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our service. We had a wonderful time serving your guests, especially the teens, at your son's bar mitzvah reception! Mazel tov!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Espresso Dave was great! Just what we wanted - and we got so many compliments on he coffee and the design that he put on the coffee and espresso. We will definitely recommend him and use him again!
  • S
    Susan Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Espresso Dave to 'top off' my daughter's wedding reception at Highland House B&B in Tamworth NH. Dave's web site makes it so easy to arrange & he responded quickly to ALL my emails. Our guests were overjoyed to see our barista, Tucker, roll his cart into the tent as dinner was rapping up. Good fun, great drinks and the perfect transition to get people up & ready to dance.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Job, had guests going back for more. fantastic choices, not your typical espresso bar. Will definitively have Dave at my next event.
  • J
    Jarid Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Espresso Dave was honestly one of the main highlights of our wedding - our guest absolutely loved that we had a Coffee Bar! My wife and I, being coffee fanatics, wanted to tie our love for coffee into our big day but did not want to just have an ordinary/boring coffee bar. We wanted something special, something memorable. Espresso Dave simply met and exceeded all of our expectations. We would strongly recommend Espresso Dave to anyone who wants to make their wedding/event just that more special and memorable.
  • ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Espresso Dave was a great addition to our wedding. His cart had a line immediately once it opened and people really enjoyed the extra caffeine treat to keep them revved up on the dance floor! His prices are also VERY reasonable and he was professional, easy to work with, on time and autonomous which was a huge help!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Espresso Dave at our wedding reception was the perfect cherry on top for our wedding. Our barrister, Tucker was fantastic pumping out the caffeinated goodness with lots of personality! Dave was easy to work with and helped us navigate the best time for them to be at the reception. Our guests told us numerous times how much they loved Espresso Dave's.
  • K
    Kailee Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service is excellent-people were SO happy to have this at our wedding. Price of Espresso Dave compared to others in the area is extremely reasonable. A low maintenance vendor-tell them what you want and they are there!

    Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering's reply:

    Kailee, thank you for your lovely comments. We love that you called us a "low-maintenance" vendor. We pride ourselves on providing a service that you don't have to worry about during your wedding reception. Yup, just call us, give us the details and we'll be there!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All the guests loved the coffee and presentation of espresso Dave! Highly recommend having him at any function!

    Espresso Dave's Specialty Coffee Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Anthony! It was our pleasure to be part of your amazing event!