Erin Hoyt Photography Reviews

8 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Erin Hoyt Photography

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Erin Hoyt Photography 1
Erin Hoyt Photography 2
Erin Hoyt Photography 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Luciana Ramos · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relive the best day of your life over and over again!

    Erin is an outstanding photographer who made us feel at such ease during both our engagement session and on our big day. She is extremely talented at capturing all the feels and had us reliving our wedding when we got our photos back. She is a delight to work with and also just a really nice and calming person which you need on your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis Davis · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grateful for Erin Hoyt Photography and our Wedding Memories

    I tell everyone that the photography was the best money spent on my wedding and am so pleased with the photos Erin took for our engagement and wedding. We loved her work so much, we asked her to come to our rehearsal too to capture those moments, which we love having part of wedding weekend album. I get so many compliments on our photos and it could have not been possible without Erin. Aside from her professionalism and skill, she was such a joy to work with making the experience extremely comfortable and fun! My husband and I are so grateful we had the opportunity to work with Erin and couldn't imagine having worked with anyone else.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
    Erin Hoyt Photography 4
    Erin Hoyt Photography 5
    Erin Hoyt Photography 6
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the queen of photographers

    Erin is a dream. Thank god for her and all of the amazing beautiful photos she made of us during our wedding weekend. She has a way of getting every photo and then some, but you don't notice she is there. I am a wedding planner so I see a lot of photographers, and a lot of them are much more in your face and front and center than we wanted for our intimate backyard wedding. Erin is a queen. Hire her.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her assistant Sarah were incredible! They were extremely professional, quick to respond to any inquiries, and had all our wedding photos along with a cute mini-slideshow of the day set to music. My husband and I are still stunned with how the photos turned out. Looking at the photos you can tell exactly the emotions people are feeling and you feel all the excitement, nerves and joy all over again! All our family and guests were so impressed with the photos, many ordered copies for themselves. We had multiple people come up to us after seeing the final product and ask for Erin's information because of the incredible photos. We could not have asked for a better way to remember our special day!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Erin for our Halloween wedding - and my goodness is she an artist! The photos she took of our wedding day will be cherished forever. She has such a beautiful eye for capturing the special moments of a wedding day. Throughout the whole wedding planning process she was patient, responsive, and just so incredibly kind. On the day of the wedding she even arrived earlier that I had anticipated in order to ensure that she could photograph me getting my make up done. It rained a lot on our wedding day and she was out there in the rain taking stunning shots. My fiancé is a bit camera shy and she made us both feel comfortable on our wedding day when we took photos. When we received our photos back my jaw dropped - Erin helped me re-live the day as I was able to see the wedding through her unique perspective.

    Erin is literally the best and if you want gorgeous , priceless, and timeless wedding photos make sure you sign with her! Thank you Erin for our wedding photos !

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Erin Hoyt Photography for our wedding on August 15, 2015 and we cannot say enough amazing things about Erin and her work. Upon meeting her at her studio, we knew she would be the perfect fit. She took beautiful photos, was organized and professional, and could be trusted to corral bridal party (and family) members to pose for nice photos. She was prompt in answering any questions via e-mail before the big day. Erin suggested multiple amazing locations to have our group photos taken around the city. On the day-of, we were able to work around the traffic and busy spots due to the Air and Water Show by taking pictures at the Board of Trade, Solti Garden, Kinzie St. Bridge, and Calder’s Flamingo. Erin and her assistant, Maddie, were great to work with the entire day. They were prompt, professional, kind, and often times we didn’t even realize they were there. They found a perfect balance of taking suggested posed shots and capturing candid moments. Besides being fabulous to work with in person, we were amazed that Erin worked behind the scenes to get us our photos only 20 days after the wedding. It was so nice to be able to look at our pictures only days after returning from our honeymoon. My uncle said it perfectly, “If those photos set the tone for your life together, you’re off to a phenomenal start.”

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further Chicago, Erin is a top notch photographer at a reasonable price (unheard of in Chicago, right?!). She shot our wedding in July 2015 and was professional, personable, and reliable from start to finish. The photographer was very important to me and based on a referral and review of her portfolio, we decided to reach out. Erin promptly responded and followed up. I can't stress that enough. But her professionalism didn't stop there. The entire process was seamless. The day of she arrived on time, quickly captured all the shots we requested and made the process fun! When it came to our shots together as a husband and wife, her eye for finding unique backdrops that translated to film beautifully was uncanny. During dancing, I barely even knew she and her assistant were there. I believe it's a rare combination to find a photographer that blends professionalism, personality, and the level of skill that Erin poses. We were absolutely thrilled with the entire process but couldn't even expect the quality of work she output when we saw the final product... and in less than a month! You read that right. Erin was the single best decision when it came to vendors for the wedding that we made, and can't thank her and recommend her enough!

    Sent on 02/07/2016
  • Cherie

    Cherie · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to give Erin a lot of credit and a very special review. I had an outdoor ceremony in a sculpture garden, which didn't allow tents. It was a beautiful day, but unfortunately, just as my ceremony began the skies opened up and a bad little storm blew in, which lasted exactly as long as the ceremony. Needless to say I was absolutely devastated. The ceremony was at a breathtaking location and so much planning went into the day and it poured. My husband and I were pretty bummed the first day or two of our honeymoon until we started receiving the first of our pictures on the internet. Despite it all, our pictures were as beautiful as we imagined the day would be. Now that I am home I can't stop looking at them. All of the bad feelings about the rain have been completely over shadowed by the awesomeness of our pictures. They really wound up looking like photos you would see in a magazine. I am so happy to have them as the memory of our day, instead of what I was seeing in my head as it was happening. I am an Art/ Art History person and aesthetics are very important to me. I was unbelievably pleased with the artisticness of our pictures and the interesting perspective from which the pictures were taken. I was very concerned about having a good photographer that didn’t take glamour shot type, cheesy wedding pictures & I was right on with Erin. One of my favorites was a photo of my girls lining up to walk down the isle and instead of shooting them straight on, in an average boring way, she photographed them through a clearing in the bushes. The edge of the bushes formed a circular frame around the line of girls and the wind was blowing the ribbon on the bouquets in just the right way and the picture was just out of this world. One of the things that I also really liked best about Erin was that she was never in your face. This was really important to me because things got very overwhelming throughout the course of the day, but the pictures were never a source of stress. You would have never even known that she was there and she captured the most interesting moments between people. Her style is very unique and her photos really seemed to convey people’s personalities in an extremely flattering way. I have actually even decided that I can’t keep them to myself and am sending some of the “greats” out to the people in the pictures with my thank you cards. Erin was nowhere and everywhere at the same time. She caught so much that at one point she was even able to locate my Maid of Honor’s lost camera. My Maid of Honor had someone accidently pick up her camera mistaking it for their own. Erin looked through her pictures and found the camera immediately. I would highly recommend Erin to any bride. I wish I could post some examples with this review.

    Sent on 06/29/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review