Erica B Photography Reviews

18 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Erica B Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was wonderful to work with! I'm so glad we chose her for the wedding. She had beautiful pictures, was so organized and helpful with the planning process and was wonderful to work with on the wedding day! She was always willing to get on the phone and go through the timeline to make sure it would flow and brought her years of wedding experience to make sure the day went smoothly. We loved Erica and the photos of our day!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is amazing. We spent more on photography than anything else (aside from catering) but it was well worth it. She was great to work with-very patient with both of us in the planning process and very patient with our respective family members, as well. We loved Erica after first talking to her because she clearly cares a lot about what she does and takes great pride and responsibility in doing it really, really well. She is very organized and hard-working. My favorite thing about working with Erica was that she never asked us to be or act differently than we already are, but instead captured us and the people we love in a very natural and comfortable way. She never told me to smile more (on one of the most stressful days ever) and I so appreciated that-she let us be who we are and made that look beautiful (even though it's not a lot of the time).

    Pick Erica, always. She is the best.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica took my engagement photos in early September and they came out great! My fiance and I had just moved to California and were not familiar with the area or places to take nice photos. Erica was able to suggest two great locations and the photos came out even better than we expected!! Everyone who has seen them is very impressed. I would definitely recommend Erica to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica - I just wanted to say such a big thank you for being our wedd...ing photographer, you did such an amaaaazing job and we just love our photos! You captured each moment so well and we've enjoyed looking through our photos so much. You're also so easy going, friendly and relaxed, a real joy to work with. We would definitely recommend you to all our family and friends. Thank you so much again, love David and Victoria xxx

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all those looking for a photographer: Stop looking. You've found her!!!!

    I can't express how grateful I am to have had Erica as our photographer for our wedding this September. I'm actually struggling to find the words to express how much of a joy she was to work with, and how amazingly talented she is! Trust me - she's fantastic!!!

    From the first time I met her, I knew we were in great hands. She put just as much care and compassion into our wedding as I did, and she was just as excited!! She welcomed all of my ideas with open arms, and truly captured every moment my husband and I were hoping for. She provided us with helpful timelines and tips to organize our day (something I used extensively!!) and was immediately available for any question or idea that came up during our wedding planning. There is nothing more comforting than a vendor that truly cares about your big day!!

    On our wedding day, she was the perfect puzzle piece. She played two roles flawlessly - she was not only the talented & inspired photographer who captured every moment and stayed five steps ahead of us, but she was also the calming sense in the room, having everything under control and shining her bright smile, keeping our excitement and joy up. Who else can say that their photographer felt like a true friend?? She went with the flow of our fast-paced day, and never was overwhelmed with my goofy, energized wedding party and guests.

    When we got our pictures back, both my husband and I sat and cried tears of joy. She caught true emotion and captured some of the most tender, happy, and exciting moments. She made me feel more beautiful than I've ever felt, and I've never seen my hubby so handsome. She used a photojournalistic approach to catch real-life moments, and I will truly cherish those photos forever! Review her blog and website, and you'll see how much joy she has brought to us, and many others. Erica is outstanding, and I could not recommend her any higher!!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I recently had our engagement photo shoot with Erica of Erica B Photography. We found her online and really fell in love with her style.The first time we met Erica face to face was on the day of our photoshoot. She made us feel very comfortable and gave clear direction on what we should be doing.

    We are so IN LOVE with our photos! Erica is super professional and talented. Having Erica shoot our engagement photos is the best decision we have made so far in our wedding planning process. Our photos are better than we could have ever imagined. If you are considering Erica for any of your photos, you won't regret it.

    THANKS ERICA!!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • R

    Rosalind · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is an amazing photographer and not only on the day but in the run up to the wedding and in the weeks following!

    We started off with an engagement shoot which really helped us to get used to being in front of the camera. Erica's shots taken around some of London's sights such as Westminster and Trafalgar Square are so amazing and will always be a special reminder of our dating years in London!

    Erica went above and beyond to make sure we had the exact style of photography we were looking for at our traditional London wedding! She was super flexible and spent lots of time ensuring that she understood all of the things we wanted to capture and the way in which we wanted it. We met up at the venue beforehand and together scoped out good locations in London for our bride and groom shots with Erica providing her expert opinion on lighting and on shots.

    It is so key on your wedding day to be able to relax with your photographer as you spend lots of the day with them and Erica was wonderful in this respect -she was great fun to have around on the day! She is more than able to work with last minute changes (which do come up on the day) and in the midst of photographing was also able to coordinate with family and make sure everyone knew when they had to be in the photograph!

    And most importantly, the photos! Our wedding photos have turned out perfectly! We have so many friends and family saying how well they capture all the emotions of the day and how they are the best wedding photos they have seen!


    Thank you Erica - you're a star!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleanor and I are tremendously grateful for all the effort and work that Erica provided! Her services extend far beyond the act of snapping a few shots on the wedding day - she spent time meeting and discussing our arrangements for the day, scouting our venues beforehand to find ideal spots and working tirelessly on the day and after to get us the best shots possible :) - not an easy task with all our extended family involved!

    Eleanor and I had hoped for a simple wedding and didn't fill the occasions with bright lights and spectacles and we truly think that Erica's photo-journalistic approach worked perfectly for us! She was able to capture the depth of emotions of us and our guests (and we've received so many compliments from our friends who weren't able to attend that our photos and our wedding looked amazingg!).

    Erica's people-skills are also top class - even with our crazy family asking her to do things beyond what we had originally discussed, Erica managed with seamless ease. I'm sure she must've been exhausted, but she was always smiling, friendly and laughing with us! Her professionalism was greatly appreciated too and actually Erica also helped with the logistics of the day - we had a brief wedding rehearsal the night before the wedding day and other than that had little idea of what was going on (and Erica could then explain what was going on).

    It can be easy to overlook the importance of a photographer, but both Eleanor and I are really thankful for all that Erica has done for us!

    David

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was fun to work with and is an amazing photographer. She caught shots that were creative, classic, fun and more. We are very happy with her work!
    Justin and Rebecca

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Erica for our engagement pictures and I cannot say enough great things about her! She was so wonderful to work with. She is very friendly and upbeat and made both my husband and I feel very comfortable right away and we both had so much fun on our shoot. Our pictures turned out beyond what I had expected and I get compliments all the time on how great they are and that no one has seen engagement shots like ours.

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is THE best photographer I’ve ever worked with and I spent my career organizing events in addition to being at the planning helm of many, many personal celebrations! Her photojournalistic style is unique in a sea of run-of-the-mill wedding photographers and she really captured my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary in the most beautiful, unique and elegant way. while really giving a sense of the whole event moment to moment! In addition to giving our family the most cherished memento we’ll have for years to come, Erica is fun to work with – flexible – patient and all around good people! She is an asset in every way for anyone planning a wedding – and my only regret is that I didn’t know her when I planned my own wedding! ☺

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • K

    Kevan · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica B did both engagement as well as my wedding photos for me and my wife and they all came out great. She is creative, energetic, insightful, flexible, very easy to work with and last but not least...talented!!

    My wife and I were not the easiest to work with. With our work schedules, our availability and responsiveness was not always good. On top of that, we didn't have a great feel for what direction we wanted to take with our photos. We needed guidance! Erica did a fantastic job of communicating and providing creative direction. The end product was a beautiful set of photos that perfectly fit our vision. We couldn't be happier.

    I would strongly recommend Erica to any brides and grooms looking to get the most out of their experience. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I found Erica when searching on the internet for a wedding photographer. She was the first photographer whose pictures we loved. Check out her website and blog- amazing! I wish we’d have stopped looking after finding Erica. Instead we diligently researched dozens of photographers, and met with a handful of them, including Erica. All were very skilled. However, no one could top Erica. If you are looking for a wedding photographer and have found Erica, your search is done. Save yourself some time and book her. Erica is exactly what we were looking for in a photographer. Her pricing is competitive and her photographs stunning. When we met her in person we were even more impressed. She is delightful- so kind, yet professional at the same time. The albums she creates are beautiful. You can tell by her pictures, and when meeting her in person, that she has an eye for detail. Erica is flexible and wants to understand what is important to the couple, rather than some photographers who are attached to their “vision.” At the same time, if you don’t have specific ideas, she has the experience to guide you toward incredible pictures.

    Recently, Erica took our engagement pictures. We had such a great time. Erica made us feel relaxed and kept us laughing the whole time. There is such variety to the pictures, and we look natural and happy. Seriously, stop your research and pick Erica. We are so pleased to have her as our photographer!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was so fantastic! In addition to shooting our wedding photos, we also had an engagement session, and working with her was very fun and relaxing. My husband and I are kind of shy, so getting in front of a camera was a little nerve wracking for us. But Erica is very encouraging and easy going that we became comfortable right away, which also made shooting photographs on the actual wedding day much easier. Not to mention the sample I’ve seen recently of my wedding photographs blow me away. I’ve seen some other wedding photos shot by different photographers and they just don’t compare, in my opinion. Erica does amazing things with light, and her style is very unique. She was a joy to work with, I’m so thankful my husband and I chose her to be our wedding photographer!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica took maternity shots of me with my husband. She did an amazing job! Erica was wonderful to work with and we love the photographs. My husband doesn't enjoy taking photographs but Erica made him feel very comfortable in front of the camera and he actually said he "enjoyed the shoot".

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • L

    Lesley · event on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is great! We hired her to take photos of us on our fifth wedding anniversary. She gave us all the images within several weeks, was on-time, kind, and has a sharp eye. I love that she captured how in love we are. We will cherish our photos forever!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • P

    Karen · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is an amazing wedding photographer. I had the pleasure of working with her recently and I just absolutely love her style and work. She is super sweet and really takes the time to get to know you. She makes you feel really comfortable in front of the camera and especially for someone like me who does not like being in front of the camera this is really important. My pictures turned out beautifully and really reflected my personality. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer! You're are the best Erica!

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Erica online and met with her to discuss photographing our wedding. When we met Erica, we were very impressed with her portfolio as well as her professionalism. Compared to other photographers we had met with, Erica was the clear choice for us.

    A few months later, Erica took our engagement photos. Though the session was only supposed to last an hour and a half, Erica kept shooting for over two hours because the outdoor sunset was so beautiful! We are so grateful as some of the later photos are some of our favorites. The pictures came out beautifully & were sent to us very quickly after the session.

    Leading up to our wedding, Erica was clear about what she needed to make the photo process run smoothly the day of. She requested we prepare a photo list and I am so glad she did! It kept everyone organized in the mad rush to take pictures after the ceremony.

    The day of the wedding, Erica and her assistant were both very professional and accommodating. They were warm and friendly & the easy conversation between us kept my husband and I smiling for all the pictures. She was able to capture the love and joy my husband and I share without making us feel cheesy during the process. She laughed with us and made it a fun process.

    Finally, I have to applaud Erica's amazing talent as a photographer. We had our engagement pictures done in July and our wedding was in December. Though the lighting was very different on the days she photographed us, Erica's work is all absolutely fabulous. She truly captured the day and what it meant to us.

    Sent on 04/17/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review